Number of characters limitation for signature - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-13-2017, 08:20 PM   #1
Simicro
Member
 
Simicro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Paris - France
Posts: 420
Default Number of characters limitation for signature

Hi,

The limitation is currently as follows:

Quote:
Your signature cannot be longer than 1000 characters including BB code markup.
I am wondering if the forum admin would be inclined to allow 1500 characters for the signature?

I am missing some characters to add future DCS articles and reviews in my signature.

You can see that my signature is rather discreet and condensed even if it uses a lot of characters (BB code for linking eats up lots of characters).

Thank you.
__________________
- Tony -


. DCS 2.5.0 Stable - My DCS reviews: Oilfield Campaign ; Argo Campaign Read!
. i5 4670K @4.3 GHz - 16 Gb DDR3 - MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X 8G - SSD 256 Gb - Win 7 x64 - ASUS PG278QR 27" 2K @165 Hz G-Sync - MS FFB2 modded / CH Fighterstick - VKB T-Rudder Mk.IV
. My deepest thanks to Devrim (Mi-8 English Cockpit), Mudspike (UH-1H Gauges Mod), Chuck (DCS Tutorial Library), SkateZilla (DCS Updater Guide), BIGNEWY (Cleanup and Repair DCS World)
Simicro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2017, 11:05 AM   #2
Simicro
Member
 
Simicro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Paris - France
Posts: 420
Default

Community managers and/or moderators, can you please draw attention of the forum admin on this?
__________________
- Tony -


. DCS 2.5.0 Stable - My DCS reviews: Oilfield Campaign ; Argo Campaign Read!
. i5 4670K @4.3 GHz - 16 Gb DDR3 - MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X 8G - SSD 256 Gb - Win 7 x64 - ASUS PG278QR 27" 2K @165 Hz G-Sync - MS FFB2 modded / CH Fighterstick - VKB T-Rudder Mk.IV
. My deepest thanks to Devrim (Mi-8 English Cockpit), Mudspike (UH-1H Gauges Mod), Chuck (DCS Tutorial Library), SkateZilla (DCS Updater Guide), BIGNEWY (Cleanup and Repair DCS World)
Simicro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2017, 11:46 AM   #3
BIGNEWY
Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Hereford, UK
Posts: 14,554
Default

Hi Simicro

I do not think it will be possible to change this, we have to have a limit somewhere and the 1000 character limit was set.

I will ask but I would not pin any hopes on it.
__________________
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA PALIT 1080 8GB, INTEL i7 4790K ( Cooled by H100i ), 16GB DDR3 , Asus Z97-AR, TM Warthog, Jet provost rudder pedals, TIR5, Trackclip pro
BIGNEWY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2017, 12:03 PM   #4
Simicro
Member
 
Simicro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Paris - France
Posts: 420
Default

Hello BIGNEWY,

Thanks for replying to me and for trying
__________________
- Tony -


. DCS 2.5.0 Stable - My DCS reviews: Oilfield Campaign ; Argo Campaign Read!
. i5 4670K @4.3 GHz - 16 Gb DDR3 - MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X 8G - SSD 256 Gb - Win 7 x64 - ASUS PG278QR 27" 2K @165 Hz G-Sync - MS FFB2 modded / CH Fighterstick - VKB T-Rudder Mk.IV
. My deepest thanks to Devrim (Mi-8 English Cockpit), Mudspike (UH-1H Gauges Mod), Chuck (DCS Tutorial Library), SkateZilla (DCS Updater Guide), BIGNEWY (Cleanup and Repair DCS World)
Simicro is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:59 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.