Dysko on final approach

Dysko

Hello everybody! New user from Italy here!

I've been playing with flight sims since I was a kid. I was frankly scared by DCS' steep learning curve, until last summer, when I found a "light" (no mandatory weekly participation and so on) virtual squadron whose members convinced me to buy some modules, and trained me with them :D

As for real life experience, I am an aviation photography enthusiast (I have even published articles on some magazines), I graduated in aerospace engineering 6 years ago and also tried to get a glider pilot license (albeit unsuccesfully for several reasons, mainly excessive costs).

Happy landings! :D

My aircraft spotting website: GolfVictorSpotting.it

• 2 weeks later...

Welcome Dysko. I was the same long time watcher and wondering how on earth i could learn all that to fly, but slowly getting there now.

Utrinque Paratus

I7-9700K OCTA-CORE 3.6 GHZ / 4.8 GHZ

RAM 32 GB DDR4 (3000 MHZ)

NVIDIA GEFORCE RTX 2070 SUPER - 8 GB GDDR6

STORAGE - 2TB SSD - 6 TB SATA

• ED Team

Hi Dysko

welcome to the forum and DCSWorld

Take your time, there is a lot to learn but plenty of people willing to help

enjoy!

smallCATPILOT.PNG.04bbece1b27ff1b2c193b174ec410fc0.PNG

Forum rules - DCS Crashing? Try this first - Cleanup and Repair - Discord BIGNEWY#8703 - Youtube - Patch Status

Windows 11, NVIDIA MSI RTX 3090, Intel® i9-10900K 3.70GHz, 5.30GHz Turbo, Corsair Hydro Series H150i Pro, 64GB DDR @3200, ASUS ROG Strix Z490-F Gaming, HP Reverb G2

Hello everybody! New user from Italy here!

I've been playing with flight sims since I was a kid. I was frankly scared by DCS' steep learning curve, until last summer, when I found a "light" (no mandatory weekly participation and so on) virtual squadron whose members convinced me to buy some modules, and trained me with them :D