Mission 2 issues - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-24-2019, 10:07 AM   #1
CHPL
Member
 
CHPL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Germany
Posts: 722
Exclamation Mission 2 issues

Ther are new bushes in the LZ of the Checkpoint may preventing the AI from landing and the mission will not continue at this point.

We already fixed that problem today 08.24.19 and send the new miz file to ED for updating.
Maybe they can make a hotfix very soon next week.

Also, we start a ckeck of all other missions concerning obstacles appearing du to changes in the Caucasus map itself.

We heat it by our self if something happens and a flight has to be abandoned, but we promise to fix any possible issue within a matter of days as long as the problem is up to us and the mission design.


INSTANT PROBLEM SOLVING

Go to your Graphic Setup and reduce GRAS and Bushes below 1000.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Digital Combat Simulator 24.08.2019 13_57_15 (2)_LI.jpg
Views:	38
Size:	1.33 MB
ID:	216076  
__________________
Always happy landings

Last edited by CHPL; 08-24-2019 at 12:38 PM.
CHPL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2019, 08:02 AM   #2
rge75
Member
 
rge75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 722
Question

I have another problem. When I start up the Huey, nothing happens anymore. It worked fine on my first attempt (tower told me to go to the runway), but I now tried several times again and after the speech of Wolf 1, nothing is gonna happen. Therefore I decided to simply start, but that won't work because the event at the harbour won't trigger then (no green smoke and message to climb to 500 feet again).


So I wonder what I'm missing? I started up the helicopter, turned on all radios, set to preset 2 as well as intercom 2. So what else has to be fullfilled to trigger the next event? I tried twice today, but same problem again. Unfortunately I forgot to save the trk file.
rge75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2019, 09:00 AM   #3
CHPL
Member
 
CHPL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Germany
Posts: 722
Default

Will check tat today
__________________
Always happy landings
CHPL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2019, 09:03 AM   #4
rge75
Member
 
rge75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 722
Default

A whole convoy of trucks is moving along the taxi way.

Edit: Looks like you deleted the question about the truck...
rge75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2019, 09:47 AM   #5
rge75
Member
 
rge75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 722
Default

PS I tried a 3rd time (no success). I sent you a link to the trk file on Discord.
rge75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2019, 10:28 AM   #6
CHPL
Member
 
CHPL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Germany
Posts: 722
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rge75 View Post
A whole convoy of trucks is moving along the taxi way.

Edit: Looks like you deleted the question about the truck...
" Was confused between mission 1 and 2

Not sure whats mission 2 is all about
__________________
Always happy landings
CHPL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2019, 11:52 AM   #7
rge75
Member
 
rge75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 722
Default

Mission 2 is the one with the UH-1H ;-) Just kidding.


I had inverter on Spare On instead on Main On. That's why the startup probably was not looked at "finished" and that's why no further events were triggered.
rge75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2019, 06:55 AM   #8
rge75
Member
 
rge75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 722
Wink

Quote:
Originally Posted by CHPL View Post
Ther are new bushes in the LZ of the Checkpoint may preventing the AI from landing and the mission will not continue at this point.

We already fixed that problem today 08.24.19 and send the new miz file to ED for updating.
Maybe they can make a hotfix very soon next week.

Also, we start a ckeck of all other missions concerning obstacles appearing du to changes in the Caucasus map itself.

We heat it by our self if something happens and a flight has to be abandoned, but we promise to fix any possible issue within a matter of days as long as the problem is up to us and the mission design.


INSTANT PROBLEM SOLVING

Go to your Graphic Setup and reduce GRAS and Bushes below 1000.


I should have read that BEFORE flying mission 2....;-) Took me probably 10 minutes until I figured out that the AI really won't make it. Looks like I have to wait for the update in that case (I don't want to reduce the amount of trees).
rge75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2019, 05:39 PM   #9
CHPL
Member
 
CHPL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Germany
Posts: 722
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rge75 View Post
I should have read that BEFORE flying mission 2....;-) Took me probably 10 minutes until I figured out that the AI really won't make it. Looks like I have to wait for the update in that case (I don't want to reduce the amount of trees).
For me, there is not really a difference with reduced trees, may because it's in a valley and even the bush causes the problem locks quite the same. So i would say it's worth to give him a try.
__________________
Always happy landings
CHPL is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:03 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.