Simpit Software from SDA - Page 155 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-09-2019, 07:29 PM   #1541
H-J-P
Member
 
H-J-P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Germany, Frankfurt
Posts: 517
Default


I don't want to tell you too much yet. But with the next evolution of our export script and Ikarus it will be possible to run several instances of Ikarus in a home network. This will open up even more possibilities.
__________________
Simpit Software by SDA "SIMPIT DEVELOPER ASSOCIATION"
https://github.com/s-d-a/DAC, https://github.com/H-J-P/Ikarus/releases/latest, https://github.com/s-d-a/DCS-ExportScripts, Deutsches Forum, English Forum
MSI Z270; INTEL Core i7-7700K, 4x 4,8GHz, Quad-Core "Kaby Lake", GeForce GTX 1080 Ti, TrackIR 5 Pro, TM HOTAS Warthog, MFG Crosswind, Win 10 x64 Pro, 3 x SSD

keep it simple ... the 1000 small things ...
H-J-P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2019, 11:47 AM   #1542
Guppy
Member
 
Guppy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Chicago, IL USA
Posts: 375
Default

Exciting!

HJP - if I can offer some input.

Also allow IKARUS to map key strokes to buttons; for example LALT+Home to start the engines (or whatever the key combo is). This would allow users to create buttons for FC aircraft like the F-15c. This would offer so much more possibilities than just assuages, but workable UFC controls.

This would allow me to build a custom UFC for the F-15c by using the IKARUS software to creates buttons and mapping them to keystrokes that trigger an event in game.
Guppy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2019, 12:28 PM   #1543
H-J-P
Member
 
H-J-P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Germany, Frankfurt
Posts: 517
Default

I've had this idea before. Let's have a look. Step by step. Is it worth it for FC aircraft?
__________________
Simpit Software by SDA "SIMPIT DEVELOPER ASSOCIATION"
https://github.com/s-d-a/DAC, https://github.com/H-J-P/Ikarus/releases/latest, https://github.com/s-d-a/DCS-ExportScripts, Deutsches Forum, English Forum
MSI Z270; INTEL Core i7-7700K, 4x 4,8GHz, Quad-Core "Kaby Lake", GeForce GTX 1080 Ti, TrackIR 5 Pro, TM HOTAS Warthog, MFG Crosswind, Win 10 x64 Pro, 3 x SSD

keep it simple ... the 1000 small things ...
H-J-P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2019, 01:13 PM   #1544
yeti666
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Belgium
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guppy View Post
Also allow IKARUS to map key strokes to buttons; for example LALT+Home to start the engines (or whatever the key combo is).

I would love that too
yeti666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2019, 03:00 PM   #1545
Guppy
Member
 
Guppy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Chicago, IL USA
Posts: 375
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by H-J-P View Post
I've had this idea before. Let's have a look. Step by step. Is it worth it for FC aircraft?
The functionality of programming keyboard strokes to buttons is 100% needed. I would say to save on development time you don't need to build out each of those into the current pits... but I would say that functionality would enable even more use cases of the software.
Guppy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2019, 09:37 PM   #1546
H-J-P
Member
 
H-J-P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Germany, Frankfurt
Posts: 517
Default

I've looked into it. With a WPF project it is unfortunately not so easy. I haven't found any good references yet. Not even at Microsoft. Strange!

Now 2 users want it. Is there more?
__________________
Simpit Software by SDA "SIMPIT DEVELOPER ASSOCIATION"
https://github.com/s-d-a/DAC, https://github.com/H-J-P/Ikarus/releases/latest, https://github.com/s-d-a/DCS-ExportScripts, Deutsches Forum, English Forum
MSI Z270; INTEL Core i7-7700K, 4x 4,8GHz, Quad-Core "Kaby Lake", GeForce GTX 1080 Ti, TrackIR 5 Pro, TM HOTAS Warthog, MFG Crosswind, Win 10 x64 Pro, 3 x SSD

keep it simple ... the 1000 small things ...

Last edited by H-J-P; 07-11-2019 at 09:44 PM.
H-J-P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2019, 02:11 PM   #1547
fael097
Member
 
fael097's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 435
Default

Hi, can I use this to export an instrument to a different computer rather than a different monitor? I have a touchscreen laptop that I would like to use
__________________
Rafael

Ryzen 7 1800x @ 3.9ghz | MSI GTX 980ti | 32gb DDR4 Ballistix 2400Mhz | Gigabyte x370 Mobo (dead) | 480Gb Kingston NVMe ssd | Western Digital 1TB x2 | Corsair TX 750w (upgrading soon) | Noctua nh-d14 | NZXT S240 | Windows 10 Pro 64bit | 4k 50" Philips android TV | Dell P2418D | Oculus Rift CV1 | Thrustmaster Warthog Hotas | Logitech G29 for rudder pedals (upgrading soon)
fael097 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2019, 03:19 PM   #1548
H-J-P
Member
 
H-J-P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Germany, Frankfurt
Posts: 517
Default

Exactly, that will become possible with it.
__________________
Simpit Software by SDA "SIMPIT DEVELOPER ASSOCIATION"
https://github.com/s-d-a/DAC, https://github.com/H-J-P/Ikarus/releases/latest, https://github.com/s-d-a/DCS-ExportScripts, Deutsches Forum, English Forum
MSI Z270; INTEL Core i7-7700K, 4x 4,8GHz, Quad-Core "Kaby Lake", GeForce GTX 1080 Ti, TrackIR 5 Pro, TM HOTAS Warthog, MFG Crosswind, Win 10 x64 Pro, 3 x SSD

keep it simple ... the 1000 small things ...
H-J-P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2019, 05:49 PM   #1549
kEnnY_m
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 31
Default

Been using the viggen profile a lot, any chance of implementing the waypoint indicator that's just below the transonic warning light?



It's one of the biggest things missing in the profile that would be super useful to have.
kEnnY_m is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2019, 06:03 PM   #1550
H-J-P
Member
 
H-J-P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Germany, Frankfurt
Posts: 517
Default

Please send me a picture, so I know what you want.
__________________
Simpit Software by SDA "SIMPIT DEVELOPER ASSOCIATION"
https://github.com/s-d-a/DAC, https://github.com/H-J-P/Ikarus/releases/latest, https://github.com/s-d-a/DCS-ExportScripts, Deutsches Forum, English Forum
MSI Z270; INTEL Core i7-7700K, 4x 4,8GHz, Quad-Core "Kaby Lake", GeForce GTX 1080 Ti, TrackIR 5 Pro, TM HOTAS Warthog, MFG Crosswind, Win 10 x64 Pro, 3 x SSD

keep it simple ... the 1000 small things ...
H-J-P is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:26 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.