Combined panels

Swany

TL;DR - Need to find something that lists all the common control panel features for all craft (Radio, weapons, engine startup, etc etc)

So, after a little digging around, I really didn't see quite what I was looking for. And honestly, I could figure this out by my lonesome, but was hoping someone could either point out some post I missed, or if they know off the top of their head -

I'm just starting out in DCS World (about 3 weeks now), and haven't been doing much at all in the way of flight sims, so I'm still getting familiar with all the different controls in an air frame.

So far, I've pretty much stuck to just the Huey, Spitfire, and Mustang. I'll be branching out to more modern aircraft as well (thinking about picking up the hawk and already have the f18 on pre-purchase).

I have a DIY Sim Pit that I built and plan on rebuilding (probably more than once). But it needs to be multi role (I sim race as well), so I can't dedicate my pit to just one setup, like the A10. But, instead of trying to make a billion controls, I was thinking of making "generic" panels. As an example, a radio panel that would have the minimum amount of buttons/encoders to cover the gambit. However, using that as my example, I don't know what every craft needs - I know the Huey needs VHF AM/FM and UFH, but I also know there's the HF radio as well.

In this example, is there a post that could say "Hey, for VHF, you need X controls to change these amounts of freq's as well as a 2 or 3 way power button". With the arduino and AutoHotkey, I couild multi roll those into what's also needed for UHF. One power button could turn on VHF AM when selector switch is in position A, FM when in B, UHF when in C, HF when in D. Making sense? So instead of a radio panel with 50 buttons, it would be say, 20.

but again, I don't know what all I would need for even just radios, let alone fuel options, APU/Power options, etc etc

B. "Swany" Swanberg