Trim switch stuck - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-10-2017, 08:37 PM   #1
Reflected
Senior Member
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: LHDK
Posts: 1,338
Reputation power: 16
Reflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of light
Default Trim switch stuck

As soon as I lift off the ground I can't trim the plane properly. I press the trim nose up button for half a second and the virtual switch remains pushed for 2 seconds thus trimming the plane fully nose up. When on the ground it works as it supposed to. But in the air it gives the Dora a huge handicap for me. I can't trim the plane , say, one mark nose up or down, only with the mouse, but that's not really possible in a dogfight. Anyone else has this problem?
__________________


My Music
My DCS Skins
B350 Gaming Plus / Ryzen 5 1600 X @ 3,6 / MSI GeForce GTX1070 8192 / 16 GB RAM / Samsung PM961 512 SSD / MS FFB 2 / TM Warthog throttle / Saitek ProFlight pedals / TrackIR 4 PRO
Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2017, 10:10 PM   #2
Art-J
Senior Member
 
Art-J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 2,829
Reputation power: 17
Art-J is just really niceArt-J is just really niceArt-J is just really niceArt-J is just really niceArt-J is just really niceArt-J is just really niceArt-J is just really niceArt-J is just really niceArt-J is just really niceArt-J is just really niceArt-J is just really nice
Default

Works OK on my PC. Just checked in both 1.5.7 and 2.1.1. (Nevada) "free flight" missions, with trim switch assigned to keyboard.

I've got a THW, though, maybe some new bug for FFB sticks users has been introduced with today's patch.
__________________
i5 4670K @ 4.4, single GTX1070, 16 gigs of RAM, TH Warthog, MFG Crosswind, Win7 x64.
Art-J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2017, 06:59 AM   #3
Reflected
Senior Member
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: LHDK
Posts: 1,338
Reputation power: 16
Reflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of light
Default

Sorry I forgot to mention it's in 2.1
Also, it behaves the same if I use the key assignments.
__________________


My Music
My DCS Skins
B350 Gaming Plus / Ryzen 5 1600 X @ 3,6 / MSI GeForce GTX1070 8192 / 16 GB RAM / Samsung PM961 512 SSD / MS FFB 2 / TM Warthog throttle / Saitek ProFlight pedals / TrackIR 4 PRO
Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2017, 07:03 AM   #4
FoxDelta
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: LOXZ
Posts: 55
Reputation power: 6
FoxDelta will become famous soon enoughFoxDelta will become famous soon enough
Default

flying only fw190 ww2. other than observing new massive bugs during the normandy release phase i didn t observe a change in the trim behaviour. maybe its only hardware combination related, as mentioned before.
have u tried to assign it to an other device?
FoxDelta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2017, 07:04 AM   #5
FoxDelta
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: LOXZ
Posts: 55
Reputation power: 6
FoxDelta will become famous soon enoughFoxDelta will become famous soon enough
Default

i will check that next week for mine!
FoxDelta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2017, 01:03 PM   #6
amazingme
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Bucharest
Posts: 500
Reputation power: 6
amazingme has a spectacular aura aboutamazingme has a spectacular aura aboutamazingme has a spectacular aura aboutamazingme has a spectacular aura about
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reflected View Post
As soon as I lift off the ground I can't trim the plane properly. I press the trim nose up button for half a second and the virtual switch remains pushed for 2 seconds thus trimming the plane fully nose up. When on the ground it works as it supposed to. But in the air it gives the Dora a huge handicap for me. I can't trim the plane , say, one mark nose up or down, only with the mouse, but that's not really possible in a dogfight. Anyone else has this problem?
Check the trim forces on pitch axis and inverse them.
__________________
Specs:
Spoiler:
Asus Z97 PRO Gamer, i7 4790K@4.6GHz, 4x8GB Kingston @2400MHz 11-13-14-32, Titan X, Creative X-Fi, 128+2x250GB SSDs, Saitek X55 Throttle + G940, MFG Crosswinds, TrackIR 5 w/ pro clip, JetSeat, Win10 Pro 64-bit, 27" monitor, TN panel, 1920x1080

Settings:
Spoiler:
2.1.x - Textures:High Terrain:High Civ.Traffic:Off Water:High VisRan:Low Heatblur:High Shadows:High Res:1920x1080 RoC:1024 MSAA:4x AF:16x HDR:OFF DefS: ON GCI: ON DoF:Off Lens: OFF C/G:390m Trees:1500m R:max Gamma: 1.5
amazingme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2017, 05:11 PM   #7
Reflected
Senior Member
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: LHDK
Posts: 1,338
Reputation power: 16
Reflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of light
Default

Thanks I already inverted the axis. I also tried assigning it to my HOTAS. Same problem.
__________________


My Music
My DCS Skins
B350 Gaming Plus / Ryzen 5 1600 X @ 3,6 / MSI GeForce GTX1070 8192 / 16 GB RAM / Samsung PM961 512 SSD / MS FFB 2 / TM Warthog throttle / Saitek ProFlight pedals / TrackIR 4 PRO
Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2017, 06:33 PM   #8
Reflected
Senior Member
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: LHDK
Posts: 1,338
Reputation power: 16
Reflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of light
Default

I tried to assign it to different keys- same result
__________________


My Music
My DCS Skins
B350 Gaming Plus / Ryzen 5 1600 X @ 3,6 / MSI GeForce GTX1070 8192 / 16 GB RAM / Samsung PM961 512 SSD / MS FFB 2 / TM Warthog throttle / Saitek ProFlight pedals / TrackIR 4 PRO
Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2017, 09:19 AM   #9
amazingme
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Bucharest
Posts: 500
Reputation power: 6
amazingme has a spectacular aura aboutamazingme has a spectacular aura aboutamazingme has a spectacular aura aboutamazingme has a spectacular aura about
Default

Check the USB xHCI and eHCI hands-off in BIOS/UEFI.
__________________
Specs:
Spoiler:
Asus Z97 PRO Gamer, i7 4790K@4.6GHz, 4x8GB Kingston @2400MHz 11-13-14-32, Titan X, Creative X-Fi, 128+2x250GB SSDs, Saitek X55 Throttle + G940, MFG Crosswinds, TrackIR 5 w/ pro clip, JetSeat, Win10 Pro 64-bit, 27" monitor, TN panel, 1920x1080

Settings:
Spoiler:
2.1.x - Textures:High Terrain:High Civ.Traffic:Off Water:High VisRan:Low Heatblur:High Shadows:High Res:1920x1080 RoC:1024 MSAA:4x AF:16x HDR:OFF DefS: ON GCI: ON DoF:Off Lens: OFF C/G:390m Trees:1500m R:max Gamma: 1.5
amazingme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2017, 05:32 PM   #10
Reflected
Senior Member
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: LHDK
Posts: 1,338
Reputation power: 16
Reflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of lightReflected is a glorious beacon of light
Default

There was only an xHCI line and a legacy something line. Both were enabled.
__________________


My Music
My DCS Skins
B350 Gaming Plus / Ryzen 5 1600 X @ 3,6 / MSI GeForce GTX1070 8192 / 16 GB RAM / Samsung PM961 512 SSD / MS FFB 2 / TM Warthog throttle / Saitek ProFlight pedals / TrackIR 4 PRO
Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:54 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.