HP's Reverb VR Pro Headset - Page 185 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-19-2019, 02:44 AM   #1841
Secoda
Member
 
Secoda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Missouri
Posts: 366
Default

They are both in the VR1000 Series

VR1000-100 HP Windows Mixed Reality Headset 1440 x 1440

VR1000-200nn HP Reverb VR 2160 x 2160


https://store.hp.com/ItalyStore/Merc...pt=ABB&sel=DTP
__________________
I-7 8700K 5 Ghz OC, Trident Z RGB 32GB DDR4-3200, ASUS ROG Strix Z390-E Gaming, ASUS RTX2080 8GB OC, NVMe PCIe M.2 1 TB SSD, EVO 1TB SSD, WD 1TB HD, WD Black 2 TB HD image, Corsair H150i Pro Cooler, HOTAS 16000FCS, Corsair Crystal 570X RGB case, Corsair RM750x Gold PSU, Razer Cynosa Chroma RGB keyboard, Razer Mamba Wireless Gaming Mouse, Samsung QLED 4K 82" TV/monitor. HP Reverb. Lenovo Explorer. IRL Private Pilot.
Secoda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2019, 07:03 AM   #1842
Tinkickef
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: UK - North Yorkshire
Posts: 691
Default

For the sake of clarity for those with flickering problems. I fitted two inantek expansion cards to my PC for Rift.
Reason for two is that I wanted three separate usb controllers, one on MB, and one on each card.

Rift plugged into expansion card one, Sensors plugged into card two and Hog HOTAS plugged into MB via a self powered hub with its own 36w power supply.
Other peripherals such as fingerprint reader, laser printer ect, pretty much shared between the two cards as they are not in constant use.
The cards are separately connected directly to the 5v rail on my PSU.

The cards I have and not had any problems with flickering / grey out are these:

https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/...?ie=UTF8&psc=1
__________________
System spec: i9 9900K, Gigabyte Aorus Z390 Ultra motherboard, 32Gb Corsair Vengeance DDR4 3200 RAM, Corsair M.2 NVMe 1Tb Boot SSD. Seagate 1Tb Hybrid mass storage SSD. ASUS RTX2080TI Dual OC, Thermaltake Flo Riing 360mm water pumper, EVGA 850G3 PSU. HP Reverb, TM Warthog, Crosswind pedals, Buttkicker Gamer 2.

Last edited by Tinkickef; 06-19-2019 at 07:11 AM.
Tinkickef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2019, 08:28 AM   #1843
gabgio
Member
 
gabgio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 125
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Secoda View Post
They are both in the VR1000 Series

VR1000-100 HP Windows Mixed Reality Headset 1440 x 1440

VR1000-200nn HP Reverb VR 2160 x 2160


https://store.hp.com/ItalyStore/Merc...pt=ABB&sel=DTP
This.
The same in Germany. I've just received an email from HP store offering me a prolonged warranty on the "Reverb VR1000-200nn".
It seems many at HP are confused with the naming, when it comes to the consumer version..
__________________
Nunc est bibendum, nunc pede libero pulsanda tellus

Last edited by gabgio; 06-19-2019 at 08:43 AM.
gabgio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2019, 10:06 AM   #1844
HunchyTheHuncher
Junior Member
 
HunchyTheHuncher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 24
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nagilem View Post
In PL - I selected DCS.exe and setup:

Priority - High with windows dynamic enabled
CPU Affinity - No HT; make sure every other core is selected 0,2,4,6,8... The odds are HT.
IO - High
Application Performance - High performance
Memory - normal (best setting)

For stuff running during my flight - Tacview recorder, Discord, SRS, and Viacomm

Turned up my SS to 212% in Steam for that flight. Not sure if that makes a difference from 200 but some are saying that is closer to native for o+.

So far so good. waiting for my reverb... Looks like I got pushed back to after 6/21. I may get the index before the reverb at this rate
@Nagilem
Thanks for providing these settings. I tried them last night and I did not see any noticeable improvement in FPS. Maybe it's because I am GPU limited rather than CPU limited? I am running the Reverb at native resolution (+180% Steam VR SS) so that would make sense.
__________________
System: i7 6700K@4.7 GHz | Asus Sabertooth Z170 S | Gigabyte RTX 2080 Ti GAMING OC 11G | Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR4 32 GB @ 3200 MHz | Oculus Rift CV1 | Acer Predator XB271HK 27" 4K G-SYNC Monitor

Controls: VKB Gunfighter Mk II MCG Pro | Virpil WarBRD Constellation Delta | Virpil MT-50 Throttle | MFG Crosswinds


Hunchy's Channel
HunchyTheHuncher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2019, 10:28 AM   #1845
Thudster
Junior Member
 
Thudster's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Ohio, U.S.A.
Posts: 86
Default

(Sorry if this contains repeats. This thread has gotten long and hard to read/prevent a repeat of info from others)

Using PL with Steam/DCS:
I highly recommend separating the Steam Processes and isolating them (Server & Compositor) on their own cores. Then lock DCS.EXE away from those cores. This will reduce stutter and enhance smoothness. Applying other controls as listed in this thread are good too.

General Recommends:
DCS-PD = 1
No MSAA
Steam SS at 188/200/240 - Depending on your resources and vid card one of those are likely a good fit. You would have reduced impact for high processing cost above those really. If you don't like the jaggies and sparkle at 188%, it's likely 200% will remove most of those for less processing cost than MSAA.

Uncommenting and activating the "MotionReprojectionMode:auto" in the default.vrsettings file will give you quite a bit of smoothing and excellent play.

I hope this helps!
__________________
(1 MEB) "THUD" | VMA-231

Joint Task Force 1 | Discord

Last edited by Thudster; 06-19-2019 at 10:31 AM.
Thudster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2019, 10:40 AM   #1846
Hellcat
Member
 
Hellcat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 390
Default

PL = Process Lasso Got it
__________________
i5-7600K @ 4.7 l 32GB DDR4 2400 Ram l 512GB Corsair SSD & 512GB Addlink SSD l EVGA 1080 Ti BLACK EDITION l Win10 Pro l WarBRD/Warthog Hotas /VKB MkIV rudder l ASRock Z270 Gaming K6 MB l HP Reverb / OG Odyssey

Last edited by Hellcat; 06-19-2019 at 11:39 AM.
Hellcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2019, 11:12 AM   #1847
BluFinBima
Member
 
BluFinBima's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: UK
Posts: 112
Default

Gabgio, Even more confusingly, HP Germany does not show a picture of the Reverb against the VR1000-200nn https://store.hp.com/GermanyStore/Me...pt=ABB&sel=ACC I presume that the photograph is the earlier version.
__________________
BlueFinBima

Latest BlueFinBima Fork of Helios is 1.4.2019.0616
BluFinBima is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2019, 11:23 AM   #1848
VirusAM
Senior Member
 
VirusAM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Rome, Italy
Posts: 1,219
Send a message via MSN to VirusAM
Default

I have ordered the hp reverb (sending back the rift s).
Can you give me some advice on hardware and software configuration?
It is a bit hard to read all this topic to find tips
__________________
Vincent "Virus" DThe
I7-9900K @5.1 GHz | 32gb DDR4 Ram 3200MHz| GeForce GTX1080ti |SSDs | Virpil WarBrd + F18 Stick | X65F stick (for F16 Viper) | MFG Crosswind | OpenTrack + Ps3Eye | Samsung CH3270 32" 2560x1440 QLED Monitor | Waiting for HP reverb
VirusAM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2019, 11:27 AM   #1849
Hellcat
Member
 
Hellcat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 390
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by VirusAM View Post
I have ordered the hp reverb (sending back the rift s).
Can you give me some advice on hardware and software configuration?
It is a bit hard to read all this topic to find tips

https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...postcount=1753

https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...postcount=1784
__________________
i5-7600K @ 4.7 l 32GB DDR4 2400 Ram l 512GB Corsair SSD & 512GB Addlink SSD l EVGA 1080 Ti BLACK EDITION l Win10 Pro l WarBRD/Warthog Hotas /VKB MkIV rudder l ASRock Z270 Gaming K6 MB l HP Reverb / OG Odyssey
Hellcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2019, 12:09 PM   #1850
Delta59R
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 284
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HunchyTheHuncher View Post
@Nagilem
Thanks for providing these settings. I tried them last night and I did not see any noticeable improvement in FPS. Maybe it's because I am GPU limited rather than CPU limited? I am running the Reverb at native resolution (+180% Steam VR SS) so that would make sense.
Haha, I doubt your 2080ti is the bottleneck What's your GPU usage look like? DCS seems to only be able to fully utilize 2 cores for the graphical portion of the program and another 2 for purposes of loading terrain. Ill be willing to bet that with a 6700k 4cores/8threads you usually see a cpu usage around 25% and on occasion 50% when terrain is loading in. In other words a 5ghz 4core cpu would smoke a 4ghz 8core with the same lithography in DCS. Single core performance is King in DCS.
__________________
Meshify C, Noctua Industrial Fans, Asus Hero X, Delided 8700k 5.0 HT off, 32gb 4000 c18 Gskill, EVGA Ultra 2080ti, Captain 240, Sam 512g pro, Sam 120g pro, Seasonic 1000, MSFF2, Razer Mamba, O+, HP Reverb, 4k Sony TV
Delta59R is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:20 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.