Flares possible ? - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-31-2019, 01:00 PM   #1
Morpheus
Member
 
Morpheus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: France
Posts: 556
Default Flares possible ?

Just a question: do you think it's possible to add flares on L-39C (real Breitling Jet Team uses them at the end of the show) ? I see lines in L-39C.lua but may be it's only for AI
__________________

DCS Virtual Breitling Jet Team Flight Lead
Morpheus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2019, 12:30 AM   #2
Nodak
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 161
Default

It has flares, center panel forward of the stick, left side. Buttons are color coded to match the flare color, arm switch below. If you want multiple flares select unlimited weapons and pop to your hearts content.
Nodak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2019, 01:14 AM   #3
AeriaGloria
Senior Member
 
AeriaGloria's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: LA
Posts: 1,020
Default

The Brietling jets must be modified, seen pictures of them with full sized combat flares
AeriaGloria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2019, 03:51 AM   #4
msalama
Veteran
 
msalama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 4,032
Default

You mean decoy flares? Not sure if the RL jet was ever equipped with those. Field mods may well exist however.
__________________
Huey probs & gripes? Do read the following please: https://forums.eagle.ru/attachment.p...1&d=1555258147
msalama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2019, 07:21 AM   #5
Morpheus
Member
 
Morpheus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: France
Posts: 556
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nodak View Post
It has flares, center panel forward of the stick, left side. Buttons are color coded to match the flare color, arm switch below. If you want multiple flares select unlimited weapons and pop to your hearts content.
Already found this but in .lua you haves lines, and in ME, payload page you have options chaffs and flares but no possible to set them. That's why I ask me the question
__________________

DCS Virtual Breitling Jet Team Flight Lead
Morpheus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2019, 07:24 AM   #6
Morpheus
Member
 
Morpheus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: France
Posts: 556
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by msalama View Post
You mean decoy flares? Not sure if the RL jet was ever equipped with those. Field mods may well exist however.
Real Breitling Jet Team uses flares at the end of the display
__________________

DCS Virtual Breitling Jet Team Flight Lead
Morpheus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2019, 11:48 AM   #7
JG14_Smil
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,344
Send a message via MSN to JG14_Smil
Default

Hello,

These look an aweful lot like flare holes...

Have a great day.

JG14_Smil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2019, 06:46 PM   #8
AeriaGloria
Senior Member
 
AeriaGloria's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: LA
Posts: 1,020
Default

I wonder if you are not supposed to use them with air brake out?
AeriaGloria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2019, 07:17 PM   #9
GeorgeLKMT
Senior Member
 
GeorgeLKMT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 1,624
Default

That's where the hydraulic accumulator is, not flares.

L-39C/ZA has no IR countermeasures, only signal flares like already mentioned. Breitling uses a modified airframe with dispensers on each side with 6 flares in total, if I'm not mistaken.
__________________
L-39C/ZA Czech cockpit mod My DCS skinsAll of my mods not compatible with 2.5 will be fixed and made available at a later date.
GeorgeLKMT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2019, 07:30 PM   #10
Morpheus
Member
 
Morpheus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: France
Posts: 556
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GeorgeLKMT View Post
L-39C/ZA has no IR countermeasures, only signal flares like already mentioned. Breitling uses a modified airframe with dispensers on each side with 6 flares in total, if I'm not mistaken.
Thank you, we will continue to use signal flares, so only question I ask myself: why put lines in L-39C.lua and option (not avalaible) in Mission Editor? Mystery and no problem, that's was just to make same as real Breitling Jet team
__________________

DCS Virtual Breitling Jet Team Flight Lead
Morpheus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:02 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.