Kneeboard Builder (windows app) - Page 137 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-29-2019, 08:52 AM   #1361
Hippo
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 467
Default

The correct location is \Users\<USERNAME>\Saved Games\DCS<VERSION>\Kneeboard\C-101EB

To remove (almost) all the crap* that's there by default, I delete

\DCS World OpenBeta\Mods\terrains\Caucasus\Kneeboard\*.*
\DCS World OpenBeta\Mods\terrains\Nevada\Kneeboard\*.*
\DCS World OpenBeta\Mods\terrains\Normandy\Kneeboard\*.*

\DCS World OpenBeta\Scripts\Aircrafts\_Common\Cockpit\KNEEBOARD\device\init.lua

(other terrains are available)


(after backing up). Also, it's all replaced following every update.

Incredibly, it simply isn't possible to permanently save kneeboard bookmarks. The best I can suggest is that you request it in the Wish List forum.

*sorry - imho.
__________________
System spec: Intel i7 8700K (3.7 / 4.7 GHz), Asus Prime Z370-A, Zotac GTX 1080 Ti 11GB GDDR5x Blower (1480 / 1582 MHz), 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX Black (2x8GB) DDR4 PC4-25600 3200 MHz, Samsung 960 EVO 250 GB NVME M.2 SSD (system drive), Samsung 970 EVO 1 TB NVME M.2 SSD (games drive), AOC U3477PQU Monitor, Oculus Rift S, Saitek X52 Pro

Last edited by Hippo; 12-29-2019 at 08:56 AM.
Hippo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2019, 09:29 PM   #1362
klem
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 898
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jasonstory44 View Post
I guess I’ll saved it under wherever Kneeboard builder custom kneeboard default saves to. Is there a way to see where that defaults to or switch it to save under saved games if it defaults to the main game directory?

Its some time since I used it, I usually just build by hand now, but the Options in the Kneeboard builder had entries for the game location and the kneeboard location which, I believe, defaults to
C:\Users\[your name]\Saved Games


I believe it then auto-installs to the appropriate \DCS[Openbeta]\Kneeboard\[aircraft] folder but you should read the latest manual to be found under Help in the app.
__________________
klem
56 RAF 'Firebirds'


ASUS ROG Strix Z390-F mobo / i7 8086A @ 5.0 GHz / 32Gb DDR4 RAM / GTX2080 Ti / 500Gb and 256Gb SSD SATA III 6Gb/s + 2TB storage / Windows 10 Home 64bit / 3 x 27" monitors @ 5760x1080 + 27" 1920x1080 in Tee format / TrackIR4 with TrackIR5 software / TM Warthog Throttle and FA-18C grip, Virpil WarBRD base / LEA Extended Input Android controls / CH Controls Manager
klem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2020, 06:52 PM   #1363
GreenD
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Brussels
Posts: 22
Default

Hi, I don't know if this has already been reported but the F16 default folder for the Kneebuider is
Eagle Dynamics\DCS World OpenBeta\Mods\aircraft\F-16C\cockpit\Scripts\Displays\Common\indicator\DED\Pages

There is a way to change this?
GreenD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2020, 11:23 PM   #1364
majapahit
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,418
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GreenD View Post
Hi, I don't know if this has already been reported but the F16 default folder for the Kneebuider is
Eagle Dynamics\DCS World OpenBeta\Mods\aircraft\F-16C\cockpit\Scripts\Displays\Common\indicator\DED\Pages

There is a way to change this?
personal additions you place in \saved games\dcs ..\kneeboard\<type>\
__________________
Spoiler:
Autopilot panel | Headtracker | TM HOTAS | G920 HOTAS | MS FFB 2 | Throttle Quadrants | 8600K | GTX 1080 | 32GB RAM| Win 10 x64 | Voicerecognition | 40" 1080p TV | 2x 24" 1080p side monitors | 24" 1080p touchscreen | VR googles
majapahit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2020, 06:17 PM   #1365
GreenD
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Brussels
Posts: 22
Default

Hi Majapahit,

Personal folder works ok, but default F16 folder isn't indicated correctely.

I use default folder for different kneeboards than personal.

Thanks anyway

Enviado desde mi Redmi S2 mediante Tapatalk
GreenD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2020, 01:03 AM   #1366
Bruce Killsocks
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Texas
Posts: 18
Default

Can't get this to move the Kneeboard in the F16C. In every other module (well only ones I tried is the 18 and 14) I can move it just fine to where I want. Cannot get the 16 to move at all.
Bruce Killsocks is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:12 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.