Can't Enter RED coaliton cockpit - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-20-2019, 03:11 PM   #1
Zeagle
Member
 
Zeagle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 216
Default Can't Enter RED coaliton cockpit

I have a mission that I created on a dedicated server. I can fly any of the BLUE coalition birds. But, if I choose to fly RED coalition, I cannot enter cockpit. Am I missing a setting or something? The aircraft are set to client controlled. And DCS shows me as the pilot of the aircraft. But I cannot enter cockpit of the RED aircraft.

I show the airfield as RED and the aircraft as RED. The AI aircraft act fine there. This is with the F-5 and L-39.

any ideas? I am sure it's just something I overlooked somewhere...

latest openbeta
NTTR map
Zeagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2019, 04:25 PM   #2
BIGNEWY
ED Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 16,414
Default

Hi

attach the mission we will take a look
__________________
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA PALIT 1080 8GB, INTEL i7 4790K @4.4 GHz( Cooled by H100i ), 32GB DDR3 @1866 , Asus Z97-AR, TM Warthog, Jet provost rudder pedals, DELL Visor WMR
Forum rules - DCS Crashing? Try this first - Discord BIGNEWY#8703
BIGNEWY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2019, 09:30 PM   #3
Zeagle
Member
 
Zeagle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 216
Default

Thanks Bignewy, here it is
Attached Files
File Type: miz EN_NTTR-1.miz (1.68 MB, 18 views)
Zeagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2019, 09:52 PM   #4
discwalker
Senior Member
 
discwalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 1,033
Default Solution

-Set one flight member to AI
-then you see the uncontrolled checkbox is checked
-uncheck uncontrolled
-set back all ai to client
__________________
GTX 1070 8GB drv 436.30, 16GB DDR3, W8.1 on SSD, DCS on another SSD
discwalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2019, 10:50 PM   #5
Zeagle
Member
 
Zeagle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 216
Default

That makes sense as they were once AI. I knew it was something like that but I couldn't find it.
Thanks a lot!
Zeagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:10 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.