ArmA 3 via Steam ? I Want to Purchase It.

DieHard

I have been thinking of purchasing Arma 3: Digital Deluxe Edition through Steam for $50 to try it out. I have a new single Asus 4GB GTX680 card that is super as to a game that contains great graphic features. My freebie "Metro: Last Light" game that is my 1st Steam experience is awesome. According to the Steam info in the Steam store Arma 3 is in Alpha or what they have to purchase currently is the Alpha version.

The official Arma 3 store to purchase it:

=========================

https://store.bistudio.com/arma3-digital-deluxe-edition

https://store.bistudio.com/arma3-supporter-edition

http://www.arma3.com/features

Thoughts?

Advice?

Anybody have this and how do you like the Alpha version?

Special controller for using the game? Is my CH Products of Fighterstick and Pro Throttle doable in Arma 3?

I have no experience using any of the Arma games.

Edited by DieHard

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

The only thing that will dissapoint is the lack of game content and the fact the content will be loosly based upon their real world counterparts.

Arma players never had it so good. irregardless of technology. Your 680 will serve you very well. and your peripherals will server you well. its not a flight sim though!. An ever broadening infantry simulator is what it is. mind you its soon to be implelented flight model is not so bad. The modding scene is supremely incredible.

ok so would you like a free code to simply try it ? i can gift you on steam Arma3 Lite. a promotional version with same alpha content uttilising singleplayer only.

Edited by Ali Fish

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

Hi Ali Fish,

I will just go ahead and get it. Looks like 3rd quater 2013 for final release, tentatively. Will give me time to learn it.

I am looking for a good infantry game. Am interested in the SEAL type sorties and parachuting in.