MFD's in HUD only view (LALT F1) in Harrier - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-19-2020, 01:45 AM   #1
Andy t
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 68
Default MFD's in HUD only view (LALT F1) in Harrier

The Harrier's LALT F1 - HUD only - view is weird when it comes to MFD's. It tries to display both MFDs on the right, with one on top of another. However, Hornet and Viper work as expected. Is there a way to fix the MFD's so the left is displayed in the left corner and the right in the right corner of the screen?
Andy t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2020, 08:23 AM   #2
74_Fox
Junior Member
 
74_Fox's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Suffolk, UK
Posts: 23
Default Ditto

Same for me and I havn't found the ideal solution yet, my workaround atm is to turn down/off the mfd brightness on the mfd I don't want to see overlayed.
74_Fox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2020, 08:05 PM   #3
Captain Orso
Senior Member
 
Captain Orso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 2,286
Default

There's a sub-forum for this...
__________________
When you hit the wrong button on take-off


System Specs.
Spoiler:
System board ... MSI X99A GAMING 9 ACK
CPU ............ Intel Core i7-5820K @ 3800MHz per OC Genie
CPU cooling .... Noctua NH-D15
Memory ......... 16GB DDR4-3000 G.Skill Ripjaw
PSU ............ Corsair AX860i PSU
Graphics card .. Zotac Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Amp! Extreme
System disk .... SanDisk Extreme PRO 480GB SSD
Monitor ........ ASUS MG279Q, 27"
VR ............. Oculus Rift CV1
Captain Orso is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:22 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.