Why is Yak still barely flyable please? - Page 3 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-28-2020, 05:32 PM   #21
Los
Member
 
Los's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 361
Default

My friends and I also have flown the Yak a fair amount in Multiplayer/Single player and multi-crew without any performance issues.
Los is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2020, 01:31 PM   #22
Mogster
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 229
Default

Just bought this and I’m enjoying it, although I do like GA stuff in other sims. The external model and cockpit are great, I like the FM and sounds.

I can understand why people are frustrated that it hasn’t been worked on in a while and feel not finishing it is a bit of an own goal for ED but it’s far from unusable as is.
Mogster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2020, 01:52 PM   #23
BIGNEWY
ED Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 20,026
Default

As mentioned in other threads the team are aware of issues and plan to have the Yak-52 feature complete this year.

We have just resolved some issues with multicrew and are working on other issues.

As we progress we will pass on more details but it is going to be later in the year.

thanks
__________________
BIGNEWY
Community Manager Eagle Dynamics
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA MSI RTX 2080Ti VENTUS GP, INTEL i7 4790K @4.4 GHz( Cooled by H100i ), 32GB DDR3 @1866 , Asus Z97-AR, TM Warthog, Jet provost rudder pedals, VIVE Cosmos
BIGNEWY is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:56 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.