ÉCLAIR chaff and flares amount bug - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-23-2018, 07:44 PM   #1
Glimmer
Senior Member
 
Glimmer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: St. Petersburg, Russian Federation
Posts: 1,703
Default ÉCLAIR chaff and flares amount bug

Thanks TAW_OldSauveur for notice about this glitch.

There are ÉCLAIR problem.

Normally, this pod add 16 flares and 18 chaffs to total default amount (in my example) 42 flares and 112 chaffs.



First time, I set in editor M-2000C in sky with 48 flares and 112 chaffs. In second time I add ÉCLAIR pod.

In game when we take ÉCLAIR pod, in cockpit we see normal increased amount 58 flares and 130 chaffs, but when we start program (in this example I used program 5 for best demonstration (1 x flare, 1 x chaff)):

1. At cockpit indication we see, that drops x2 countermeasures 58... 56... 54.... 52....... 16 times
2. Really, we drop only 1 x chaff and 1 x flare every time and totally we still have 48 flares and 112 chaffs.

=> ÉCLAIR pod is useless and we get broken countermeasures amount indication.

Total amount with pod in cockpit:
112 + 18 = 130
48 + 16 = 64 (in cockpit shows 58???)

Amount without pod:
130 - 16 * 2 = 98
64 - 16 * 2 = 32

Real total amount with pod:
98 + 16 = 114
32 + 16 = 48

__________________
TAW_Glimmer

F-14 Tomcat | Су-27С/СМ Flanker | F/A-18C Hornet | МиГ-29 Fulcrum | F-16C Viper | Су-25 Frogfoot | M-2000C/D/N/5 Mirage | Су-24М Fencer | F-4E Phantom II | МиГ-31Б Foxhound
Glimmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2018, 09:00 PM   #2
=DECOY=
Senior Member
 
=DECOY='s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: West Sussex, United Kingdom
Posts: 2,194
Default

Thqnk you for sharing this, I will add to the bug tracker.
__________________

Razbam Community Manager
Water cooled i7-7700K oc at 5Ghz | 2080ti | 32GB DDR4 Ram | Virpil T50 | Warthog Throttle | Saitek Peddles | Rift S
Razbam Website | Facebook Page | Offical Razbam YouTube Channel


=DECOY= is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2019, 10:07 PM   #3
=DECOY=
Senior Member
 
=DECOY='s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: West Sussex, United Kingdom
Posts: 2,194
Default

New ECM panel is coming so this is no longer being looked at. The new one is working as it should and hopefully will be with you on the next update .
__________________

Razbam Community Manager
Water cooled i7-7700K oc at 5Ghz | 2080ti | 32GB DDR4 Ram | Virpil T50 | Warthog Throttle | Saitek Peddles | Rift S
Razbam Website | Facebook Page | Offical Razbam YouTube Channel


=DECOY= is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2019, 03:43 PM   #4
ZHeN
Veteran
 
ZHeN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Russia
Posts: 5,694
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by =DECOY= View Post
The new one is working as it should and hopefully will be with you on the next update .
nope it's not there
__________________

Last edited by ZHeN; 11-12-2019 at 05:42 PM.
ZHeN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2019, 07:46 AM   #5
ZHeN
Veteran
 
ZHeN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Russia
Posts: 5,694
Default

With the new ECM box the bug is still not resolved: equiping eclair still gives 42 flares max, just like without the eclair
There's really no point to equip eclair at all
__________________
ZHeN is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:18 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.