SimShaker for DCS World Sound Mode Expansion - Discussion - Page 44 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-25-2015, 09:41 AM   #431
Kuky
Veteran
 
Kuky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: SYD, Australia
Posts: 9,569
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by =Andre= View Post
Guys, I need a BK owner to help with FC3 planes revised effects testing.
Does anybody want to help?
BK here, what you need?
__________________
No longer active in DCS...
I'm fighting for Bitcoin system (BSV) now & educating about it due to massive amount of propaganda around it.
Kuky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2015, 10:07 AM   #432
=Andre=
Veteran
 
=Andre='s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Volgograd, Russia, GMT+4
Posts: 2,285
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kuky View Post
BK here, what you need?
Hi Kuky,
I need you to download a separate (beta) version of SimShaker, try effects for FC3 planes and give me quick feedback whilst I'm revising the effects.
__________________
SimShaker for DCS Word discussions at ED forum:
SimShaker and JetSeats (in English) ,
SimShaker and Buttkickers (in English),
SimShaker dev blog, downloads, manuals(in English).


=Andre= is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2015, 10:17 AM   #433
Kuky
Veteran
 
Kuky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: SYD, Australia
Posts: 9,569
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by =Andre= View Post
Hi Kuky,
I need you to download a separate (beta) version of SimShaker, try effects for FC3 planes and give me quick feedback whilst I'm revising the effects.
ok. PM me the download link
__________________
No longer active in DCS...
I'm fighting for Bitcoin system (BSV) now & educating about it due to massive amount of propaganda around it.
Kuky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2015, 10:36 AM   #434
=Andre=
Veteran
 
=Andre='s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Volgograd, Russia, GMT+4
Posts: 2,285
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kuky View Post
ok. PM me the download link
preparing things...
__________________
SimShaker for DCS Word discussions at ED forum:
SimShaker and JetSeats (in English) ,
SimShaker and Buttkickers (in English),
SimShaker dev blog, downloads, manuals(in English).


=Andre= is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2015, 09:59 AM   #435
scheffchen
Member
 
scheffchen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Mainz, Germany
Posts: 196
Default

Dear Andre,
I am building an obutto racing / flight cockpit, consisting a couple of transducers (buttkickers) at the frame, seat and pedals.
I am still not sure, wether to use the jet-seat too or if this will be unnecessary. generally I am missing a feature list of your software and the price. Maybe it would be helpful to put these informations (feature, q&a, price) on the first page and on your homepage?

So basically your software does the same for DCS as simvibe from simxperience.com does for racing titles, correct? How many transducers are supported so far?

Regards Boris
__________________
i7 4770k @4.5GHZ, GTX 980ti, 16GB, Evo840, pg278q, Thrustmaster Warthog & MFD.
scheffchen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2015, 10:12 AM   #436
Sporg
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 1,015
Default

As I understand it, you can either use the jetseat, or transducers.
Not both at the same time.

There was a comment from one with both types of equipment, that the seat was more accurate than transducers, but I cannot personally compare since I only have the seat.

Very satisfied with the seat though.

As I understand it, stereo is supported in sound mode, that should mean two transducers, one in each side.
Sporg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2015, 10:15 AM   #437
Kuky
Veteran
 
Kuky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: SYD, Australia
Posts: 9,569
Default

I think the Jetseat would be more accurate as you have more than one shaker, so you get positional shake (left/right) and buttkicker is mono mode only (unless you have 2 amps & shakers, one for each channel )
__________________
No longer active in DCS...
I'm fighting for Bitcoin system (BSV) now & educating about it due to massive amount of propaganda around it.
Kuky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2015, 10:24 AM   #438
=Andre=
Veteran
 
=Andre='s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Volgograd, Russia, GMT+4
Posts: 2,285
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by scheffchen View Post
Maybe it would be helpful to put these informations (feature, q&a, price) on the first page and on your homepage?
Hi Boris,
I'm trying to keep all the features at my software GUI.
Sound really strange, doesn't it?
Since SimShaker software is free, every one can install it and get up-to-date informatiton. If one doesn't want to install, one can read SimShaker User Guide at the web-site.

q&a is at our discussion threads. Please look for links at my signature. We've got there plenty of answers mate
SimShaker's Sound Module is not released yet. So there is no it's price at the web-site yet. Please feel free to use its demo version to try it out.

Quote:
So basically your software does the same for DCS as simvibe from simxperience.com does for racing titles, correct?
Correct.

Quote:
How many transducers are supported so far?
Two, left and right.
__________________
SimShaker for DCS Word discussions at ED forum:
SimShaker and JetSeats (in English) ,
SimShaker and Buttkickers (in English),
SimShaker dev blog, downloads, manuals(in English).


=Andre= is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2015, 10:31 AM   #439
=Andre=
Veteran
 
=Andre='s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Volgograd, Russia, GMT+4
Posts: 2,285
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sporg View Post
As I understand it, you can either use the jetseat, or transducers.
Not both at the same time.
This is correct if we are talking about SimShaker.

But one can get working both devices simultaneosly, using SimShaker for the first device and legacy soundcard output for the second one.
__________________
SimShaker for DCS Word discussions at ED forum:
SimShaker and JetSeats (in English) ,
SimShaker and Buttkickers (in English),
SimShaker dev blog, downloads, manuals(in English).


=Andre= is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2015, 04:09 PM   #440
f4l0
Senior Member
 
f4l0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,557
Default

Hi,

I just discovered Voicemeeter Banana. This is a software audio mixer which allows you to route, mix and eq different sound sources on your computer. With Voicemeeter I was able to mix SimShaker Sounds with the Windows default sounds (e.g. DCS stereo sound), thus, bass sounds like explosions are passed to the shaker!!! By using the eq, I added a low pass filter which only allows bass sounds to pass to the shaker.

Here is my small guide:

1. Install Voicemeeter Banana from: http://vb-audio.pagesperso-orange.fr...ter/banana.htm
If you really like this, please donate to the developers.

2. Follow the instructions from Voicemeeter → reboot

3. Setup your Windows default sound to be passed to Voicemeeter Input

4. Setup your Windows default recording device to VoiceMeeter Output

5. Open Voicemeeter Banana.

6. For the Hardware Input you should select your microphone, here you can add nice FXs like gate or compressor. Make sure that the mic is routed only to the virtual audio bus B1.

7. Define output A1, A2, A3 (if available). For my setup I set A1 to MME Main Speaker, A2 M-Audio Out 5/6 and A3 to M-Audio Out 3/4. Your setup might be totally different.

8. SimShaker Sound Module → select output VoiceMeeter Aux

9. Define virtual input routing. I route the virtual input Voicemeeter VAIO to A1 A2 A3 thus the default Windows sound is played through all my devices. Virtual input VoiceMeeter AUX (SimShaker) is only routed to A2 and A3.

10. Add EQ for A2 and A3 to prevent high frequencies from passing to the shaker.

A problem is, that now, the volume control of windows is not working anymore BUT you can hook the media keys on your keyboard with VoiceMeeter. The feature can be find under Menu → Hook Volume Keys.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	voicemeeter1.png
Views:	923
Size:	204.9 KB
ID:	121294   Click image for larger version

Name:	voicemeeter2_eq.png
Views:	1269
Size:	44.1 KB
ID:	121295  
__________________
f4l0
Developer of Simshaker for Aviators

Feel the brrrrttt:
[Official] SimShaker for Aviators Forums thread at ED forums
SimShaker blog - transfer game effects into the real world
SimShaker Soundmodule with Voicemeeter Banana Setup: http://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?p=2469416

DCS Toggle Switches

System specs: Intel i7-8700k, 32 GB RAM, Nvidia 1070 GTX, lots of SSDs
Flightgear: Oculus Rift, Warthog, MFG Crosswind, Cougar MFDs, Jetseat, Bass shaker
f4l0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:45 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.