Simpit Software from SDA - Page 3 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-21-2016, 06:10 PM   #21
HJPuhlmann
Junior Member
 
HJPuhlmann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 77
Reputation power: 5
HJPuhlmann is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ward8124 View Post
Can we get a better idea of how this works in a multi PC setup and how we go about configuring it? Very interested to see it working as per others so if someone can do a youtube demo that would put some questions to bed perhaps?
Hello ward8124,

that is a easy task.

1.) Change the IP for the DCS Host:



and

2.) Change the IP for the Ikarus Host:




and save these changes and restart Ikarus.
__________________
Heinz

Intel i7 3930k | 16 GB | GTX 980 | TrackIR 5 Pro | TM HOTAS Warthog | MFG Crosswind| Win 10 x64 |

Simpit Software by SDA"SIMPIT DEVELOPER ASSOCIATION"
  • D.A.C. DCS to Arcaze Communicator
  • Ikarus A Cockpit Designer
  • DCS ExportScript

https://github.com/s-d-a/DAC
https://github.com/s-d-a/Ikarus
https://github.com/s-d-a/DCS-ExportScripts

Ikarus forum thread

Last edited by HJPuhlmann; 12-22-2016 at 05:07 PM.
HJPuhlmann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2016, 03:06 PM   #22
McMicha
Member
 
McMicha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 522
Reputation power: 11
McMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really nice
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by McMicha View Post
Hello JG14_Smil,

Thank you for the error message.
We will check it.
Hello JG14_Smil,

Please download Ikarus again.
I hope we have fixed the bug.

Please also download the latest version of the ExportScripts.

CU Micha
__________________
Simpit Software by SDA "SIMPIT DEVELOPER ASSOCIATION"
  • DCS ExportScript
  • D.A.C. DCS to Arcaze Communicator
  • Ikarus a new Virtual Cockpit Software
Deutscher Forums Thread
English Forums Thread
McMicha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2016, 08:18 PM   #23
Sarge55
Senior Member
 
Sarge55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Richmond, Canada
Posts: 1,227
Reputation power: 22
Sarge55 is just really niceSarge55 is just really niceSarge55 is just really niceSarge55 is just really niceSarge55 is just really niceSarge55 is just really niceSarge55 is just really niceSarge55 is just really niceSarge55 is just really niceSarge55 is just really niceSarge55 is just really nice
Default

Are you able to export the kneeboard? I presume if it is possible I can adjust the location on my second monitor.
__________________

i7 3770K OC 4.4GHZ / H100 Cooler / 120GB & 240GB SSD's & 1TB HDD / ASUS Sabertooth MB / GTX 980 / 16GB RAM / Win 10 / TrackIR 4 Pro / CH Pedals / TM Warthog
Sarge55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2016, 09:06 PM   #24
McMicha
Member
 
McMicha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 522
Reputation power: 11
McMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really nice
Default

Unfortunately, no....

But you can do this via the Viewports or the Kneeboard Builder.
__________________
Simpit Software by SDA "SIMPIT DEVELOPER ASSOCIATION"
  • DCS ExportScript
  • D.A.C. DCS to Arcaze Communicator
  • Ikarus a new Virtual Cockpit Software
Deutscher Forums Thread
English Forums Thread
McMicha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2016, 09:41 PM   #25
McMicha
Member
 
McMicha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 522
Reputation power: 11
McMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really nice
Default Simpit Software from SDA

Hi Guys,

We (HJPuhlmann, McMicha and tomcat97) are "SDA", or in long "SIMPIT DEVELOPER ASSOCIATION", and proudly present our software package for Simpit builder.


The software package consists of three components which can be combined with each other and additionally with external software.
"DCS ExportScript" to export the data from DCS World to the other programs.
"D.A.C." (DCS to Arcaze Communicator) controls the Acraze USB card and its modules.
"Ikarus" a new virtual cockpit software.

You can always find our software package in the latest version on GitHub at https://github.com/s-d-a or here in the respective descriptions.

We support new DCS modules as long as these featrue are complete (but best if they are no longer in the beta or Eary Access) and we own these modules ourselves.
For some modules this may take longer because we are not interested in all aircraft.

The DCS ExportScript is compatible with the current DCS World (version 1.5.7) and ALPHA (version 2.1.1).
D.A.C. And Ikarus need a Windows PC (Windows 7 to Windows 10) with an installed .Net 4.5 or above.
All the software is for free and open source.

If you have any questions or problems, just write us here.

CU Micha
From the SDA team

PS: Excuse me for my bad English, it's not my native language.
__________________
Simpit Software by SDA "SIMPIT DEVELOPER ASSOCIATION"
  • DCS ExportScript
  • D.A.C. DCS to Arcaze Communicator
  • Ikarus a new Virtual Cockpit Software
Deutscher Forums Thread
English Forums Thread

Last edited by McMicha; 07-31-2017 at 11:28 PM.
McMicha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2016, 09:42 PM   #26
McMicha
Member
 
McMicha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 522
Reputation power: 11
McMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really nice
Default DCS ExportScript

DCS ExportScript

The DCS ExportScript makes it possible to transfer data from the individual DCS modules from DCS World to other software. It is also possible to transfer data from external to the DCS modules *.

The DCS ExportScript is modular, consisting of the actual export script and individual module specific files.

The following DCS modules are currently supported.
  • A-10A (Flaming Cliffs 3)
  • A-10C
  • AJS37 Viggen
  • BF-109-K
  • F-15C (Flaming Cliffs 3)
  • F-5E
  • F-86F Sabre
  • FW-190D9
  • KA-50
  • L-39C
  • L-39ZA
  • Mi-8MTV2
  • MiG-15Bis
  • MiG-21Bis
  • MiG-29A (Flaming Cliffs 3)
  • MiG-29G (Flaming Cliffs 3)
  • MiG-29S (Flaming Cliffs 3)
  • P-51D
  • Spitfire LF Mk IX
  • SU-25A (Flaming Cliffs 3)
  • SU-25T (Flaming Cliffs 3)
  • SU-27 (Flaming Cliffs 3)
  • SU-33 (Flaming Cliffs 3)
  • TF-51D
  • UH-1H

The following types of data are exported:

Data of the analog gauges for Ikarus.
Data from digital 7-segment displays for Ikarus and D.A.C. .
Status or warning lamp data for Ikarus and D.A.C. .
In addition, the contents of the Ka-50 Ekran and the A-10C CDU display can be exported and displayed in Ikarus.


What we can not export are all types of screens, e.g. MFCD, Shkval, ABRIS, the screens of the F-15C (TEWS, radar, weapon panel) or the A-10A (RWR), the MiG-21 radar screen, ...

The following types of data can be imported.

Simulated buttons, toggle switches, rotary switches and rotary knobs by Ikarus.
Real buttons, toggle switches, rotary switches and rotary knobs (potentiometers or encoders) via the Arcaze USB card from D.A.C ..

* All Flamming Cliffs 3 aircraft currently do not support data reception.


You can configure the export script in a variety of ways so that it only does what you need.
Because the export script sends the data via a network connection, Ikarus and D.A.C. can also process the data on a different Windows PC.


Download:
DCS ExportScript
Manual
__________________
Simpit Software by SDA "SIMPIT DEVELOPER ASSOCIATION"
  • DCS ExportScript
  • D.A.C. DCS to Arcaze Communicator
  • Ikarus a new Virtual Cockpit Software
Deutscher Forums Thread
English Forums Thread

Last edited by McMicha; 07-31-2017 at 11:30 PM.
McMicha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2016, 09:43 PM   #27
McMicha
Member
 
McMicha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 522
Reputation power: 11
McMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really nice
Default D.A.C. DCS to Arcaze Communicator

D.A.C. DCS to Arcaze Communicator

With D.A.C., it is possible to use one or more Arcaze USB cards and expansion modules for data input and output.
The Arcaze USB cards are manufactured and marketed by Simple Solutions (Germany).

The Arcaze card itself can be used to connect all types of pushbuttons and switches (max. 40), potentiometer (max. 6) and encoders (max. 20). DCS can thereby be controlled.
In addition, the Arcaze card can be used to address up to 40 LEDs (only low current LEDs).

Additional expansion modules allow you to address more LEDs or 7-seqment displays.
For LEDs there is either the "LED Driver 2" or the "LED Driver3" module.
With both, 48 LEDs can be connected and up to 16 modules can be connected in series.
In the "LED Driver 3", each LED can be individually dimmed.
For the 7-Seqment display, there is the "Display Driver 32" module. Up to 32 individual digits can be connected to a maximum of 8 display groups.
Two "Display Driver 32" modules can be connected per Arcaze card.

In order to exploit all these possibilities of the hardware, we have the software D.A.C. written.
With D.A.C., a separate configuration can be created for each aircraft, in which it is then precisely defined which Arcaze/module is to be displayed. Furthermore, it is also possible to define which switches at which Arcaze triggers which function in the aircraft.

All DCS modules supported by DCS ExportScript are also supported by D.A.C..
An exception is the Flaming Cliffs 3 aircraft, where no data from D.A.C. can be transferred to the aircraft.

Download:
D.A.C.

If new modules are released, or if existing modules are expanded, we will be updating new profiles.
Check out our GitHub page.
__________________
Simpit Software by SDA "SIMPIT DEVELOPER ASSOCIATION"
  • DCS ExportScript
  • D.A.C. DCS to Arcaze Communicator
  • Ikarus a new Virtual Cockpit Software
Deutscher Forums Thread
English Forums Thread

Last edited by McMicha; 12-22-2016 at 09:55 PM.
McMicha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2016, 09:43 PM   #28
McMicha
Member
 
McMicha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 522
Reputation power: 11
McMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really niceMcMicha is just really nice
Default Ikarus a new virtual cockpit software

Ikarus a new virtual cockpit software

Ikarus is our answer to the ongoing question of support for the new aircraft in HELIOS or HawgTouch.
Since the original developers of HELIOS and HawgTouch stopped the maintenance of your projects due to time and lack of interest, we had decided on our own solution.

Ikarus currently offers the most instruments for over 23 aircrafts and helicopters from DCS World.
We have endeavored to accurately display all the gauges from the respective front panels and provide them with the appropriate data from the simulation.

Ikarus not only displays the gauges but also warning lamps and displays.
In addition, Ikarus (except for Flaming Cliffs aircraft) supports the input of virtual buttons, (multi) switches and rotary knobs via mouse and touch screen.

Ikarus is like D.A.C. network transparent and can do the output to another Windows computer.

List of supported modules:
  • A-10A (Flaming Cliffs 3)
  • A-10C
  • AJS37 Viggen
  • BF-109-K
  • F-15C (Flaming Cliffs 3)
  • F-5E
  • F-86F Sabre
  • FW-190D9
  • KA-50
  • L-39C
  • L-39ZA
  • Mi-8MTV2
  • MiG-15Bis
  • MiG-21Bis
  • MiG-29A (Flaming Cliffs 3)
  • MiG-29G (Flaming Cliffs 3)
  • MiG-29S (Flaming Cliffs 3)
  • P-51D
  • Spitfire LF Mk IX
  • SU-25A (Flaming Cliffs 3)
  • SU-25T (Flaming Cliffs 3)
  • SU-27 (Flaming Cliffs 3)
  • SU-33 (Flaming Cliffs 3)
  • TF-51D
  • UH-1H
For all supported modules there are the important gauges of the front panel.
The data is accurately taken from DCS and displayed on the monitor.
An exception here are the Flaming Cliffs 3 aircraft, here the data are only average, partly calculated and do not always correspond to the display from the game.

For each supported module, we have created a basic profile that shows only the instruments. Everyone can build up their own profile, and also use buttons and switches.
For the A-10C, the Ka-50 and the F-5E there are already extended profiles, see the pictures.

As a special feature, we have integrated the CDU display of the A-10C in Ikarus.
In addition, Ikarus offers the possibility to create its own Kneeboard and display it within Ikarus. The data is not from DCS World, but from a folder structure within the Ikarus folder.

Download:
Ikarus


A-10C Front-Panel


A-10C Radio-Panel A-10C CDU/TACAN-Panel


Ka-50 Front-Panel
__________________
Simpit Software by SDA "SIMPIT DEVELOPER ASSOCIATION"
  • DCS ExportScript
  • D.A.C. DCS to Arcaze Communicator
  • Ikarus a new Virtual Cockpit Software
Deutscher Forums Thread
English Forums Thread

Last edited by McMicha; 07-31-2017 at 11:30 PM.
McMicha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2016, 05:04 AM   #29
Mr_Burns
Senior Member
 
Mr_Burns's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: In a land down under
Posts: 1,076
Reputation power: 14
Mr_Burns is just really niceMr_Burns is just really niceMr_Burns is just really niceMr_Burns is just really niceMr_Burns is just really niceMr_Burns is just really niceMr_Burns is just really niceMr_Burns is just really niceMr_Burns is just really nice
Default

Looks good, cant wait to get on line and have a play! Nice looking screens!

Did you say you can export the 7 segment displays to show on a second screen?

Last edited by Mr_Burns; 12-23-2016 at 05:06 AM.
Mr_Burns is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2016, 06:55 AM   #30
Hansolo
Senior Member
 
Hansolo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Denmark
Posts: 1,376
Reputation power: 13
Hansolo is just really niceHansolo is just really niceHansolo is just really niceHansolo is just really niceHansolo is just really niceHansolo is just really niceHansolo is just really niceHansolo is just really niceHansolo is just really niceHansolo is just really niceHansolo is just really nice
Default

Very nice Sir Thank you very much for sharing your great work. Looks very interesting especially the support new moduls and well as for future ones.

From looks of the screenshot it appears that the CDU is not done via Viewport but by exporting the data?

Again this looks very good and a very nice Christmas present

I kindly suggest Admit to make this a Sticky

Cheers
Hans

oh and rep inbound
__________________
Hansolo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:07 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.