Normandy Map Discussion - Page 266 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-03-2017, 08:33 PM   #2651
gunterlund21
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Napa, Ca
Posts: 549
Reputation power: 8
gunterlund21 has a spectacular aura aboutgunterlund21 has a spectacular aura aboutgunterlund21 has a spectacular aura aboutgunterlund21 has a spectacular aura aboutgunterlund21 has a spectacular aura about
Default

Lots missing in the asset pack still? ie no infantry? no flak? Am i missing something?
__________________
I was in Art of the Kill D#@ it!!!!
gunterlund21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2017, 08:43 PM   #2652
mwd2
Senior Member
 
mwd2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,256
Reputation power: 18
mwd2 is just really nicemwd2 is just really nicemwd2 is just really nicemwd2 is just really nicemwd2 is just really nicemwd2 is just really nicemwd2 is just really nicemwd2 is just really nicemwd2 is just really nicemwd2 is just really nicemwd2 is just really nice
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gunterlund21 View Post
Lots missing in the asset pack still? ie no infantry? no flak? Am i missing something?
Yeah, you miss, that it is WIP, more will come during the next weeks and months!

https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...51&postcount=2
__________________
Waiting for:DCS: F/A-18C, DCS: SoH & DCS: Mi-24 Hind, ...
Intel i5-7600K @4.1GHz, 16GB DDR4 @2400MHz, GTX 1070 Gigabyte Gaming OC 8GB DDR5, WIN 10 64Bit Prof.
"Do you know the way to Chak Chak?."


GSPB Squadron "Serious Ugly"

Ghost0815

mwd2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2017, 08:40 AM   #2653
petsild
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 61
Reputation power: 3
petsild will become famous soon enoughpetsild will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KonniRichter View Post
I need your help. In order to use Deferred Shading to need to lower my gfx settings. So i tried to disable MSAA and Anisotrope Filterung ingame and set it through the Nvidia driver panel.

I can set Anisotrope Filterung but i got no MSAA option. I tried to set Antialiasing in panel, but it is greyed out. How to set MSAA?

BTW, there is MFAA in nvidia panel - should i set this option? I did not see any Antialiasing effect in cockpit when it is enabled.

TIA
The only thing you can use is FXAA, as an emergency solution works well.
__________________
Asus B-85 Pro Gamer, i7 4790K non-oc, Asus GTX 1080 Ti, 16 GB non-oc RAM, Intel SSD 520 - 240 GB, MSFFB2, Win7 64-bit.
petsild is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2017, 03:08 PM   #2654
cthulhu68
Member
 
cthulhu68's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: R'lyeh, The Deepest Depths of the South Pacific
Posts: 856
Reputation power: 5
cthulhu68 is a jewel in the roughcthulhu68 is a jewel in the roughcthulhu68 is a jewel in the roughcthulhu68 is a jewel in the roughcthulhu68 is a jewel in the roughcthulhu68 is a jewel in the roughcthulhu68 is a jewel in the roughcthulhu68 is a jewel in the rough
Default

Is it wrong to like Blown up Normandy more than Pristine Normandy? Probably my favorite feature.
This really helps to get ground forces engaging each other. Tightly packed houses on narrow streets make it hard to engage until they're on top of each other but leveling half the landscape helps with line of sight.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen_170604_093749.jpg
Views:	134
Size:	829.7 KB
ID:	163660  
cthulhu68 is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:46 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.