DCS-SimpleRadio Standalone - Page 258 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-06-2019, 10:43 PM   #2571
MRaza
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 414
Default

When I extract a new srs update into my existing srs folder, and i launch the installer, what path should go under "Step 1: Pick Install Location"? Should I put the path of the existing SRS folder?
MRaza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2019, 08:01 AM   #2572
Ciribob
ED Testers Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 1,879
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spiceman View Post
Question... when I am in the game as Red Game Master, Blue flights can’t hear me. Radio shouldn’t care about red and blue, a frequency is a frequency. Is there a setting for this somewhere?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slash621 View Post
Hey All,

Since the last windows update I've been unable to install SCS. If I click the installer, and do YES to the authorization, I dont see anything after.

Same for a manual install and then clicking the SRS client. It shows in the "tray"but if you mouse over it disappears instantly and never opens the GUI. I've tried removing DCS, manual uninstall, pretty much everything short of wiping windows 10. What gives? The logs aren't particularly helpful either because all I see are successful items.

Any ideas? I've gone back to a restore point and also uninstalled any microsoft KB patches in windows update that I can.. but at this point I can't "roll back" the updates any further. Ideas?

Thanks,
Slash
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerry10 View Post
Same issue
For support please ask on the SRS discord - if you don't get a reply, ask again


https://discord.gg/Ajzxqxj
Quote:
Originally Posted by MRaza View Post
When I extract a new srs update into my existing srs folder, and i launch the installer, what path should go under "Step 1: Pick Install Location"? Should I put the path of the existing SRS folder?
Extract the zip anywhere BUT the existing SRS folder or the DCS folder and run the installer from there. Then delete the extracted files.

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk
__________________
Scripts: Complete Transport And Logistics Deployment - CTLD / CTLD Examples - Lots of example of how to use CTLD
CSAR Script - Downed Pilot Rescue / Dedicated Server Script - Automatically launch DCS Multiplayer server at startup
Range Scoring Script - Get scores and counts hits on targets for gunnery or bombs / SimpleSlotBlock - Multiplayer dynamic Slot Blocking Script

Projects: DCS-SimpleRadio Standalone - DCS Radio Integration for All Aircraft - NO TeamSpeak Required!
DCS-SimpleRadio Troubleshooting Post / DCS-SimpleRadio Free Support Channel on Discord
Ciribob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2019, 05:24 PM   #2573
MRaza
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 414
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ciribob View Post
Extract the zip anywhere BUT the existing SRS folder or the DCS folder and run the installer from there. Then delete the extracted files.
So I don't replace the files in the srs folder with the zip files? Sometimes when I hit install/ update SRS, my SRS stops working
MRaza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2019, 06:26 PM   #2574
MRaza
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 414
Default

Never mind, for some reason all this time I've been extracting the files then running the installer already in my srs folder, instead of the new one. Thanks!
MRaza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2019, 01:48 AM   #2575
Wrench
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 626
Default

Is there a script out there to auto-kick DCS clients who aren't connected to the SRS server?
__________________
Carrier Script.
Wrench is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2019, 01:42 AM   #2576
Yurgon
Campaign Testers
 
Yurgon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,547
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wrench View Post
Is there a script out there to auto-kick DCS clients who aren't connected to the SRS server?
I'm almost certain I read about such a thing, but I don't recall any details like the author or the server it was used on.

If you don't receive an answer here, you should probably ask the question in the Multiplayer part of the forum.
__________________
Yurgon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2019, 04:49 PM   #2577
Ciribob
ED Testers Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 1,879
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yurgon View Post
I'm almost certain I read about such a thing, but I don't recall any details like the author or the server it was used on.



If you don't receive an answer here, you should probably ask the question in the Multiplayer part of the forum.
The latest version of SRS has an some new tools for server owners that could be extended to kick clients but you will need some LUA skills.

Current version will message users who aren't connected. Have a look at the autoconnect lua

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk
__________________
Scripts: Complete Transport And Logistics Deployment - CTLD / CTLD Examples - Lots of example of how to use CTLD
CSAR Script - Downed Pilot Rescue / Dedicated Server Script - Automatically launch DCS Multiplayer server at startup
Range Scoring Script - Get scores and counts hits on targets for gunnery or bombs / SimpleSlotBlock - Multiplayer dynamic Slot Blocking Script

Projects: DCS-SimpleRadio Standalone - DCS Radio Integration for All Aircraft - NO TeamSpeak Required!
DCS-SimpleRadio Troubleshooting Post / DCS-SimpleRadio Free Support Channel on Discord
Ciribob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2019, 02:02 AM   #2578
DerekSpeare
Member
 
DerekSpeare's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Boxx Town USA!
Posts: 981
Default

Does it work in VR?
__________________
Derek "BoxxMann" Speare
derekspearedesigns.com 15,000+ Gaming Enthusiasts Trust DSD Components to Deliver!
i7-5930k| GTX1080ti | 32gb Ram | 1TB SSD | CV1/DK2/2xWMR | CH Pro Throt/Fighterstick Pro | 2 DSD Boxes
Falcon XT/AT/3.0/4.0 | LB2 | DCS | FI-P3D v2.5/3 | FI-FSX
My Hangar: FC3 | F-16 | C101 | M2000 | Mi8 | UH1 | F86 | L39 | A10C | NTTR | F5E | F/A-18 | Harrier
DSD TS Server: derekspeare.typefrag.com | PW = dsdftw!
Useful VR settings and tips for DCS HERE
DerekSpeare is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2019, 05:03 PM   #2579
Yurgon
Campaign Testers
 
Yurgon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,547
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DerekSpeare View Post
Does it work in VR?
Yes.
__________________
Yurgon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2019, 08:32 AM   #2580
shomke
Junior Member
 
shomke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Oslo (but French...)
Posts: 19
Default

Does anyone use SRS with a wireless Bose headphone?
I have some problem when I select select the mic of the headset has an input. It works fine when I do the Preview Audio test, but when I connect to an SRS server all the other computer and DCS sounds are shut down. I can only hear the SRS radio messages...
I don't get the problem when I select the mic embedded in my screen.
Frustrating...
shomke is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:14 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.