Helios w/ Touch Screen in the F-16

mcmike

I have been using Helios and a touch screen for several years, but with the F-16 I am having a problem I have not encountered before.

Helios appears to be working as it always does. When I press on a button on my touch screen, it is sending the correct key press through to the sim- I confirm this by opening up the options keybinding menu and then pressing the button in helios and confirm the screen jumps to the correct key bind in the menu.

However for certain buttons in the F-16 cockpit, the button press animation seems to be extremely quick (e.g. a button on the UFC will only partially depress and pop back out, or for certain toggles, the switch will only go part way up or down but will not stay in the desired position. Also, if manually do the key press on the keyboard for those same keybinds, the buttons and switches act as expected.

So this troubleshooting leads me to believe there is some sort of disconnect with Helios and the F-16 module (since this doesnt happen on any other module). Also, this does happen for every button- Most of the UFC does not work along with engine start- but sensor switches work fine.

I am hoping a Helios guru might be able to help out!. Any thoughts would be appreciated.

Thanks

CPU:i7920 @2.67GHz overclocked to 3.25Ghz

Video:ATI HD5780 Single Monitor

Ram:8 GB DDR3

Equipment:TrackIR4, Buttkicker2Gamer,CH ProFlight Pedals, Saitek X65 Controller

Cop- thank you. I did some quick tests and the press and release method seems to work for few buttons I tried.

Much appreciated!

• 2 weeks later...
Cop- thank you. I did some quick tests and the press and release method seems to work for few buttons I tried.

Much appreciated!

mcmike, would you care to share your Helios profile and setup for the Viper sir? I'm in dire need of it and don't know enough about Helios to make my own.