Shkval targeting system slewing - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-19-2017, 07:22 PM   #11
PeaceSells
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Brazil
Posts: 143
Reputation power: 3
PeaceSells is a jewel in the roughPeaceSells is a jewel in the roughPeaceSells is a jewel in the roughPeaceSells is a jewel in the roughPeaceSells is a jewel in the roughPeaceSells is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Erforce View Post
A while ago, I tried once to modify commands via text editing, but never succeeded to implement the SU25's IT251 TV Analog axis to the Ka50 Shkval system on the X52 Pro.
I even tried to reach a dev without success.
You probably already know this, but in the Ka-50 controls setup, Axis Controls tab, there is Absolute Shkval Horizontal and Vertical Slew assignments, you can assign them to analog axes (mini-stick, for example).

Quote:
Originally Posted by Erforce View Post
but IIRC, the anaolg axis on SU25 was in fact VERY hard to use, much more than the regular 4 axis Shkval.
But I guess that's only because of bad quality mini-sticks (at least in my case it is). Do good quality mini sticks exist?
__________________
Core i7 4770 3.40GHz, 16GB RAM, GeForce GTX 770 2GB, Intel motherboard DB85FL, ASUS monitor VG248 144Hz 24" 16:9, Thrustmaster T.16000M FCS HOTAS and TFRP pedals, TrackHat Clip Kit, Logitech G300 mouse 1000Hz @1000DPI, Windows 10 64bit
PeaceSells is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2017, 11:37 PM   #12
Frederf
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Campbell, CA
Posts: 3,097
Reputation power: 39
Frederf is a name known to allFrederf is a name known to allFrederf is a name known to allFrederf is a name known to allFrederf is a name known to allFrederf is a name known to allFrederf is a name known to allFrederf is a name known to allFrederf is a name known to allFrederf is a name known to allFrederf is a name known to all
Send a message via AIM to Frederf
Default

I do not know how fast Shkval camera can turn physically. Of course this should be the limit even if controller can move faster.

https://www.apem.com/int/ts-series-85.html looks like a quality switch and mostly compact. Of course it would have to be included in a controller circuit board.
Frederf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2017, 12:49 AM   #13
M1Combat
Member
 
M1Combat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Prescott AZ, US
Posts: 226
Reputation power: 3
M1Combat is on a distinguished road
Default

I'm not sure about the X52 but with the X65F there's a registry edit that can be used to turn one of the other axes (I use the twist) into the two axes needed for the thumb stick. Works excellently .

Here's the contents...


[-HKEY_CURRENT_USER\System\CurrentControlSet\Control \MediaProperties\PrivateProperties\Joystick\OEM\VI D_06A3&PID_0B6A\Axes]

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\System\CurrentControlSet\Control \MediaProperties\PrivateProperties\Joystick\OEM\VI D_06A3&PID_0B6A\Axes]

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\System\CurrentControlSet\Control \MediaProperties\PrivateProperties\Joystick\OEM\VI D_06A3&PID_0B6A\Axes\0]
@="X"
"Attributes"=hex:01,81,00,00,01,00,30,00

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\System\CurrentControlSet\Control \MediaProperties\PrivateProperties\Joystick\OEM\VI D_06A3&PID_0B6A\Axes\1]
@="Y"
"Attributes"=hex:01,81,00,00,01,00,31,00

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\System\CurrentControlSet\Control \MediaProperties\PrivateProperties\Joystick\OEM\VI D_06A3&PID_0B6A\Axes\2]
@="Throttle 1"
"Attributes"=hex:01,81,00,00,01,00,32,00

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\System\CurrentControlSet\Control \MediaProperties\PrivateProperties\Joystick\OEM\VI D_06A3&PID_0B6A\Axes\3]
@="Rotary 1"
"Attributes"=hex:01,81,00,00,05,00,24,00

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\System\CurrentControlSet\Control \MediaProperties\PrivateProperties\Joystick\OEM\VI D_06A3&PID_0B6A\Axes\4]
@="Rotary 2"
"Attributes"=hex:01,81,00,00,05,00,26,00

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\System\CurrentControlSet\Control \MediaProperties\PrivateProperties\Joystick\OEM\VI D_06A3&PID_0B6A\Axes\5]
@="Rudder"
"Attributes"=hex:01,81,00,00,01,00,36,00

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\System\CurrentControlSet\Control \MediaProperties\PrivateProperties\Joystick\OEM\VI D_06A3&PID_0B6A\Axes\6]
@="Throttle 2"
"Attributes"=hex:01,81,00,00,01,00,34,00

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\System\CurrentControlSet\Control \MediaProperties\PrivateProperties\Joystick\OEM\VI D_06A3&PID_0B6A\Axes\7]
@="ExtraAxis"
"Attributes"=hex:01,81,00,00,01,00,33,00

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\System\CurrentControlSet\Control \MediaProperties\PrivateProperties\Joystick\OEM\VI D_06A3&PID_0B6A\Axes\8]
@="InvisibleAxis"
"Attributes"=hex:01,81,00,00,01,00,35,00

I think the important parts are the VID_XXXX&PID_XXXX and whether or not you start with 8 axes or not. Your "VID" string will likely be different (I think it's like a hardware identifier) and if you don't have 8 axes by default then I'd be VERY wary about using this.

YOU'VE BEEN WARNED!!!!

Unfortunately I don't recall where I found this but it has a different file to use depending on which axis you want to remove to form the thumb stick axes.
__________________
Win-10 x64

Nvidia GTX970
MSI Z77 MPower
Core i5-3570K
8GB G-Skill DDR3-1600

Saitek X-65F and Fanatec Club-Sport Pedals
(UCR - mapping throttle and clutch pedals together to form a rudder Axis)
GamesCom/Plantronics 780 USB Headset
M1Combat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2017, 07:31 PM   #14
Erforce
ED Translator
 
Erforce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: France
Posts: 530
Reputation power: 10
Erforce is a jewel in the roughErforce is a jewel in the roughErforce is a jewel in the roughErforce is a jewel in the roughErforce is a jewel in the roughErforce is a jewel in the roughErforce is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PeaceSells View Post
You probably already know this, but in the Ka-50 controls setup, Axis Controls tab, there is Absolute Shkval Horizontal and Vertical Slew assignments, you can assign them to analog axes (mini-stick, for example).



But I guess that's only because of bad quality mini-sticks (at least in my case it is). Do good quality mini sticks exist?

Yeah you are right. I forgot i could assign axis to shkval. BUT I also remember that, at this time, the mini stick was not recognized as an axis, but a mouse. And mouse can't be assigned to Shkval in Ka50, unlike the Su-25T

Things has changed? Should I get my X52 out of the box?

I never looked in registry though. Maybe a lead.

EDIT :
There is my original post, which has been transferred to the concerned dev, but never had a answer.
https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?p=1907053
__________________
TASK / ROLES acronyms guide
Black Shark A.I. datalink guide illustrated (v1.2.4 Available on Wiki)
DCS World Codex 1.1 : full units list (Speed/Weapons/Armor thickness/Threat zone/Weapon damage...) (Oct 2013)
BlackShark 2 1.2.x Bug and glitches thread (v1.2.7)

Last edited by Erforce; 11-25-2017 at 07:44 PM.
Erforce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2017, 04:37 AM   #15
PeaceSells
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Brazil
Posts: 143
Reputation power: 3
PeaceSells is a jewel in the roughPeaceSells is a jewel in the roughPeaceSells is a jewel in the roughPeaceSells is a jewel in the roughPeaceSells is a jewel in the roughPeaceSells is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Erforce View Post
BUT I also remember that, at this time, the mini stick was not recognized as an axis, but a mouse. And mouse can't be assigned to Shkval in Ka50, unlike the Su-25T

Things has changed? Should I get my X52 out of the box?
Hmm... that's weird, I have a Thrustmaster TWCS throttle and its mini-stick is recognized by DCS as axes, not mouse...
__________________
Core i7 4770 3.40GHz, 16GB RAM, GeForce GTX 770 2GB, Intel motherboard DB85FL, ASUS monitor VG248 144Hz 24" 16:9, Thrustmaster T.16000M FCS HOTAS and TFRP pedals, TrackHat Clip Kit, Logitech G300 mouse 1000Hz @1000DPI, Windows 10 64bit
PeaceSells is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2017, 06:59 PM   #16
Erforce
ED Translator
 
Erforce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: France
Posts: 530
Reputation power: 10
Erforce is a jewel in the roughErforce is a jewel in the roughErforce is a jewel in the roughErforce is a jewel in the roughErforce is a jewel in the roughErforce is a jewel in the roughErforce is a jewel in the rough
Default

Well I finally managed to reassign the mouse as a rotary.
Rotaries 1 & 2 will no longer function, but RX and RY in DCS will work with the mini-mouse.

after some tries, with lowered sensibility, it's not as good as i believed, because it works almost like keys, and the scrolling stops whenever you change axes.

I re-tried the SU25T with the original mini-mouse axes, and, IMHO it's not that easy, but easier than reassigned axis in BS.

Too bad i can't do this with Black Shark.

The registry attached in here will work for any X52 Pro with PID 0762 (and old Madcatz driver, as AFAIK Logitech doesn't support this model (but PID-075c))
(Just remove the Axes folder from the registry to reset this behavior)
Attached Files
File Type: zip x52_ministickFIX_noROTARIES-2.zip (2.2 KB, 6 views)
__________________
TASK / ROLES acronyms guide
Black Shark A.I. datalink guide illustrated (v1.2.4 Available on Wiki)
DCS World Codex 1.1 : full units list (Speed/Weapons/Armor thickness/Threat zone/Weapon damage...) (Oct 2013)
BlackShark 2 1.2.x Bug and glitches thread (v1.2.7)

Last edited by Erforce; 11-26-2017 at 07:28 PM.
Erforce is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:31 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.