TDC Slew - Page 4 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-11-2019, 09:10 PM   #31
-LEO-
Member
 
-LEO-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Germany, Baden-Württemberg
Posts: 168
Default

I purchased the module a few days ago, because i could not resist anymore... But this bug is very frustrating and makes the module almost unplayable for me.
__________________
Intel i5-2500K CPU @ 3.30GHz / MSI P67A-C43 / 16GB DDR3 RAM 1600 Mhz / MSI Nvidia GTX 960 4GB / 2x SSD Samsung 120GB / ASUS VC 279 27" 1920x1080 @ 60 Hz / Track IR 4+Track Clip Pro / Sennheiser PC 360 / Thrustmaster t16000m +TWCS Throttle+TFRP Rudder / WIN 10

Ever tried. Sometimes failed. No matter. Try again.Fail again. Fail better.
Samuel Beckett (modified )
-LEO- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2019, 09:30 PM   #32
DowntownSIX
Member
 
DowntownSIX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 188
Default

Someone mentioned earlier in this thread (or possibly a different one) that removing any curve on the axis helps. I tried it and it does.

It's still rubbish but it's usable(ish).
__________________
Devils Canyon i7 4790K @ 4.9GHz |16gb DDR3 | MSI GeForce GTX 1080Ti | Samsung 860 EVO

Thrustmaster Warthog | Virpil WarBRD | Virpil TM-50CM2 Grip | VKB-Sim T-Rudder Mk.IV | Acer X34A (21:9) | Oculus Rift S

A-10C | AJS-37 | AV-8B | C-101 | F/A-18C | F-14A/B | F-5E | KA-50 | L-39 | M-2000C | SA342 | Spitfire LF Mk IX | UH-1H
DowntownSIX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2019, 09:08 AM   #33
-LEO-
Member
 
-LEO-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Germany, Baden-Württemberg
Posts: 168
Default

Thanks for your advice. i also read this before and removed the curve. Additionally i decreased saturation on y-axis to 50 now. This makes the tdc slew usable for me.
__________________
Intel i5-2500K CPU @ 3.30GHz / MSI P67A-C43 / 16GB DDR3 RAM 1600 Mhz / MSI Nvidia GTX 960 4GB / 2x SSD Samsung 120GB / ASUS VC 279 27" 1920x1080 @ 60 Hz / Track IR 4+Track Clip Pro / Sennheiser PC 360 / Thrustmaster t16000m +TWCS Throttle+TFRP Rudder / WIN 10

Ever tried. Sometimes failed. No matter. Try again.Fail again. Fail better.
Samuel Beckett (modified )
-LEO- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2019, 10:50 AM   #34
TaoGaming
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Earth (C-137)
Posts: 43
Default

Did the same and it helped a bit. I still get stutter when crossing the X-Axis but it is not that bad anymore. Still would prefer for it to be fixed, since this is an essential feature in my opinion.

Thx for the advice though. Made the Harrier a bit more enjoyable during Combat.
TaoGaming is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2019, 08:28 AM   #35
sc_neo
Member
 
sc_neo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 712
Default

I have the TM TWCS with an analog stick on the front, and compared to the A-10C slew on the same axis, the AV-8Bs implementation is pretty bad. It stutters and hangs pretty frequently. I often have to let go of the analog stick so it engages again. One thing, i feel like fully deflecting it in whatever direction increases the likelyhood of it stopping or hanging.
sc_neo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2019, 04:32 PM   #36
-LEO-
Member
 
-LEO-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Germany, Baden-Württemberg
Posts: 168
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sc_neo View Post
...One thing, i feel like fully deflecting it in whatever direction increases the likelyhood of it stopping or hanging.

yes, avoid moving the ministick to the stop!
__________________
Intel i5-2500K CPU @ 3.30GHz / MSI P67A-C43 / 16GB DDR3 RAM 1600 Mhz / MSI Nvidia GTX 960 4GB / 2x SSD Samsung 120GB / ASUS VC 279 27" 1920x1080 @ 60 Hz / Track IR 4+Track Clip Pro / Sennheiser PC 360 / Thrustmaster t16000m +TWCS Throttle+TFRP Rudder / WIN 10

Ever tried. Sometimes failed. No matter. Try again.Fail again. Fail better.
Samuel Beckett (modified )
-LEO- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2019, 10:54 AM   #37
viper2097
Senior Member
 
viper2097's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Austria - LOXZ
Posts: 1,993
Default

WILL THIS EVER BE FIXED?!?!?!
__________________
Steam user - Youtube
viper2097 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2019, 12:59 PM   #38
SGT Coyle
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1,000
Default

Can't check it myself, but would adding dead zone to ends of axis help?
__________________
Got this from my son (My cousins son), who is tracking data for United HealthXXX;
Please take this virus very seriously. The data I'm seeing, calls I'm on today..they are not good and now I'm I'm seeing co-workers being affected.. seriously affected in the hospital. People in their 30s and 40s. Wash your hands and stay at home as much as possible.
No Joke People.
SGT Coyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2019, 02:30 PM   #39
viper2097
Senior Member
 
viper2097's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Austria - LOXZ
Posts: 1,993
Default

Played several hours to get the slew of my WH working, found no satisfying setting.
__________________
Steam user - Youtube
viper2097 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2019, 05:05 PM   #40
viper2097
Senior Member
 
viper2097's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Austria - LOXZ
Posts: 1,993
Default

As there have been no changelogs regarding the Harrier with the last update, are there any news regarding that bug?
__________________
Steam user - Youtube
viper2097 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:29 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.