2.5.6 30 seconds quick vr performanced test

fab.13

Hello,

Here is the way i have been using to tune my VR Settings since 2 years :

- Start Windows

- Start Oculus Home

- Plug Occulus Headset only ( hand controlers not needed )

- BUT don't put it on your head, leave it on your desk ...

- Check Oculus Home detect your headset

- Start DCS World in VR Mode

- Stay on Main Menu, don't play ;-)

- Display FPS counter ( CTRL + ALT + Pause )

Results :

- Open Beta 2.5.6 : 127 fps

- Stable 2.5.5 : 175 fps

Graphics settings are the same

Every well known tips have been done as usual ( "saved folder" deleted and graphics settings redone )

We shouldn't care about fps and so on

We need smooth, playable, and nice VR experience.

Stable 2.5.5 is very good in VR now in my point of view.

Open Beta 2.5.6 is not so good for now, but everybody is working hard to get it better ;-)

What are your results ?

Thanks.

Interesting idea, but no good for my Pimax, it's capped at 82fps which is the refresh rate of the headset and shows as such in both Stable and Open Beta in the menu

Intel i9-9900KF @5.2GHz

MSI Z390 Gaming Pro Carbon

32GB G.Skill Trident Z DDR3200 RAM

MSI RTX 2080 Ti Gaming X Trio

40" Panasonic TH-40DX600U @ 4K

Pimax Vision 8K Plus / Oculus Rift CV1 / HTC Vive

Gametrix JetSeat with SimShaker

Windows 10 64 Bit Home Edition

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

Open Beta 2.5.6

For me the fps problem its a new water in this 2.5.6. Over water I noticed fps drop / stutter. Over ground is near the same.

I had MSAA x2 but with 2.5.6 I must turn it off to have acceptable FPS.

Webmaster of http://www.yoyosims.pl

Yoyosimsbanner.gif

Win 10 64, i9-13900 KF, RTX  4090 24Gb OC, RAM 64Gb Corsair Vengeance LED OC@3600MHz,, 3xSSD+3xSSD M.2 NVMe, Predator XB271HU res.2560x1440 27'' G-sync, Sound Blaster Z + 5.1, TiR5, [MSFS, P3Dv5, DCS, RoF, Condor2, IL-2 CoD/BoX] VR fly only: Meta Quest Pro

Same difference between stable 2.5.5 and the 2.5.6 released today.