M.C.G.M.-Massive Combat Game Mode (SP/CO-OP) Persian Gulf - Page 4 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-03-2018, 12:55 PM   #31
Foss
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Northern Germany
Posts: 154
Default

Planning to playtest on Weekend, thanks for the update.


Start from SU-25T Campaign Tab, right?
For SP it just plays like a campaign if i save on exit, or is the saved mission progress to be reloaded from somewhere else?
__________________
Specs:
Spoiler:
System: Asus Z170-E, I7 6700K, 16GB DDR4, Asus GTX1070 8GB, 1TB M2 SSD + 2x 250GB SSD,TrackIR, TM Warthog, Saitek Rudder
Modules: A-10C, KA-50, Mi-8, UH-1H, FC3, F5E, M2000, AJS37, AV8b, F18C
Foss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2018, 01:03 PM   #32
A Hamburgler
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 121
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Foss View Post
Planning to playtest on Weekend, thanks for the update.


Start from SU-25T Campaign Tab, right?
For SP it just plays like a campaign if i save on exit, or is the saved mission progress to be reloaded from somewhere else?
Yes it’s started from the SU-25T tab and once you exit the mission it will automatically save. Then all you have to do is when you want to play again is continue the same campaign. Just make sure when you exit the campaign just hit the green end mission button instead of the close mission. Only for MP You have to manually load the saved mission file because MP does not have campaigns.
__________________
ASRock Z370 Killer SLI/ac, I5 8600k @4.5 GHz, Evga Gtx 1080TI SC2, G.SKILL Sniper X Series 32GB DDR4 3200, WD 2TB Performance HDD, Win10, Thrustmaster Warthog, Samsung Odyssey.

MCGM - Massive Combat Game Mode A dynamic campaign for MP/SP
A Hamburgler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2018, 10:00 PM   #33
Nate--IRL--
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 10,957
Default

This is awesome - you'll have to change the name to indicate it is now a Dynamic campaign with the addition of the save feature.

Fantastic work.

EDIT:- Can we get the Fog of War back in the new version?

Nate
__________________
Ka-50 AutoPilot/stabilisation system description and operation by IvanK- Essential Reading

Last edited by Nate--IRL--; 07-03-2018 at 10:38 PM.
Nate--IRL-- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2018, 11:38 PM   #34
A Hamburgler
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 121
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nate--IRL-- View Post
This is awesome - you'll have to change the name to indicate it is now a Dynamic campaign with the addition of the save feature.

Fantastic work.

EDIT:- Can we get the Fog of War back in the new version?

Nate
Ya I’ll update the next version to include it too. But in the mean time you also have in the radio options a high command that marks know targets on the map.
__________________
ASRock Z370 Killer SLI/ac, I5 8600k @4.5 GHz, Evga Gtx 1080TI SC2, G.SKILL Sniper X Series 32GB DDR4 3200, WD 2TB Performance HDD, Win10, Thrustmaster Warthog, Samsung Odyssey.

MCGM - Massive Combat Game Mode A dynamic campaign for MP/SP
A Hamburgler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2018, 06:33 PM   #35
Morod
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 20
Default

Hey! Great job... a couple quick notes...

For SP: I can't seem to get the persistence to work. I do see the cmd prompt window kicking on (which seems to be saving the mission progress) but reloading the mission shows the same status/resources as on first load.

For MP: I fire the original mission, but never see the MP Ongoing mission. Also the mission thinks I haven't capture Al Dafhra on first spawn. Any ideas what's up?

Thanks for the hard work!
Morod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2018, 07:14 PM   #36
Fishbreath
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 695
Default

Edit: wrong thread!
__________________
Black Shark, Harrier, and Hornet pilot
Many Words - Serial Fiction | Ka-50 Employment Guide | Ka-50 Avionics Cheat Sheet | Multiplayer Shooting Range Mission

Last edited by Fishbreath; 07-04-2018 at 08:15 PM.
Fishbreath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2018, 08:21 PM   #37
A Hamburgler
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 121
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Morod View Post
Hey! Great job... a couple quick notes...

For SP: I can't seem to get the persistence to work. I do see the cmd prompt window kicking on (which seems to be saving the mission progress) but reloading the mission shows the same status/resources as on first load.

For MP: I fire the original mission, but never see the MP Ongoing mission. Also the mission thinks I haven't capture Al Dafhra on first spawn. Any ideas what's up?

Thanks for the hard work!
Make sure the install path is correct other wise it will not work. Your install path should look exactly like mine. This is where the MP ongoing mission will be created also.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Pic1.jpg
Views:	74
Size:	1.39 MB
ID:	189110   Click image for larger version

Name:	Pic2.jpg
Views:	67
Size:	1.44 MB
ID:	189111  
__________________
ASRock Z370 Killer SLI/ac, I5 8600k @4.5 GHz, Evga Gtx 1080TI SC2, G.SKILL Sniper X Series 32GB DDR4 3200, WD 2TB Performance HDD, Win10, Thrustmaster Warthog, Samsung Odyssey.

MCGM - Massive Combat Game Mode A dynamic campaign for MP/SP
A Hamburgler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2018, 08:45 PM   #38
Morod
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 20
Default

Yes, that is exactly what I have. Not working in terms of persistence for me, MP or SP. :/

See attached.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1.PNG
Views:	70
Size:	154.9 KB
ID:	189112   Click image for larger version

Name:	2.PNG
Views:	58
Size:	59.2 KB
ID:	189113   Click image for larger version

Name:	3.PNG
Views:	64
Size:	88.1 KB
ID:	189114  

Morod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2018, 09:13 PM   #39
A Hamburgler
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 121
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Morod View Post
Yes, that is exactly what I have. Not working in terms of persistence for me, MP or SP. :/

See attached.
Oh I know yours is open beta that's why.
So in the MCGM DC.CMP file mine looks like this
Code:
C:\\Program Files\\Eagle Dynamics\\DCS World\\Mods\\aircraft\\Su-25T\\Missions\\Campaigns\\
Your need to look like
Code:
C:\\Program Files\\Eagle Dynamics\\DCS World OpenBeta\\Mods\\aircraft\\Su-25T\\Missions\\Campaigns\\
Ill put out an update now for people with the OpenBeta but for now if you want to play just open the MCGM DC.CMP file and find any path that \\DCS World\\
and make it \\DCS World OpenBeta\\
Sorry about that.

Uploading now with an extra file for OpenBeta Users
__________________
ASRock Z370 Killer SLI/ac, I5 8600k @4.5 GHz, Evga Gtx 1080TI SC2, G.SKILL Sniper X Series 32GB DDR4 3200, WD 2TB Performance HDD, Win10, Thrustmaster Warthog, Samsung Odyssey.

MCGM - Massive Combat Game Mode A dynamic campaign for MP/SP

Last edited by A Hamburgler; 07-04-2018 at 09:28 PM.
A Hamburgler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2018, 09:15 PM   #40
EntropySG
Member
 
EntropySG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 690
Default

Can’t wait to test this!!
__________________
EntropySG is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:29 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.