Unfamiliar airports in ATC menu - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-16-2018, 12:41 PM   #1
blokovchan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 62
Default Unfamiliar airports in ATC menu

This is screenshot from DCS-NL server. I've spawned in Sukhumi and in ATC menu I can't choose this airport... Is this setting in server or is mission created this way..?

Second question: I don't know some airports in the menu, there aren't on any airports list (e.g.: Torba, Shpora, Otkrytka...) - see attachment..
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	dcsworld-atc.png
Views:	112
Size:	3.13 MB
ID:	182666  
blokovchan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2018, 02:01 PM   #2
feefifofum
3rd Party Developer
 
feefifofum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 2,378
Default

The other items in the list are FARPs.

As for Sukhumi not showing up, there are two possibilities...either you are far enough away that it is not included in the list, or it has been attacked by the opposite coalition. Once an airfield is neutral or belonging to the opposite coalition the tower is no longer available to you.
feefifofum is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:29 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.