SRS & Dedicated Server ? - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-10-2019, 05:54 AM   #1
Oh-Zee
Junior Member
 
Oh-Zee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Indiana, USA
Posts: 95
Question SRS & Dedicated Server ?

I have uninstalled the client software from my server and installed the new dedicated server software, while I did this, I upgraded my SRS to 1.6.1 and now I can't connect to the SRS server. Along with a missing mission folder, there is not a script folder in the new dedicated server files. So I added a script folder and added the needed lua file for the auto connection for SRS clients. When I get on the DCS server it asks if I would like to connect to the SRS server but won't connect. My client connected before the changes, any ideas ? Anybody having problems with SRS and the new dedicated server ? previous version of SRS was 1.5.9 . My server and game machine are two separate machines on the same network. I thought maybe I might need to use the sub mask address rather than my IP, but I'm pretty sure my IP worked before the upgrade. I'm at a loss. I know this isn't much info, but it's such an easy install, I don't know what I've missed.
Oh-Zee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2019, 07:19 AM   #2
philstyle
Senior Member
 
philstyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: The Aeotearoan Republic of Niederbayern
Posts: 1,171
Default

Since 1.6.1 update my server version of SRS has been randomly shutting down/ disconnecting.


I had this issue a few versions ago, but it resolved itself. Now it seems to be back.


I love SRS, but it just doesn't seem to be as stable as one would like.


If only ED would intergate a proper VOIP system into the radios of the DCS itself. . . I know they said they were looking at this, but development new has dried up.
__________________
On YouTube @:https://www.youtube.com/philstylenz

Current: AMD 3700x, GTX 1080Ti, 32GB 3200 RAM, Auros Pro X570, 2TB M.2 drive
Previous build: i5-6600k, GTX 1080Ti, 16BG 2666 RAM, ASUS Maximus XIII Ranger Mobo
philstyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2019, 08:13 AM   #3
Ciribob
ED Testers Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 1,879
Default

Please report issues on Discord - https://discord.gg/Ajzxqxj

If they're not reported here I'm unlikely to see them or fix them

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk
__________________
Scripts: Complete Transport And Logistics Deployment - CTLD / CTLD Examples - Lots of example of how to use CTLD
CSAR Script - Downed Pilot Rescue / Dedicated Server Script - Automatically launch DCS Multiplayer server at startup
Range Scoring Script - Get scores and counts hits on targets for gunnery or bombs / SimpleSlotBlock - Multiplayer dynamic Slot Blocking Script

Projects: DCS-SimpleRadio Standalone - DCS Radio Integration for All Aircraft - NO TeamSpeak Required!
DCS-SimpleRadio Troubleshooting Post / DCS-SimpleRadio Free Support Channel on Discord
Ciribob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2019, 09:31 AM   #4
HC_Official
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 559
Default

I am using SRS fine on my server, it is running for days and only only gets restart every few days
HC_Official is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2019, 02:05 PM   #5
Oh-Zee
Junior Member
 
Oh-Zee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Indiana, USA
Posts: 95
Default

I will report it on the SRS Discord. I wasn't sure it was my SRS after installing the DCS Server Software at the same time. Just baffled me, it worked fine with DCS client software running as server and SRS vs. 1.5.9. Will look into some more, thanks guys, your always a good bunch to chat with.
Oh-Zee is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:43 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.