Kneeboard checklist - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-12-2019, 06:39 AM   #1
TWC_SLAG
Member
 
TWC_SLAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: League City, TX
Posts: 515
Default Kneeboard checklist

Does anyone have an F-5E checklist that works in the latest Open Beta version? Searching, it looks like nobody has updated theirs lately.
__________________
TWC_SLAG

Win 10 64 bit, 2T Hard Drive, 500GB SSD, ASUS B250 MB, Intel i7 7700 3.6ghz CPU, GTX 1080 SC GPU, 32gb DDR4 Ram, Track IR5, 49" 4K 60hz, TM Warthog HOTAS, CH Pedals, 2xCougar MFDs, Gametrix Seat, Sim Shaker for Aviators
TWC_SLAG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2019, 05:53 PM   #2
Tippis
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 688
Default

What's new and what's not working with the old ones?
Tippis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2019, 08:28 PM   #3
TWC_SLAG
Member
 
TWC_SLAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: League City, TX
Posts: 515
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tippis View Post
What's new and what's not working with the old ones?
None of them show up when I put them in the correct folder. I assumed they were not working in the latest update, as are many other mods.

You have a god one, send it over.
__________________
TWC_SLAG

Win 10 64 bit, 2T Hard Drive, 500GB SSD, ASUS B250 MB, Intel i7 7700 3.6ghz CPU, GTX 1080 SC GPU, 32gb DDR4 Ram, Track IR5, 49" 4K 60hz, TM Warthog HOTAS, CH Pedals, 2xCougar MFDs, Gametrix Seat, Sim Shaker for Aviators
TWC_SLAG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2019, 03:33 AM   #4
Tippis
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 688
Default

They still seem to appear if put in the usual Saved Games\DCS\Kneeboard\F-5E-3 folder. However, there have been quite a few cases over the last couple of patches where keybinds have gone haywire, so check there first to see if it's not the case that you simply can't flip through the pages properly.


Other than that, I'm still using my old kneeboard and it shows up the same as always.
Tippis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2019, 01:07 AM   #5
TWC_SLAG
Member
 
TWC_SLAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: League City, TX
Posts: 515
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tippis View Post
They still seem to appear if put in the usual Saved Games\DCS\Kneeboard\F-5E-3 folder. However, there have been quite a few cases over the last couple of patches where keybinds have gone haywire, so check there first to see if it's not the case that you simply can't flip through the pages properly.


Other than that, I'm still using my old kneeboard and it shows up the same as always.

Tippis,


I like your checklist a lot, but still can't get it to show up in the kneeboard. Are you using Open Alpha or Open Beta? Or, are you putting it in DCS?


Can you show the complete string of where you have it? User/user/saved games/etc/etc?


Thanks,
__________________
TWC_SLAG

Win 10 64 bit, 2T Hard Drive, 500GB SSD, ASUS B250 MB, Intel i7 7700 3.6ghz CPU, GTX 1080 SC GPU, 32gb DDR4 Ram, Track IR5, 49" 4K 60hz, TM Warthog HOTAS, CH Pedals, 2xCougar MFDs, Gametrix Seat, Sim Shaker for Aviators
TWC_SLAG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2019, 10:17 AM   #6
Tippis
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 688
Default

I'm on open beta.
Iirc, the zip file for the kneeboards I made contains the right directory so it just needs to be unpacked in the kneeboard folder and it should work.


The full path (for me) is C:\Users\[username]\Saved Games\DCS\Kneeboard\F-5E-3 but depending on how you've installed or set it up on your end, you might need to put it into the corresponding DCS open beta directory instead.
Tippis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2019, 10:01 PM   #7
TWC_SLAG
Member
 
TWC_SLAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: League City, TX
Posts: 515
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tippis View Post
I'm on open beta.
Iirc, the zip file for the kneeboards I made contains the right directory so it just needs to be unpacked in the kneeboard folder and it should work.


The full path (for me) is C:\Users\[username]\Saved Games\DCS\Kneeboard\F-5E-3 but depending on how you've installed or set it up on your end, you might need to put it into the corresponding DCS open beta directory instead.

Well, I have put that file of yours in about 19 different folders, and it still doesn't show up on the knee board. I can't imagine what I may have done wrong.



I went ahead and printed out the charts and will have them laminated and three-hole punched.



Thanks for your help.
__________________
TWC_SLAG

Win 10 64 bit, 2T Hard Drive, 500GB SSD, ASUS B250 MB, Intel i7 7700 3.6ghz CPU, GTX 1080 SC GPU, 32gb DDR4 Ram, Track IR5, 49" 4K 60hz, TM Warthog HOTAS, CH Pedals, 2xCougar MFDs, Gametrix Seat, Sim Shaker for Aviators
TWC_SLAG is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:40 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.