Slmod for DCS 1.5/2.0 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-15-2015, 08:56 AM   #1
Grimes
ED Testers Team
 
Grimes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Black Mesa
Posts: 6,811
Reputation power: 145
Grimes has much to be proud ofGrimes has much to be proud ofGrimes has much to be proud ofGrimes has much to be proud ofGrimes has much to be proud ofGrimes has much to be proud ofGrimes has much to be proud ofGrimes has much to be proud ofGrimes has much to be proud ofGrimes has much to be proud ofGrimes has much to be proud of
Default Slmod for DCS 1.5/2.0

After a few months of tweaks, waiting for expansion to the API, and a ton of testing slmod is now in a workable state for release. Note you will likely encounter bugs.

I've tested this on the latest 1.5.2, but not 2.0. Theoretically it should work just fine on 2.0 but you never know.


Install
Download the development branch on github. Copy scripts folder into C:\Users\<username>\Saved Games\DCS (folder of choice)

When you first run DCS after installing slmod a new folder named "slmod" in saved games\DCS will be created. Within this folder is the config file which you can use to setup slmod as you desire. Additionally you can place missions within the missions folder for slmod to list the available missions when you want to change the mission as admin.

If you want to disable slmod you can simply open the file 'userGameGUI.lua' and comment out the slmod code.

What is SLMOD

SLMOD is a server side mod that adds server administration tools, stats, and enhanced mission scripting capabilities. It is worth noting that the scripting engine is now capable of most if not all of the scripting functions slmod adds, so it primarily should be considered a server admin mod.

For more information on slmod check out the thread by its original creator Speed.


Known Issues/Bugs
-Chat logger saves message of the day
-Command for users to register as an admin if they give the correct password is not functional. You have to add admins manually as host.
-Stats not fully tested for all weapons or aircraft types. Expect stat tracking issues with L-39, especially in multicrew.
-All "text" messages are sent at a group level, so if the mission has multiple flights per group the other players in your group will see the message intent for you. There is nothing I can do about this until ED implement the a message to Unit or message to player functionality.
-restart command not functional due to not knowing the name of the current mission
-If you are going to use SLMODs "pause when empty" feature I highly recommend unchecking the options when creating a server in the advanced menu so that slmod and the server settings don't potentially "fight" one another.

Fixed issues:
build 71
-outText messages (what missions/slmod use to display stuff) will not display if you have slmod installed as a client on another server.
build 72
-mission specific stats won't work. Currently API is missing a way to know the name of the currently loaded mission file.
build 74
-admin commands should now be correctly suppressed
-Stats formatting adjustments. Table will still be out of slight alignment, but extra line breaks should no longer be present
-Fixed issue with MGRS related commands not working
-Fixed the Mig-29A showing as a weapon when used in a kamikaze attack

Please report bugs and issues you come across in this thread. I've made this new thread since its more relevant here than in mods.
__________________
You can only tie the world record for lowest flight.
Current Projects: Scripting Wiki, Something...
Useful Links: Mission Scripting Tools MIST-(GitHub) MIST-(Thread), SLMOD for DCS 1.5/2.0, IADScript, Mission Editing Wiki!, Mission Building Forum

Last edited by Grimes; 03-12-2016 at 01:34 AM.
Grimes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2015, 09:35 AM   #2
blaueente
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Germany
Posts: 203
Reputation power: 0
blaueente is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Thank you
blaueente is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2015, 09:44 AM   #3
TwilightZone
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Alexandria Va
Posts: 403
Reputation power: 5
TwilightZone is a jewel in the roughTwilightZone is a jewel in the roughTwilightZone is a jewel in the roughTwilightZone is a jewel in the roughTwilightZone is a jewel in the roughTwilightZone is a jewel in the rough
Default

Awesome..........;-)
__________________
P-51, 190-D9, 109-K4, Spitfire MK IX, Normandy, and everything else
i7 4770K, 4.3ghz, 32gb ram, Windows-10 Pro, Z87 Exstreme4, Corsair 850w psu, Samsung Evo 1T SSD & 250 SSD, Titan-X 12gb OC, Asus ROG Swift 27"/1440p/144hz/1ms monitor, Trackir 5, TM Warthog & 10cm extension, Saitek TPM, MFG crosswind pedals
TwilightZone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2015, 10:59 AM   #4
awjudge
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 165
Reputation power: 7
awjudge will become famous soon enoughawjudge will become famous soon enough
Default

Fantastic! Thanks
awjudge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2015, 11:13 AM   #5
awjudge
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 165
Reputation power: 7
awjudge will become famous soon enoughawjudge will become famous soon enough
Default

**edited**
Ignore me. Didn't fully read the notes!
awjudge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2015, 11:20 AM   #6
sFalcon
Junior Member
 
sFalcon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 96
Reputation power: 0
sFalcon is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

__________________


_______
sFalcon.
sFalcon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2015, 12:21 PM   #7
pepin1234
Senior Member
 
pepin1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1,837
Reputation power: 9
pepin1234 has a spectacular aura aboutpepin1234 has a spectacular aura aboutpepin1234 has a spectacular aura about
Default

Thank you to keep up update for SLMOD
__________________
pepin1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2015, 01:27 PM   #8
awjudge
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 165
Reputation power: 7
awjudge will become famous soon enoughawjudge will become famous soon enough
Default

Looking good so far on 2.0. Everything seems to do what it's supposed to.
awjudge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2015, 02:02 PM   #9
blaueente
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Germany
Posts: 203
Reputation power: 0
blaueente is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

In 2.0 '-admin restart' seems not to work. I get the chat message that it's restarting but nothing happens. No *.log entry either. Loading the mission with '-admin load X' functions properly. Maybe that is addicted to the "dont know what mission is running" thing...

Last edited by blaueente; 12-15-2015 at 02:05 PM.
blaueente is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2015, 02:59 PM   #10
Devilman
Member
 
Devilman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: TASMANIA
Posts: 275
Reputation power: 11
Devilman is just really niceDevilman is just really niceDevilman is just really niceDevilman is just really niceDevilman is just really niceDevilman is just really niceDevilman is just really niceDevilman is just really niceDevilman is just really nice
Default

bug report.

if installed on a 'part time server' (hosting sometimes playing on other servers sometimes)

when joining other server the dialog box does not show up (thats the box on the right that shows mission messages like the ctld script for picking up and droping off troops)

as a host these messages show correctly.
Devilman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:46 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.