[MOD] Mission Coalition Modification by uboats & Grimes - Page 11 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-19-2018, 08:45 AM   #101
jef32
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 455
Default

Hi


I have not read all the messages of this topic but I've noticed recently some issues with the ME, like missions asking a save undefinitly or some statics that can't be selected in old missions. All these facts are they due to the old version of the coalition updater ?


I've installed the new now.
__________________
CPU: I7-6700K 4Ghz, GC: nVidia GeForce Titan X Gigabytes, 16 Go DDR4, Motherboard: Gigabytes Z170X-Gaming 3. OS: W7-64 Sp1, 3 HD Samsung SSD 850 Pro 1TB + 1 Samsung SSD EVO 500 Gb. Oculus Rift CV1
jef32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2018, 01:12 PM   #102
discwalker
Member
 
discwalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 583
Unhappy

Quote:
Originally Posted by jef32 View Post
I've noticed recently some issues with the ME, like missions asking a save undefinitly
Occuring without this mod: https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=211723

Last edited by discwalker; 09-19-2018 at 03:24 PM.
discwalker is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2018, 08:40 PM   #103
discwalker
Member
 
discwalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 583
Unhappy latest mod behaving with 2.5.3.21708

I like this mod, very useful. Thanks for it!
but:
With MC Mod "Update for DCS 2.5.3.21016+" per DCS run, we can only once set initial coalitions for a new mission. The second click to new mission is the final action. User locked in to the "new mission settings" dialogue box. Even map change helping nothing.
__________________
my suggested resolvable game crashes:2.5.3.21708...2.5.3.23954/2.5.3.24436/2.5.3.24984
instead of fly https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=219936
instead of opening mission editor https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?p=3630118
discwalker is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2018, 12:16 AM   #104
Grimes
ED Testers Team
 
Grimes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Black Mesa
Posts: 7,658
Default

Trying to figure it out. I at least narrowed down that it doesn't occur if you open a mission first instead of creating a new one. But I'm not quite certain of the exact cause yet.
__________________
You can only tie the world record for lowest flight.
Current Projects: Scripting Wiki, Something...
Useful Links: Mission Scripting Tools MIST-(GitHub) MIST-(Thread), SLMOD for DCS 1.5/2.0, IADScript, Mission Editing Wiki!, Mission Building Forum
Grimes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2018, 08:05 AM   #105
Grimes
ED Testers Team
 
Grimes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Black Mesa
Posts: 7,658
Default

Ok bug should be fixed. Uploaded it to github.

So we obviously copied the coalition panel and used it as a base to make the mod. One of the things in there was a global value that we effectively overwrote with our mod. Turns out that was an important function.
__________________
You can only tie the world record for lowest flight.
Current Projects: Scripting Wiki, Something...
Useful Links: Mission Scripting Tools MIST-(GitHub) MIST-(Thread), SLMOD for DCS 1.5/2.0, IADScript, Mission Editing Wiki!, Mission Building Forum
Grimes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2018, 12:58 AM   #106
fargo007
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 490
Default

Thanks for the work on this Grimes, it worked perfectly for me.
__________________



You dig rotorcraft? Training, Quals, Missions, & FUN. Ask me about joining the Black Sharks!
fargo007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
mod

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:07 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.