[REPORTED]Rocket ripple fire not working - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-21-2017, 08:10 AM   #1
escaner
Member
 
escaner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 383
Reputation power: 3
escaner will become famous soon enoughescaner will become famous soon enoughescaner will become famous soon enough
Default [REPORTED]Rocket ripple fire not working

Yesterday I was on a mission with rockets in the F-5E. Before startup I selected in the kneepad 60 ms interval in both rocket types, as I was not sure which ones I had loaded (I had four Mk.151 7 rocket pods).

For the ground attack, I selected the two inner pylons, set "Rocket" in the A/G mode and when I hold the pickle button, only one pair came out. Of course, I expected all seven pairs to fire on the set interval. In the end, I needed one press for each pair.
__________________
escaner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2017, 12:08 PM   #2
escaner
Member
 
escaner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 383
Reputation power: 3
escaner will become famous soon enoughescaner will become famous soon enoughescaner will become famous soon enough
Default

I have been researching this problem. It only happens when I manually configure rocket ripple 60ms before starting the airplane. When it is already configured from the mission editor, it works fine.

The behavior is that the first press (and hold) of the pickle button will work as rocket single fire. Next presses will work as ripple fire.

Besides I noticed that the old bug with LAU-3 firing 2 rockets in single mode is still there.

Both bugs are demonstrated in the following video:

1. First pickle press -> both bugs at the same time: works as single but 2 rockets launch from each pod
2. Second pickle press -> ripple works.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wKb94guNTjo
__________________
escaner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2017, 04:55 PM   #3
cofcorpse
ED Partners
 
cofcorpse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 973
Reputation power: 20
cofcorpse is a glorious beacon of lightcofcorpse is a glorious beacon of lightcofcorpse is a glorious beacon of lightcofcorpse is a glorious beacon of lightcofcorpse is a glorious beacon of lightcofcorpse is a glorious beacon of lightcofcorpse is a glorious beacon of lightcofcorpse is a glorious beacon of lightcofcorpse is a glorious beacon of lightcofcorpse is a glorious beacon of lightcofcorpse is a glorious beacon of light
Default

Thank you, issue is located and will be soon fixed!
cofcorpse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2017, 11:11 PM   #4
escaner
Member
 
escaner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 383
Reputation power: 3
escaner will become famous soon enoughescaner will become famous soon enoughescaner will become famous soon enough
Default

Thank's.
I can confirm that the ripple fire is now fixed.
The other issue (each LAU-3 pod firing 2 rockets instead of 1 in single) is still present.
__________________
escaner is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:48 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.