Full Motion Simulator - Page 4 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-17-2013, 01:20 PM   #31
Hypo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 41
Default

I have contacted XSimiulator.net and waiting for a reply. If the XSimulator community can help my friend it will be a great help.
__________________
~S~

Hypo

Last edited by Hypo; 09-22-2013 at 08:27 PM.
Hypo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2013, 07:04 PM   #32
Propnut
Junior Member
 
Propnut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Greenville Michigan
Posts: 73
Default

Just to let folks know, we do have a working DCS plug-in for the SimTools (free) motion software. It should be posted soon in the beta software section. To get beta access just PM RaceRay. The public release of SimTools should be very soon though.

I have started work on my 6DoF flight sim platform as well.

The Simtools plug-in has:

Pitch
Roll
Yaw
Heave
Surge
Sway

XSimulator.net
Propnut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2013, 02:29 PM   #33
Propnut
Junior Member
 
Propnut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Greenville Michigan
Posts: 73
Default

Another new update:

SimTools has been released and the plug-in for DCS works great.

Both Hypo and his friend Hugso have been able to use it successfully.

Hugso posted a short video of his platform in action over on XSimulator.net, here it is:

http://youtu.be/187_TUhNvf8
Propnut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2013, 06:17 AM   #34
BHawthorne
Member
 
BHawthorne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 606
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Propnut View Post
Seems like way too much motion actuation for just bumps on a runway and going through the grass. Cool that it works though.
BHawthorne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2013, 06:55 AM   #35
Duckling
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Sweden
Posts: 579
Default

Thanks for the update Propnut. Looks interesting
__________________
- - - -
Duckling is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2013, 01:38 PM   #36
Propnut
Junior Member
 
Propnut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Greenville Michigan
Posts: 73
Default

All of the axis are adjustable for speed, travel, smoothness, etc. It is just personal preference I guess.

My own platform is 2DoF for auto racing, I am working on a 6DoF platform for flight sims right now. I have constructed and tested a miniature 6DoF platform using R/C servos to test Simtools' capability. So far I am impressed. After the New Year I hope to continue with full size platform.
Propnut is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:41 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.