Complete Transport and Logistics Deployment - CTLD - Page 88 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-28-2018, 01:21 PM   #871
Wingthor
Junior Member
 
Wingthor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Oslo
Posts: 45
Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by CrimsonGhost View Post
I would love to have a manual that explains what to do from the player side of things. What I’ve read is all aimed at mission designers. There are a couple of MP servers that have CTLD enabled but ill be damned if I can figure it all out. I just want to be able to transport troops to help the cause but I can never seem to find a straight answer.

There is plenty of YT vids with examples how to use, Here


Regards



Wingthor
__________________
Field Specialist TAW DCS World EU
Wingthor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2018, 06:32 PM   #872
Alpenwolf
Senior Member
 
Alpenwolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 1,331
Default

Shouldn't the crates have an affect on transport helicopters? For example, a jeep of some type weighs 1200 kg. That should actually restrict me from carrying as much fuel/rockets as I want. I understand it to be complicated to write a script that is capable of infiltrating into the game's script. Maybe with licence from ED?
Alpenwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2018, 07:18 AM   #873
Ciribob
ED Testers Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 1,802
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alpenwolf View Post
Shouldn't the crates have an affect on transport helicopters? For example, a jeep of some type weighs 1200 kg. That should actually restrict me from carrying as much fuel/rockets as I want. I understand it to be complicated to write a script that is capable of infiltrating into the game's script. Maybe with licence from ED?
It's not that it's difficult, it's actually impossible ( for multiplayer). There is just no method in LUA to add weight to an aircraft unfortunately

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk
__________________
Scripts: Complete Transport And Logistics Deployment - CTLD / CTLD Examples - Lots of example of how to use CTLD
CSAR Script - Downed Pilot Rescue / Dedicated Server Script - Automatically launch DCS Multiplayer server at startup
Range Scoring Script - Get scores and counts hits on targets for gunnery or bombs / SimpleSlotBlock - Multiplayer dynamic Slot Blocking Script

Projects: DCS-SimpleRadio Standalone - DCS Radio Integration for All Aircraft - NO TeamSpeak Required!
DCS-SimpleRadio Troubleshooting Post / DCS-SimpleRadio Free Support Channel on Discord
Ciribob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2018, 08:29 AM   #874
Alpenwolf
Senior Member
 
Alpenwolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 1,331
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ciribob View Post
It's not that it's difficult, it's actually impossible ( for multiplayer). There is just no method in LUA to add weight to an aircraft unfortunately

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk
That's why I mentioned the licence issue. You think, they might appeal?
Alpenwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2018, 11:13 PM   #875
lastresort77
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 18
Default

How can I add late activated MQ-1A Predator to the ctld.jtacUnitTypes?
lastresort77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2018, 04:46 PM   #876
Habu_69
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: USA VA
Posts: 555
Default

I just put Predator in mission as AFAC and CTLD JTACAutoLase executed fine with appropriate group name, of course.
Habu_69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2018, 11:30 PM   #877
Fallen_907
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 24
Default

I've been dabbling with CTLD to bring it back to the 104th classic missions, and so far the latest version has been working flawlessly, minus the one issue we can find where no one except for the mission host is able to see a FOB once constructed, has anyone else had this bug? A search of the forums gave no results.

Thanks guys!
104cdt_Fallen
Fallen_907 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2018, 08:52 PM   #878
leonardo_c
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 61
Default

How to distribute a mission that needs mist.lua and ctld.lua?
From a license perspective both libraries allow to redistribute but from a "packaging" perspective how does it work?
Does the end user needs to drop both lua files in their windows\saved games\dcs\scripts\?


When I create the missions (or campaign) I have a folder "scripts" inside the campaign main folder and I add those scripts to the mission. Would it be enough to zip the entire campaign folder without the user having to copy lua files to other folders?
leonardo_c is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2018, 09:40 PM   #879
Holton181
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Far north
Posts: 971
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by leonardo_c View Post
How to distribute a mission that needs mist.lua and ctld.lua?
From a license perspective both libraries allow to redistribute but from a "packaging" perspective how does it work?
Does the end user needs to drop both lua files in their windows\saved games\dcs\scripts\?


When I create the missions (or campaign) I have a folder "scripts" inside the campaign main folder and I add those scripts to the mission. Would it be enough to zip the entire campaign folder without the user having to copy lua files to other folders?
For what I know, all scripts added in a mission will be packaged in the miz file together with everything else related to said mission. You basically just copy whatever script file you use into the mission. That is why you always have to remove the "do file" (or whatever it's called) instance in the trigger and add it again whenever you make any changes to the script file.
__________________
Helicopters and Viggen
DCS 1.5.7 and OpenAlpha
Win7 Pro 64bit
i7-3820 3.60GHz
P9X79 Pro
32GB
GTX 670 2GB
VG278H + a Dell
PFT Lynx
TrackIR 5
Holton181 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2018, 10:23 PM   #880
leonardo_c
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 61
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Holton181 View Post
For what I know, all scripts added in a mission will be packaged in the miz file together with everything else related to said mission. You basically just copy whatever script file you use into the mission. That is why you always have to remove the "do file" (or whatever it's called) instance in the trigger and add it again whenever you make any changes to the script file.

very good info, did not know about the "do file" thingy.


here, have some gold.
leonardo_c is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ctld, ctts, huey, mi-8, mi8, sling loading

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:53 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.