Human RIO Auto Start? - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-01-2020, 02:47 PM   #11
QuiGon
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 14,143
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nealius View Post
I can't host my own flight due to ISP issues and port forwarding. Therefore I can't control hot/vs cold start. Making my RIO wait in the lobby isn't an acceptable solution.
He doesn't have to wait in the Lobby. He can just wait as spectator.
__________________
Intel i7-4790K @ 4x4GHz + 16 GB DDR3 + Nvidia Geforce RTX 2080 (8 GB VRAM) + M.2 SSD + Windows 10 64Bit

DCS Panavia Tornado (IDS) really needs to be a thing!

QuiGon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2020, 06:14 PM   #12
Hawkeye_UK
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 340
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nealius View Post
Some RIO's just want to ride along for a fun flight, not flip all the switches that are completely illegible in VR.
Lol yea fine for just flying around, you won't be able to do much more than that however - wouldn't want to go PVP you'll get whacked. Time after time with this approach.

I'd look for a new Rio that actually want's to improve their ability and capability.

Its such an amazing effort Heatblur have done in the backseat - its worth the study and no excuse not to. Saying its no good in VR is a nonsense, i only fly VR and the tomcat is pretty amazing in both the front and back seat. It's just lazy not to learn and then expect hotstart's etc, might as well go and blow stuff up on War Thunder if your rio has that approach.

You need to learn the functionality, without a decent human rio the F14 in DCS is at about 30% capability at best with Jester.
__________________
---------------------------------------------------------------

DCS | F14B | AV-8B | F18C | F16C | A10C | JF17 | Viggen | L-39 | MIG 15 | SU27 | SU33 | F15 | MI8 | Huey | KA50 | CA | Persian Gulf | Nevada | Normandy

Liquid Cooled i7 9700K @ 5Ghz & OC RTX2080 Ti Ultra | 32GB DDR4 3200 MHz | 500GB SSD m2 | Oculus Rift S | TM Warthog | Virpil Warbrd Base | Saitek Side Panel | Steel Series Arctis 7 Heaphones
Hawkeye_UK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2020, 03:35 AM   #13
Nealius
Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Tokyo
Posts: 4,468
Default

So much bloody salt and gatekeeping in this thread.

"He just wants a fun ride-along."

"REEEEEEEEE you both must learn the functionality!!!"
__________________
YouTube Channel: "Clutch"

ASUS Z170 | i5-7600 | RTX2070 | 32GB DDR4 | Windows 10
Nealius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2020, 06:07 AM   #14
draconus
DCS Ground Crew
 
draconus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Poland
Posts: 2,997
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nealius View Post
I can't host my own flight due to ISP issues and port forwarding. Therefore I can't control hot/vs cold start. Making my RIO wait in the lobby isn't an acceptable solution.
Have you tried other servers - like aerobatic? I'm sure some of them have hot start slots.
__________________
G4560@3,5GHz/DDR4-16GB/GTX970-4GB/SATA3-SSD, Win7-64, 27"LCD-FullHD, T16000M HOTAS, customTiR
Aircraft: FC3, F-14B
/ Supercarrier / Maps: NTTR, PG
draconus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2020, 08:16 PM   #15
Jester2138
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 212
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sublime View Post
Are the gauges that bad vr?
No
Jester2138 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:32 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.