Jump to content

Cyph3r

Members
  • Content Count

    758
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Cyph3r

  • Rank
    Member
  • Birthday 03/09/1992

Personal Information

  • Flight Simulators
    DCS, Rise of Flight, CloD, IL2: BoS, War Thunder
    Elite Dangerous, Star Citizen, FreeSpace
  • Location
    UK
  • Website
    https://www.virpil.com

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. Hi Hammer1-1! Really sorry to hear that you've had some difficulties with your VPC gear - I'll get this chased up for you!
  2. Hi everyone! We do not advise using, or provide support for using TARGET (or any other non-VPC software) with VPC controllers as we cannot guarantee it's operation. Any use of the TARGET software with VPC controllers is not officially recommended and is done so at the user's own risk.
  3. The items are already in production (hence why people are receiving their orders)! We've got a huge number of pre-orders to work through, but as per our recent announcement and my last email to you directly we're scheduled to get the remaining pre-orders out on 15th October :) We do apologise for this delay, but your patience is appreciated! Our official pre-order announcement for these items, as well as the pre-order information page confirmed that any changes to the time frame will be announced and you can of course contact us directly for clarification on the latest status. Your prev
  4. Hi Hamilton! Thank you for your patience! We recently posted an announcement updating the status of the pre-orders, and I believe we did actually exchange a few emails between each other about 2 weeks ago clarifying the status as well :) If you're still not clear on anything, please feel free to reply to my last email with any further questions!
  5. Typically we estimate up to 7 working days, but during times of high demand this can bump up to 10-14 working days. Check our Support Center for more questions and if you have anything specific, feel free to contact us directly! https://virpil.freshdesk.com/en/support/solutions/articles/47000021726-when-will-my-order-be-dispatched-
  6. Hi Harlikwin! Did you load the correct "grip" profile in the VPC software?
  7. Hello VIRPILs! The VIRPIL Controls team hosted our community meet event in Moscow on August 31st which proved to be an incredibly exciting day for everyone involved! We were also joined by a number of special guests including the Eagle Dynamics (DCS) team, Gaijin Entertainment (Warthunder) and 1C Game Studios (IL2)! Of course - everyone (including us!) were eagerly awaiting the reveal of our latest project… and now we’re incredibly excited to introduce the VPC Constellation ALPHA! Our latest VPC Constellation grip includes a wide range of features and contro
  8. Thanks for the support guys!! :thumbsup:
  9. This is what I had tried to get across - it's VIRPIL Controls' policy, I did not want you think I was implying you or anyone else were untrustworthy. :smilewink: As Brixmis had pointed out with their experience for example, they had the capability to place a hold on the value of the item and charge someone in full if the faulty item was not returned within a predetermined timeframe, this is not something we're currently equipped to handle but the policy as a whole is also not unique to us either. I really do understand that you have encountered a repeat issue which is why we had off
  10. From what I understand everything was working correctly after you received the grip back from our service center, but the issue came back after a further 2 weeks of use - due to this, I wanted to forward the grip over to our Chief Engineer in Belarus for inspection to see what's going on with your grip and why the issue came back after the parts in question were replaced. As you had already waited for the initial repair service, I didn't want to make you wait for a repair a second time which is why we offered a brand new grip replacement which would have got to you quicker. Again,
  11. Yep you're absolutely right! Unfortunately this is a feature that we do not have access to on our platform/payment gateway currently. A lot of these features can be region dependent or based on other factors out of our control (such as PayPal Credit - we get asked this a lot, but while we'd love to have the option, it's not something that is available to us with PayPal Lithuania). We're always reviewing ways to improve the customer purchasing and support experience - with some backend changes already in the works, I hope in the future we'll be able to offer more convenience features! :thumb
  12. Hi Mazex, Firstly, I'm really sorry to hear that you've experienced some issues with your VPC gear and that you have been dissatisfied with the support you've received. I've checked in with this support ticket and reviewed the current situation. I understand that your grip was encountering inconsistent inputs on the second stage of the main trigger. Unfortunately things can sometimes go wrong, but of course we will do what we can to get this resolved in the easiest/fastest way possible. This is not a common issue nor something that I have discussed with any other users in recent memory,
  13. Hi chief! Things are currently running slower than usual as we had received a huge number of pre-orders. After feedback from our previous pre-order run, these pre-orders have been prioritised in the dispatch queue as soon as the stock becomes available. New orders from warehouse stock are put at the end of the dispatch queue. The alternative is to simply not allow any new orders until later date, even though there is available stock - but this would cause more complaints and ultimately the wait time would be the same (as you wouldn't be able to secure your order), just the order creatio
  14. I'm sorry to hear that you're not happy with your ordering experience. Please note that we frequently get questions regarding order processing times, but the answer can be found on our website delivery information page: We estimate 7 working days for order processing, but during times of high demand this can reach up to 14 working days. I apologise if the information provided on your support ticket reply did not clarify this, but you can of course respond to the reply from our support team for further information - but I do not believe we received any further messages? Pre-orders for unrel
  15. Hi mdee, I'd like to offer some clarification on this! So a large number of pre-orders placed in March were dispatched ahead of the 90 day time frame estimate. The pre-orders from March that haven't been sent were waiting on unreleased products (the new VPC MongoosT-50CM2 Base unit) or throttle pre-orders which were upgraded for free to the new VPC MongoosT-50CM Throttle which is also a newly released product. These items are now in active production at the factory and will be included in our scheduled restock shipment. Pre-order shipping notifications are being sent out as we speak! Pre
×
×
  • Create New...