frame rate - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-13-2020, 04:17 PM   #11
MrExplosion
Junior Member
 
MrExplosion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Germany
Posts: 23
Default

Hmm, I have wake turbulence turned off and used the option to limit the number of planes at the start of the mission, but still get huuuge frame drops when the fight happens.


I'm playing on a 2070 super, Ryzen 7 and 32GB RAM in VR.


Maybe you could add an option to limit the number even further for people who play in VR.
MrExplosion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2020, 11:41 PM   #12
Reflected
3rd Party Campaign Creator
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Uluwatu
Posts: 2,726
Default

@Sceptre: I recently increased the amount of flak as well as the accuracy, but I think that update hasn't made in to OpenBeta yet. Problem is, Flak costs FPS big time. Also, I've seen a few threads saying Flak doesn't fire properly, but I'm not really following.

@MrExplosion: that's strange. With that system you should be able to play without removing units. Of course, a bomber formation will always cause an FPS drop. Still, I can play it in VR without removing the units with a Ryzen1600x, 16G RAM and a 1070. Someone recently posted a "VR Optimization Guide" on youtube, you may want to check it out and see if there are some good tricks you could use.
Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2020, 09:37 AM   #13
MrExplosion
Junior Member
 
MrExplosion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Germany
Posts: 23
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reflected View Post
@MrExplosion: that's strange. With that system you should be able to play without removing units. Of course, a bomber formation will always cause an FPS drop. Still, I can play it in VR without removing the units with a Ryzen1600x, 16G RAM and a 1070. Someone recently posted a "VR Optimization Guide" on youtube, you may want to check it out and see if there are some good tricks you could use.

I already checked that guide and installed new shaders etc as recommended.



I do have all settings pretty much maxed tho. Since the bombers are not really relevant for the player, I thought like maybe 20 of them would totally be enough, so I could dogfight ze Germans and still maintain high fps.
MrExplosion is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:02 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.