Simpit Software from SDA - Page 26 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-13-2017, 12:56 AM   #251
JG14_Smil
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Indiana, USA
Posts: 2,218
Reputation power: 22
JG14_Smil is a glorious beacon of lightJG14_Smil is a glorious beacon of lightJG14_Smil is a glorious beacon of lightJG14_Smil is a glorious beacon of lightJG14_Smil is a glorious beacon of lightJG14_Smil is a glorious beacon of lightJG14_Smil is a glorious beacon of lightJG14_Smil is a glorious beacon of lightJG14_Smil is a glorious beacon of lightJG14_Smil is a glorious beacon of lightJG14_Smil is a glorious beacon of light
Send a message via MSN to JG14_Smil
Default

Hi,

I think you need a background with a hole in it. Try changing the background properties to '-' to see if your viewport shows through, then see about another background if it does.
__________________
-smil-

"Paddle your own canoe" -- Nick Offerman
"Go ride your bike"-- "Dad"
JG14_Smil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2017, 01:36 AM   #252
sobe
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 959
Reputation power: 0
sobe is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

JG14_Smil
I think that your suggestion might work, but the Ikarus profile does not show up on my second screen when the game loads. All I get is a black screen with the radar in the upper left. I had this issue with the Viggen, but know the Viggen Ikarus profile does show- I just cannot recall what I did to do that. I am running on full screen at 1920+1920x1080
__________________
Trackir4 using the latest Trackir 5 software, Win10 Pro [Creator Update] updated from Win7Pro Pro 64Bit, Intel(R) Core™ i5-2500 3.30 GHz 6M Intel Smart Cache LGA115 , GigaByte GA-Z68XP-UD4 Intel Z68 Chipset DDR3 16GB Ram, GTX MSI Gaming 1060 [6 GB] Video Card, Main Monitor 1 on left 1920x1080 Touchscreen Monitor 2 on right 1920x1080 .
sobe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2017, 01:27 PM   #253
JG14_Smil
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Indiana, USA
Posts: 2,218
Reputation power: 22
JG14_Smil is a glorious beacon of lightJG14_Smil is a glorious beacon of lightJG14_Smil is a glorious beacon of lightJG14_Smil is a glorious beacon of lightJG14_Smil is a glorious beacon of lightJG14_Smil is a glorious beacon of lightJG14_Smil is a glorious beacon of lightJG14_Smil is a glorious beacon of lightJG14_Smil is a glorious beacon of lightJG14_Smil is a glorious beacon of lightJG14_Smil is a glorious beacon of light
Send a message via MSN to JG14_Smil
Default

Hi Sobe,

Are your main panel PosX and PosY set correctly?
__________________
-smil-

"Paddle your own canoe" -- Nick Offerman
"Go ride your bike"-- "Dad"
JG14_Smil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2017, 06:21 PM   #254
sobe
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 959
Reputation power: 0
sobe is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

JG14_Smil
I guess it would help if I use the correct Export file. Now everything works great. I have Ikarus on my second screen with a dash in the background box and the radar in the upper right of my second screen.
For Ikarus, x=1921, y=0
for the game resolution, I use 3840x1080 and for the location of the radar, I use:
RIGHT_MFCD =
{
x = 3273;
y = 0;
width = 498;
height = 403;
}
So all is good. I assume that this should also work for the Su-33.
__________________
Trackir4 using the latest Trackir 5 software, Win10 Pro [Creator Update] updated from Win7Pro Pro 64Bit, Intel(R) Core™ i5-2500 3.30 GHz 6M Intel Smart Cache LGA115 , GigaByte GA-Z68XP-UD4 Intel Z68 Chipset DDR3 16GB Ram, GTX MSI Gaming 1060 [6 GB] Video Card, Main Monitor 1 on left 1920x1080 Touchscreen Monitor 2 on right 1920x1080 .

Last edited by sobe; 08-14-2017 at 01:27 AM. Reason: upper right
sobe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2017, 03:46 PM   #255
H-J-P
Junior Member
 
H-J-P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Germany, Frankfurt
Posts: 61
Reputation power: 3
H-J-P is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JG14_Smil View Post
Very simple fix. I should have thought of it sooner.

Simply change the DCS IDs In the Instrumentation tab. Switch 84 and 85 around to make needles correct.
__________________
Simpit Software by SDA "SIMPIT DEVELOPER ASSOCIATION
https://github.com/s-d-a/DAC, https://github.com/s-d-a/Ikarus, https://github.com/s-d-a/DCS-ExportScripts ,Deutsches Forum, English Forum
MSI Z270; INTEL Core i7-7700K, 4x 4,8GHz, Quad-Core "Kaby Lake", GeForce GTX 1080 Ti, TrackIR 5 Pro, TM HOTAS Warthog, MFG Crosswind, Win 10 x64 Pro, 3 x SSD
H-J-P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2017, 07:26 PM   #256
H-J-P
Junior Member
 
H-J-P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Germany, Frankfurt
Posts: 61
Reputation power: 3
H-J-P is on a distinguished road
Default

I changed it now, on my side. But the error could also be in the script or in the module documentation. We'll see.

Thanks Smil
__________________
Simpit Software by SDA "SIMPIT DEVELOPER ASSOCIATION
https://github.com/s-d-a/DAC, https://github.com/s-d-a/Ikarus, https://github.com/s-d-a/DCS-ExportScripts ,Deutsches Forum, English Forum
MSI Z270; INTEL Core i7-7700K, 4x 4,8GHz, Quad-Core "Kaby Lake", GeForce GTX 1080 Ti, TrackIR 5 Pro, TM HOTAS Warthog, MFG Crosswind, Win 10 x64 Pro, 3 x SSD

Last edited by H-J-P; 08-18-2017 at 07:31 PM.
H-J-P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2017, 07:22 PM   #257
BaD CrC
ED Translator
 
BaD CrC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: New Jersey, USA
Posts: 1,798
Reputation power: 31
BaD CrC is a name known to allBaD CrC is a name known to allBaD CrC is a name known to allBaD CrC is a name known to allBaD CrC is a name known to allBaD CrC is a name known to allBaD CrC is a name known to allBaD CrC is a name known to allBaD CrC is a name known to allBaD CrC is a name known to allBaD CrC is a name known to all
Default

I need to have some panels displayed by my main computer, and other panels displayed on a secondary computer on the same LAN. Do you know if IKARUS can send and receive data to both computers? If not, can Helios and Ikarus work together?
__________________
BaD CrC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2017, 08:40 PM   #258
H-J-P
Junior Member
 
H-J-P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Germany, Frankfurt
Posts: 61
Reputation power: 3
H-J-P is on a distinguished road
Default

In principle this could work. Ikarus can do this without problems.

By the way, this is more of a question for McMicha and his Export - script.
__________________
Simpit Software by SDA "SIMPIT DEVELOPER ASSOCIATION
https://github.com/s-d-a/DAC, https://github.com/s-d-a/Ikarus, https://github.com/s-d-a/DCS-ExportScripts ,Deutsches Forum, English Forum
MSI Z270; INTEL Core i7-7700K, 4x 4,8GHz, Quad-Core "Kaby Lake", GeForce GTX 1080 Ti, TrackIR 5 Pro, TM HOTAS Warthog, MFG Crosswind, Win 10 x64 Pro, 3 x SSD
H-J-P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2017, 05:48 AM   #259
BaD CrC
ED Translator
 
BaD CrC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: New Jersey, USA
Posts: 1,798
Reputation power: 31
BaD CrC is a name known to allBaD CrC is a name known to allBaD CrC is a name known to allBaD CrC is a name known to allBaD CrC is a name known to allBaD CrC is a name known to allBaD CrC is a name known to allBaD CrC is a name known to allBaD CrC is a name known to allBaD CrC is a name known to allBaD CrC is a name known to all
Default

Thanks,
Is he reading this thread or do I have to PM him?
__________________
BaD CrC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2017, 01:41 PM   #260
ruprecht
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 460
Reputation power: 10
ruprecht will become famous soon enoughruprecht will become famous soon enough
Default

Thanks devs, this is great. I tried to submit a PR to fix your install docs, but long story short I'll just post it here:

__________________
DCS Wishlist: | Navy F-14 | Navy F/A-18 | AH-6 | Navy A-6 | Tiger ARH | Carrier Ops | Dynamic Campaign |
ruprecht is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:58 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.