[REPORTED]UN Pilot Mission 3 - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-18-2019, 03:34 AM   #11
ngreenaway
Member
 
ngreenaway's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 278
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cercata View Post
This campaign seems really abandoned, still the same problem 1 year and half later
its pretty awful, so thats probably for the best. it didnt take me long to want to throw the copilot out his door, that really ruined it for me
ngreenaway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2019, 07:29 AM   #12
Vital061270
Junior Member
 
Vital061270's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: Russia/Magadan
Posts: 46
Smile

Hello!!! I'm from Russia. Magadan. Not far from Alaska. I love UH-1H.
Good music. Good mood. My little flight. For my friends !!!

Thankyou for your lessons on YouTube!!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hikBtYq42-Q
Vital061270 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2019, 02:42 PM   #13
RePhil
Member
 
RePhil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba
Posts: 430
Default

I ran this 2 days ago and about way point 4 I stated to loose power and could not climb no matter what I did and it was not over torqued
RePhil is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2019, 05:03 PM   #14
splash
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 894
Default

I run this mission four times and always finished crashing. Hind’s flight is very erratic.
splash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2019, 05:10 AM   #15
Nightwolf
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 116
Default

Yep same thing here, I ended up cruising far behind and above them and eventually went to 2-4x speed because they were also flying so slow. Really disappointed to find that this bug has been "reported" for more than a year and a half, especially one that makes the mission so much more tiring and lengthy. It also made it pretty difficult to get to "close formation" so the reporter can take pictures etc.
__________________
"Fighter pilots have ice in their veins. They don't have emotions. They think, anticipate. They know that fear and other concerns cloud your mind from what's going on and what you should be involved in." -Buzz Aldrin
Nightwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2019, 11:23 AM   #16
BIGNEWY
ED Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 19,183
Default

Hi all

apologies this issue has been a long standing one and I will try and chase it up.

thank you
__________________
BIGNEWY
Community Manager Eagle Dynamics
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA MSI RTX 2080Ti VENTUS GP, INTEL i7 4790K @4.4 GHz( Cooled by H100i ), 32GB DDR3 @1866 , Asus Z97-AR, TM Warthog, Jet provost rudder pedals, VIVE Cosmos
BIGNEWY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2019, 08:58 AM   #17
Holton181
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Far north
Posts: 1,346
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BIGNEWY View Post
Hi all

apologies this issue has been a long standing one and I will try and chase it up.

thank you
Thanks, but remember, it's not a mission bug but an AI bug. It's all about how AI handles helicopters in general.
__________________
Helicopters and Viggen
DCS 1.5.7 and OpenBeta
Win7 Pro 64bit
i7-3820 3.60GHz
P9X79 Pro
32GB
GTX 670 2GB
VG278H + a Dell
PFT Lynx
TrackIR 5
Holton181 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2020, 08:53 PM   #18
Pudu
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 123
Default

Still a horrible mess. I'm starting to really like the huey, but this particular mission is hateful.

The Huey could be one of the jewels in the DCS crown alonside the A-10C if a few things are fixed - especially multi-crew and the lighting.

But seriously, this mission hasn't worked for years, apparently. It was contrived feeling from the start, so if it can't be made to work, at least just remove it from the campaign altogether. Better to have one less mission than keep it as a frustration inducing detriment to the module and the game.

Last edited by Pudu; 02-14-2020 at 01:53 PM.
Pudu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2020, 01:54 PM   #19
Pudu
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 123
Default

Haven't tried it again yet post DCS 2.5.6.43453 Open Beta patch, but thank you very much for fixing this. This kind of thing is much appreciated!
Pudu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2020, 02:09 PM   #20
BIGNEWY
ED Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 19,183
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pudu View Post
Haven't tried it again yet post DCS 2.5.6.43453 Open Beta patch, but thank you very much for fixing this. This kind of thing is much appreciated!
Thank you for being patient.

I have tested, plays much better now, the flight isnt stop and start all of the time.
__________________
BIGNEWY
Community Manager Eagle Dynamics
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA MSI RTX 2080Ti VENTUS GP, INTEL i7 4790K @4.4 GHz( Cooled by H100i ), 32GB DDR3 @1866 , Asus Z97-AR, TM Warthog, Jet provost rudder pedals, VIVE Cosmos
BIGNEWY is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:26 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.