Move Radio & Message windows near Right screen mod - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-18-2017, 04:11 PM   #11
Snacko
Senior Member
 
Snacko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Columbus, Ohio USA
Posts: 1,386
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chic View Post
Being able to consolidate with just one mod would be awesome. I'm not looking for a customized mod but would truly appreciate a tweakable Fixer-Upper.
It sounds like you just want to merge your mods into one? You can always copy them into one jsgme folder unless they use the same files. That's where you need to look at the differences between the files to merge them. I use a Compare Plugin with Notepad++ that compares files side by side so you can see what's changed. Very handy and necessary..

If you zip them all up and post them to me I'll take a look. If there are not too many files I will try and merge them. I won't be moving any menus or text since I don't have your resolution/setup. But I can try and merge what you have got. It may look funny on my rig, but if I can get it to just display, that's the best I can do. No promises.

I made my mod for the same reason. I'm an old geezer too and can't keep cranking my head around on my triple screen to read that tiny text.
__________________
Intel I7-6700K 4.00 ghz (OC'ed @ 4.8ghz) ││ Asus Maximus VIII Extreme ││ G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 64GB (4 x 16GB) DDR4 3200 ││ Thermaltake Water 3.0 Ultimate 360MM
GeForce GTX 1080 TI 11gb ││ Corsair 850watt ││ 2x SanDisk 250gb(SSDs Raid0) ││ 2x WD 300gb ││ 1x WD 1tb ││ 3x Acer 28" ││ 1x 28" Touchscreen


- ҉ - Blackshark Cockpit Trainer - ҉ -
-- Thread -- ♥ Download
Snacko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2017, 05:06 PM   #12
Chic
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Connecticut, USA
Posts: 948
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snacko View Post
It sounds like you just want to merge your mods into one? You can always copy them into one jsgme folder unless they use the same files. That's where you need to look at the differences between the files to merge them. I use a Compare Plugin with Notepad++ that compares files side by side so you can see what's changed. Very handy and necessary..

If you zip them all up and post them to me I'll take a look. If there are not too many files I will try and merge them. I won't be moving any menus or text since I don't have your resolution/setup. But I can try and merge what you have got. It may look funny on my rig, but if I can get it to just display, that's the best I can do. No promises.

I made my mod for the same reason. I'm an old geezer too and can't keep cranking my head around on my triple screen to read that tiny text.


I could combine the mods no prob. The reason why i have not is that it makes makes it more difficult to trouble shoot after updates. I think if I had your mod converted to single monitor, i would be ok.
__________________
A Co, 229th AHB, 1st Cav Div

ASUS Prime Z370-A MB, Intel Core i7 8700K 4.9GHz OC'd, GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11GB OC'd, 32GB DDR4, 1TB SSD, Windows 10 (64-bit)
Samsung 65" 4K Curved Display (Oculus Rift occaisionally), Track IR5, VoiceAttack, Baur's BRD-N Cyclic base/Virpil T-50CM Grip, UH-1h Collective by Microhelis &
OE-XAM Pedals. JetSeat & SimShaker for Aviators.
JUST CHOPPERS

Chic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2017, 07:40 PM   #13
Snacko
Senior Member
 
Snacko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Columbus, Ohio USA
Posts: 1,386
Default

Could you mock up a screen so I know where you want things? My mod splits the radio menu and messages on the right side of the center screen and left side of the 3rd screen. I can't just move 2 screens to 1 screen. I'm not sure where you think things would go..
__________________
Intel I7-6700K 4.00 ghz (OC'ed @ 4.8ghz) ││ Asus Maximus VIII Extreme ││ G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 64GB (4 x 16GB) DDR4 3200 ││ Thermaltake Water 3.0 Ultimate 360MM
GeForce GTX 1080 TI 11gb ││ Corsair 850watt ││ 2x SanDisk 250gb(SSDs Raid0) ││ 2x WD 300gb ││ 1x WD 1tb ││ 3x Acer 28" ││ 1x 28" Touchscreen


- ҉ - Blackshark Cockpit Trainer - ҉ -
-- Thread -- ♥ Download
Snacko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2017, 11:05 PM   #14
Chic
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Connecticut, USA
Posts: 948
Default

This is what I got currently. The mission text would be showing higher up in the right corner if the radio comm menu wasn't showing at same time.
Having the mission text centered would be ideal but this current location is ok if cant be easily changed.
Getting the mission font enlarged is the priority.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	TEXT ENLARGE PIC.png
Views:	201
Size:	710.8 KB
ID:	174526  
__________________
A Co, 229th AHB, 1st Cav Div

ASUS Prime Z370-A MB, Intel Core i7 8700K 4.9GHz OC'd, GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11GB OC'd, 32GB DDR4, 1TB SSD, Windows 10 (64-bit)
Samsung 65" 4K Curved Display (Oculus Rift occaisionally), Track IR5, VoiceAttack, Baur's BRD-N Cyclic base/Virpil T-50CM Grip, UH-1h Collective by Microhelis &
OE-XAM Pedals. JetSeat & SimShaker for Aviators.
JUST CHOPPERS

Chic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2017, 01:14 AM   #15
Snacko
Senior Member
 
Snacko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Columbus, Ohio USA
Posts: 1,386
Default

This version centers the Radio menu on your screen, and moves the messages to the right side of the screen. You might want to rename the mods folder name since it is describing my other mod.

In the download is a test mission that displays a large message in-game so you can see the size of the message window and that it is working.

Cheers,
Snack
__________________
Intel I7-6700K 4.00 ghz (OC'ed @ 4.8ghz) ││ Asus Maximus VIII Extreme ││ G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 64GB (4 x 16GB) DDR4 3200 ││ Thermaltake Water 3.0 Ultimate 360MM
GeForce GTX 1080 TI 11gb ││ Corsair 850watt ││ 2x SanDisk 250gb(SSDs Raid0) ││ 2x WD 300gb ││ 1x WD 1tb ││ 3x Acer 28" ││ 1x 28" Touchscreen


- ҉ - Blackshark Cockpit Trainer - ҉ -
-- Thread -- ♥ Download
Snacko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2017, 05:32 AM   #16
Chic
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Connecticut, USA
Posts: 948
Default

Snacko, that rendition puts the Radio Comm and Mission texts in good position but the font sizes are not appreciably larger. I tweaked the Radio Comm fonts to optimal size for my setup but I don't know where or how the Mission Message Font sizes are changed.
__________________
A Co, 229th AHB, 1st Cav Div

ASUS Prime Z370-A MB, Intel Core i7 8700K 4.9GHz OC'd, GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11GB OC'd, 32GB DDR4, 1TB SSD, Windows 10 (64-bit)
Samsung 65" 4K Curved Display (Oculus Rift occaisionally), Track IR5, VoiceAttack, Baur's BRD-N Cyclic base/Virpil T-50CM Grip, UH-1h Collective by Microhelis &
OE-XAM Pedals. JetSeat & SimShaker for Aviators.
JUST CHOPPERS

Chic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2017, 02:17 PM   #17
Snacko
Senior Member
 
Snacko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Columbus, Ohio USA
Posts: 1,386
Default

Drop the attached gameMessages.dlg into the UI folder of the mod.

Lines # 292 & 336 (fontSize) were added to adjust the messages font size.

Cheers
Attached Files
File Type: rar gameMessages.rar (1.3 KB, 10 views)
__________________
Intel I7-6700K 4.00 ghz (OC'ed @ 4.8ghz) ││ Asus Maximus VIII Extreme ││ G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 64GB (4 x 16GB) DDR4 3200 ││ Thermaltake Water 3.0 Ultimate 360MM
GeForce GTX 1080 TI 11gb ││ Corsair 850watt ││ 2x SanDisk 250gb(SSDs Raid0) ││ 2x WD 300gb ││ 1x WD 1tb ││ 3x Acer 28" ││ 1x 28" Touchscreen


- ҉ - Blackshark Cockpit Trainer - ҉ -
-- Thread -- ♥ Download
Snacko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2017, 02:44 PM   #18
Snacko
Senior Member
 
Snacko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Columbus, Ohio USA
Posts: 1,386
Default

I also updated the normal Triple Screen mod so that you can also change the Font Size to whatever you like.

https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.c...files/2019016/
__________________
Intel I7-6700K 4.00 ghz (OC'ed @ 4.8ghz) ││ Asus Maximus VIII Extreme ││ G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 64GB (4 x 16GB) DDR4 3200 ││ Thermaltake Water 3.0 Ultimate 360MM
GeForce GTX 1080 TI 11gb ││ Corsair 850watt ││ 2x SanDisk 250gb(SSDs Raid0) ││ 2x WD 300gb ││ 1x WD 1tb ││ 3x Acer 28" ││ 1x 28" Touchscreen


- ҉ - Blackshark Cockpit Trainer - ҉ -
-- Thread -- ♥ Download
Snacko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2017, 02:54 PM   #19
Chic
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Connecticut, USA
Posts: 948
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snacko View Post
Drop the attached gameMessages.dlg into the UI folder of the mod.

Lines # 292 & 336 (fontSize) were added to adjust the messages font size.

Cheers
My Man! I'll test it tonight.
__________________
A Co, 229th AHB, 1st Cav Div

ASUS Prime Z370-A MB, Intel Core i7 8700K 4.9GHz OC'd, GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11GB OC'd, 32GB DDR4, 1TB SSD, Windows 10 (64-bit)
Samsung 65" 4K Curved Display (Oculus Rift occaisionally), Track IR5, VoiceAttack, Baur's BRD-N Cyclic base/Virpil T-50CM Grip, UH-1h Collective by Microhelis &
OE-XAM Pedals. JetSeat & SimShaker for Aviators.
JUST CHOPPERS

Chic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2017, 10:54 PM   #20
Chic
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Connecticut, USA
Posts: 948
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snacko View Post
Drop the attached gameMessages.dlg into the UI folder of the mod.

Lines # 292 & 336 (fontSize) were added to adjust the messages font size.

Cheers

Worked out great. Critically important to my sim experience.
I'm truly grateful for your responsiveness and your time.
__________________
A Co, 229th AHB, 1st Cav Div

ASUS Prime Z370-A MB, Intel Core i7 8700K 4.9GHz OC'd, GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11GB OC'd, 32GB DDR4, 1TB SSD, Windows 10 (64-bit)
Samsung 65" 4K Curved Display (Oculus Rift occaisionally), Track IR5, VoiceAttack, Baur's BRD-N Cyclic base/Virpil T-50CM Grip, UH-1h Collective by Microhelis &
OE-XAM Pedals. JetSeat & SimShaker for Aviators.
JUST CHOPPERS

Chic is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
menu, mod, radio, screen, triple

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:23 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.