Please, add custom cockpit option - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-03-2019, 09:34 AM   #1
riojax
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 50
Lightbulb Please, add custom cockpit option

It is possible to add a custom cockpit option to allow users to have modified textures and pass the IC in MP servers?
This is specially useful for custom cockpits for VR, low VRAM and farsi translations.
riojax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2019, 09:45 AM   #2
VC
Member
 
VC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 312
Default

+1

HB have done a great job on the cockpit, but I would also like a slightly cleaner and sharper look for VR while still being able to play MP.
__________________
VC

=X51= Squadron is recruiting!
X51 website: https://x51squadron.com/
Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/d9JtFY4
VC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2019, 10:05 AM   #3
Deano87
Senior Member
 
Deano87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1,657
Default

+999 I’d love for this to happen.
__________________
Ignore me I’m probably wrong - Now with 42% extra sarcasm - May contain nuts.

Proud owner of:
PointCTRL VR : Finger Trackers for VR -- Real Simulator : FSSB R3L Force Sensing Stick. -- Deltasim : Force Sensor WH Slew Upgrade -- Mach3Ti Ring : Real Flown Mach 3 SR-71 Titanium, made into an amazing ring.

My Fathers Aviation Memoirs : 50 Years of Flying Fun - From Hunter to Spitfire and back again.
My Screenshots
Deano87 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2019, 10:21 AM   #4
Sadist_Cain
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 174
Default

I do recall them saying they would add this at some point...

Here we go: https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...1&postcount=10
Sadist_Cain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2019, 10:24 AM   #5
Yoda1975
Member
 
Yoda1975's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Madrid
Posts: 105
Default

+++1
__________________
MSI GT73EVR 7FV - Intel I7 - 32 GB RAM - 256 GB m.2 SSD + 512 GB m.2 SSD + 1 TB HDD, GTX 1080 8 GB, HOTAS TM Warthog, Oculus Rift S
Yoda1975 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2019, 12:45 PM   #6
Kristoffer79
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 123
Default

yea we hopefully get this soon. They said they should implement it..
Kristoffer79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2019, 03:29 PM   #7
Japo32
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 136
Default

+1
Japo32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2019, 02:55 AM   #8
Wrench
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 603
Default

It's still seriously early days for the Tomcat, think of how basic the F-18 was at this point in it's life cycle.
I'll be very happy and relieved to get it, but I'm not going to cry too loudly about it for the time being.
__________________
Carrier Script.
Wrench is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2019, 03:26 AM   #9
Cobra847
3rd Party Developer
 
Cobra847's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Helsingborg, Sweden
Posts: 3,099
Default

Added for next patch.
__________________
Nicholas Dackard

Founder & Lead Artist
Heatblur Simulations

https://www.facebook.com/heatblur/
Cobra847 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2019, 06:24 AM   #10
VC
Member
 
VC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 312
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cobra847 View Post
Added for next patch.

Awesome sauce! Thanks!
__________________
VC

=X51= Squadron is recruiting!
X51 website: https://x51squadron.com/
Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/d9JtFY4
VC is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cockpit, f-14

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:21 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.