LS code - Page 6 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-10-2016, 08:22 PM   #51
Whisper
Member
 
Whisper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 480
Default

Yes, it's generated in the CTLD script. Having it force 1688 is probably some lines of code in it.
Whisper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2016, 08:26 PM   #52
microvax
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,309
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SageOT View Post
Right. Aware of that, but the actual jtac...? Set freq and callsign, but no set laz code... just making sure I didn't miss it in an update or something
Ahh, that is what you mean sorry for my reaction then !

No, there is no direct way to set the lasercode of a JTAC afaik.
__________________


*unexpected flight behaviour* Oh shiii*** ! What ? Why ? What is happening ?
microvax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2016, 09:35 PM   #53
AnnaNass
Member
 
AnnaNass's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Germany
Posts: 133
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chrinik View Post
remember the code for the next time.
The next one who writes before thinking

What do you want to reach with "remember LS code". I can still tell you the code: 1534 and it's dayyys ago. But this knowledge doesn't bring me any further as long as the mission builder has led the aircraft on 1688.
AnnaNass is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2016, 10:15 PM   #54
gospadin
ED Testers Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: 'Murica
Posts: 1,954
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZHeN View Post
I haven't seen a single JTAC with laser code different from 1688 online ...
A-10C lets you reconfigure your bomb in-air via the DSMS, and change your laser code via the TGP configuration page.

While useful for deconflicting during online play on the 104th, adjusting this feature in the DSMS is unrealistic, from what I understand.
gospadin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2016, 11:03 PM   #55
SpeedStick
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 315
Default

I'm no trying to be a dick and I am not trying to start anything. I do apologize if you take offense here but:
Surely you must be trolling, or you simply do not see the illogical statements you have made, AnnaNass. As many have pointed you are searching for a solution to what I can only call a personal inconvenience
(not even that really since the laser code on m2kc, doesn't work like that.)

blahblahblahblah
EDIT: I was writing a long analogy but I don't think you would appreciate since some other good people on here have tried.
That or you'll tell me to "just stop it guys"... lol just a light hearted joke to lighten the mood in here!
__________________
"Hard to imagine bigger engine. its got a beautiful face and an arse built like sputnik." - Pikey AKA The Poet, on 37 Viggen.
SpeedStick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2016, 07:59 AM   #56
Pikey
Veteran
 
Pikey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Reading, UK (GMT)
Posts: 3,170
Default

Subscribed.
This is actually a mission design issue. CTLD script can be set to random ls codes. It was made before mirage release for the A10 who can cope with changing codes on the fly. If the m2k can change codes in the air feel free to submit as a bug in the bug section as youve posted this up in a discussion format.

To solve this contact the admin of the server and tell him to fix the codes to 1688 or an alternate code and set the m2k to match...however the me custom loadouts may not always work. Unsure of the status of setting codes on tarmac... its not a solution for randomly generated ls codes. In the same way m2k is not a cas solution.
__________________
“Six better fuses and we would have lost.”
Pikey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2016, 05:56 AM   #57
Chrinik
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 422
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AnnaNass View Post
The next one who writes before thinking

What do you want to reach with "remember LS code". I can still tell you the code: 1534 and it's dayyys ago. But this knowledge doesn't bring me any further as long as the mission builder has led the aircraft on 1688.
So that you know that this JTAC is not using 1688 so you don´t need to haul GBUs with the Mirage to that JTAC.

That´s what you need to remember the code for.



Muss man dir alles vorkauen?
__________________

GCI: "Control to SEAD: Enemy SAM site 190 for 30, cleared to engage"
Striker: "Copy, say Altitude?"
GCI: "....Deck....it´s a SAM site..."
Striker: "Oh...."
Fighter: "Yeah, those pesky russian build, baloon based SAMs."

-Red-Lyfe

Best way to troll DCS community, make an F-16A, see how dedicated the fans really are

Last edited by Chrinik; 10-12-2016 at 05:59 AM.
Chrinik is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
buddy lasing, gbu-12, jtac, laser code

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:09 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.