L-39 Flight Model

sjhenion

First let me say that the graphics and beauty of this aircraft is stunning inside and out, but I'm going to risk all of my reputation power on this comment (Oh wait, I have no reputation power)...but I'm going to say it any way, I'm a bit disappointed in the flight model/physics/dynamics. Its a bit too tight, like its on on rails for my liking. I prefer more of the illusion of floating, roll and movement with stick movement and direction changes. I wouldn't be too concerned, but this is the PFM, so I'm assuming no changes are forthcoming? Nevertheless this is an incredible aircraft that will see a lot of hours in the sky.

Hello. No experience, well 1hr in a 172, but that's not much help. This is purely subjective. I personally prefer a looser feel. For me, on my system, of the aircraft I own, the jets with the best feel/illusion of flight are the SU25, SU27, A10C, F-86 and the Mig21(before 1.5) not necessarily in that order. I have no knowledge of aircraft design, physics etc and Im sure that on paper, the build and design of this aircraft is modeled as close to the real thing as possible, but we cant experience the real thing, all of the stimuli of a real aircraft behind a monitor, so I like a plane that will create the best illusion of flight that we can possibly...even if on paper its not correct.