Voice Attack and Jester AI - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-16-2018, 08:10 PM   #1
Moose
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 24
Default Voice Attack and Jester AI

I can seriously see some great benefits to using Voice Attack ( or other VAC) program to interface with Jester AI RIO.

Moose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2018, 10:27 AM   #2
Cornelius
Member
 
Cornelius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: ETNS
Posts: 126
Default

That would be really awesome. Voice Attack and Vaicom Pro are perfect for this.
__________________
Cornelius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2018, 08:12 PM   #3
Mule
Member
 
Mule's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 902
Default

Yep! Really looking forward to combining VA with Jester. Another layer of immersion.

__________________
My Sim Blog.
Mule is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2018, 08:53 PM   #4
Tiramisu
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 206
Default

Yeah, I guess as a F14 owner I really have to get Vaicom now. Are there any suggestions which version I should buy? Their site https://www.vaicompro.com/get-license.html offers a promotion bundle for 9€ right now. Maybe I should get that version.
Tiramisu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2018, 09:46 AM   #5
BitMaster
Veteran
 
BitMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: SW-Germany
Posts: 5,361
Default

Hey Siri, bomb that shack a mile ahead
__________________
Asus Strix Z370-E - Intel i7-8700K@5.2G_delidded - 32GB 3200/3600MHz - Asus 1080GTX-Ti Poseidon 2050/12006- 1x 960Evo 250GB - 2x 850Pro 256GB Raid-0 - 1 x 840 Evo 250GB PageFile - 2x Seagate 2TB - Heatkiller IV - MoRa3-360LT@4x180mm fans - Corsair AXi-1200 - TiR5-Pro - Warthog Hotas - Saitek Combat Pedals - Asus PG278Q 27" WQHD Gsync 144Hz@60Hz - Oculus Rift VR - Win10Pro64 - Slave to the Machine
BitMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2018, 10:10 AM   #6
beppe_goodoldrebel
Member
 
beppe_goodoldrebel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 535
Default

I think that every "Jester" order should have a shortcut key like the actual command menu.
beppe_goodoldrebel is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2018, 12:29 PM   #7
Alicatt
Member
 
Alicatt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Eating in Eksel or ice cold in Alex
Posts: 952
Default

Knowing my luck it would be like my car...

Alicatt: "Navigation, Destination Kwakstraat"

Car: "Destination set, Maria Ziekenhuis"
Alicatt: *&$£€@ "NAVIGATION, DESTINATION Kwakstraat"
Car: "Destination set, Airport"

Alicatt: "you are fired, where is my TomTom..."
__________________
Sons of Dogs, Come Eat Flesh
Clan Cameron
Alicatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2018, 01:59 PM   #8
Maverick87Shaka
Member
 
Maverick87Shaka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Italy, Milano
Posts: 228
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alicatt View Post
Knowing my luck it would be like my car...

Alicatt: "Navigation, Destination Kwakstraat"

Car: "Destination set, Maria Ziekenhuis"
Alicatt: *&$£€@ "NAVIGATION, DESTINATION Kwakstraat"
Car: "Destination set, Airport"

Alicatt: "you are fired, where is my TomTom..."
LOL
I'm working as developer for innovation and digitalization process, and even if I love voice recognition like Alexa ( my house is full of that devices ) , for mission critical task we don't use voice recognition

It will be fun anyway try the jester IA with VoiceAttack!
__________________
FlighRIG => CPU: RyZen 2700x | RAM: 32GB G.Skill 3200Mhz running at 2600Mhz (Damn RyZen!) | GPU: nVIDIA RTX 2080 FE | OS Storage: SSD NVMe Samsung 850 Pro 512GB, DCS Storage: SSD SATAIII Crucial MX300 750GB | Device: VirPil T-50, ThrustMaster TWCS Throttle and Pedals, TrackHat, MFD Cougar.
Server => [ITA] Banshee TEST server - PvE | Windows Server 2016 | i7-7700K | 32GB DDR4 @2400Mhz | SSD 970 EVO M.2, NVMe | 1Gbps Dedicated Fiber Connection
Maverick87Shaka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2018, 07:45 PM   #9
Seth0351
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 11
Default

What would also be awesome is to disable the Jester graphical UI too, so instead of it popping up every time you say something to jester he we could get a smaller text/voice/both confirmation instead of the rose coming up and navigating to the selection.
Seth0351 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2018, 08:40 PM   #10
Greekbull
Member
 
Greekbull's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 660
Default

Yep...I have a human RIO that I will be flying with but I'm sure he won't be around at all times. I also plan on using VoiceAttack with Jester. Should work nicely IMO
__________________
i7 8700K @ 5.0Ghz I ASUS Maximus Hero X Z370 I 64GB G Skill TridentZ DDR4 3200 I EVGA RTX 2080Ti XC Ultra Gaming I Samsung EVO 960 500GB M.2 PCIe SSD I TM Warthog HOTAS I VPC Mongoose T-50 Stick Base I MFG Crosswind Pedals I 4K Curved 65" I TrackIR 5 W/ Wireless LukeClip
Greekbull is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:25 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.