DCE Campaigns - Page 68 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-13-2019, 10:21 PM   #671
PB0_CEF
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: ST DIZIER FRANCE
Posts: 636
Default

I made a little mistake in Warthog campaign which should make hotstart and intercept_hotstart not working (this one not really useful for warthog ! )


I corrected the files in uploaded files but if you don't want to reinstall the campaign simply open the "camp_init.lua" file in "Init" folder with Notepad++ and change last lines after line 30 :
Instead of :


hotstart = false, --player flights starts with engines running
intercept_hotstart = true, --player flights with intercept task starts with engines running
debug = false, --debug mode



You should read :



debug = false, --debug mode
-- hotstart = false, --player flights starts with engines running ---- change it in init/conf_mod.lua
-- intercept_hotstart = true, --player flights with intercept task starts with engines running ---- change it in init/conf_mod.lua
-- ANY MODIFICATIONS IN THIS FILE NEED TO RESTART ALL THE CAMPAIGN USING FIRSTMISSION.BAT FILE







Sorry about that
PB0_CEF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2019, 11:36 PM   #672
PB0_CEF
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: ST DIZIER FRANCE
Posts: 636
Default

Mirage campaigns over Caucasus and Persian Gulf updated with last Miguel Mods
PB0_CEF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2019, 04:23 PM   #673
PB0_CEF
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: ST DIZIER FRANCE
Posts: 636
Default

Eagle campaigns over Caucasus and Persian Gulf Updated with last Miguel Mods
PB0_CEF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2019, 08:30 PM   #674
Krag6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 72
Default

Hey do you know if for 2 player Tomcat campaign, is it feasible to spawn one jet? When we did that back in the days (when the campaigns initially came out) our dcs crashed. Are we forced to spawn 2 jets even if we only fly one?

Also

How far are we from having just an Mbot Caucasus/Mbot PG where its not aircraft specific? You can generate missions for whatever you want. Wouldn't that cut the development time, since there's only one campaign to make?
Krag6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2019, 10:09 PM   #675
PB0_CEF
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: ST DIZIER FRANCE
Posts: 636
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Krag6 View Post
Hey do you know if for 2 player Tomcat campaign, is it feasible to spawn one jet? When we did that back in the days (when the campaigns initially came out) our dcs crashed. Are we forced to spawn 2 jets even if we only fly one?

Also

How far are we from having just an Mbot Caucasus/Mbot PG where its not aircraft specific? You can generate missions for whatever you want. Wouldn't that cut the development time, since there's only one campaign to make?


One Tomcat should work : I have friends playing a campaign as pilot and RIO and they generate missions with only one human Tomcat in MP ...

DCE is not only a mission generator (for me) it’s a campaign with a squadron trying to survive war even if its outside life is not really simulated...
For me it would be difficult to change squadron on the same campaign but may be is it possible in MP style missions ? I never tried ...


Envoyé de mon iPhone en utilisant Tapatalk
PB0_CEF is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:03 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.