ED Forums

ED Forums (https://forums.eagle.ru/index.php)
-   F-14 (https://forums.eagle.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=632)
-   -   Problem with roughmet (https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=240411)

SWE-Timberwolf 05-06-2019 06:04 AM

Problem with roughmet
 
Hi! I have a little problem with the RoughMet for the TCS and the Pylons. The diffuse layer works just fine but it won’t accept the roughmet. I have checked so the filename matches with the name in the Lua file. Should that layer be named differently to work? I’m not at my computer now so I cannot post the text in the lua file right now. Have anybody had this problem or do you know what I am doing wrong?

SWE-Timberwolf 05-06-2019 09:53 AM

Could it be that the lua file have gotten corrupted? I read some where that editing the lua files with notpad could cause this and that you should use notepad++ instead. Do you think this could be the issue?

watermanpc 05-06-2019 02:18 PM

Check a post I made in the skinners thread...is an issue with incorrect file name...it is working for me after changing it...hope they fix it asap...also the Normal map is NOT working no matter what, its name is correct.

https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...&postcount=452

hope it helps!:)

SWE-Timberwolf 05-06-2019 02:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by watermanpc (Post 3902385)
Check a post I made in the skinners thread...is an issue with incorrect file name...it is working for me after changing it...hope they fix it asap...also the Normal map is NOT working no matter what, its name is correct.

https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...&postcount=452

hope it helps!:)

Thank you! I will try this as soon as I get home :-)

SWE-Timberwolf 05-06-2019 05:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by watermanpc (Post 3902385)
Check a post I made in the skinners thread...is an issue with incorrect file name...it is working for me after changing it...hope they fix it asap...also the Normal map is NOT working no matter what, its name is correct.

https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...&postcount=452

hope it helps!:)




I have tested it a bit, but cannot get it to work. My Lua file looks like this, does it look correct?



{"HB_F14_EXT_01", 0 ,"HB_F14_EXT_01",false};
{"HB_F14_EXT_01", ROUGHNESS_METALLIC ,"HB_F14_EXT_01_RoughMet",false};
{"HB_F14_EXT_02", 0 ,"HB_F14_EXT_02",false};
{"HB_F14_EXT_02", ROUGHNESS_METALLIC ,"HB_F14_EXT_02_RoughMet",false};
{"HB_F14_EXT_03", 0 ,"HB_F14_EXT_03",false};
{"HB_F14_EXT_03", ROUGHNESS_METALLIC ,"HB_F14_EXT_03_RoughMet",false};
{"HB_F14_EXT_04", 0 ,"HB_F14_EXT_04",false};
{"HB_F14_EXT_04", ROUGHNESS_METALLIC ,"HB_F14_EXT_04_RoughMet",false};
{"HB_F14_EXT_TAIL", 0 ,"HB_F14_EXT_TAIL",false};
{"HB_F14_EXT_TAIL", ROUGHNESS_METALLIC ,"HB_F14_EXT_TAIL_RoughMet",false};
{"HB_F14_WING_LEFT_01", 0 ,"HB_F14_WING_LEFT",false};
{"HB_F14_WING_LEFT_01", ROUGHNESS_METALLIC ,"HB_F14_WING_LEFT_RoughMet",false};
{"HB_F14_WING_RIGHT", 0 ,"HB_F14_WING_RIGHT",false};
{"HB_F14_WING_RIGHT", ROUGHNESS_METALLIC ,"HB_F14_WING_RIGHT_RoughMet",false};
{"HB_F14_EXT_DROPTANKS", 0 ,"HB_F14_EXT_DROPTANK",false};
{"HB_F14_EXT_DROPTANKS", ROUGHNESS_METALLIC ,"HB_F14_EXT_DROPTANK_RoughMet",false};
{"HB_F14_EXT_PHOENIXRAILS", 0 ,"HB_F14_EXT_PHOENIXPYLONS",false};
{"HB_F14_EXT_PHOENIXRAILS", ROUGHNESS_METALLIC ,"HB_F14_EXT_PHOENIXPYLONS_RoughMet",false};
{"HB_F14_EXT_PYLONS", 0 ,"HB_F14_EXT_PYLONS_01",false};
{"HB_F14_EXT_PYLONS", ROUGHNESS_METALLIC ,"HB_F14_EXT_PYLONS_01_RoughMet",false};
{"HB_F14_TCS", 0 ,"HB_F14_EXT_TCS",false};
{"HB_F14_TCS", ROUGHNESS_METALLIC ,"HB_F14_EXT_TCS_RoughMet",false};
{"HB_F14_EXT_PILOT_HELMET", 0 ,"HB_F14_EXT_PILOT_HELMET",false};
{"HB_F14_EXT_PILOT_HELMET", ROUGHNESS_METALLIC ,"HB_F14_EXT_PILOT_HELMET_RoughMet",false};
{"HB_F14_EXT_RIO_HELMET", 0 ,"HB_F14_EXT_PILOT_HELMET",false};
{"HB_F14_EXT_RIO_HELMET", ROUGHNESS_METALLIC ,"HB_F14_EXT_PILOT_HELMET_RoughMet",false};
{"HB_F14_EXT_PILOT_SUIT", 0 ,"HB_F14_EXT_PILOT_SUIT",false};
{"HB_F14_LOD1_3in1", 0 ,"HB_F14_LOD1_3in1",false};
{"HB_F14_LOD1_3in1", ROUGHNESS_METALLIC ,"HB_F14_LOD1_3in1_RoughMet",false};
}

000rick000 05-06-2019 05:42 PM

Try this changing the text to a number? It shouldn't matter but "13" is ID for Roughmets. You might want to just double check your file names are spelled correctly. I had this issue with one of mine and I swore up and down that I had it spelled right, turns out it wasn't!


{"HB_F14_TCS", 0 ,"HB_F14_EXT_TCS",false};
{"HB_F14_TCS", 13 ,"HB_F14_EXT_TCS_RoughMet",false};

SWE-Timberwolf 05-06-2019 05:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 000rick000 (Post 3902580)
Try this changing the text to a number? It shouldn't matter but "13" is ID for Roughmets. You might want to just double check your file names are spelled correctly. I had this issue with one of mine and I swore up and down that I had it spelled right, turns out it wasn't!


{"HB_F14_TCS", 0 ,"HB_F14_EXT_TCS",false};
{"HB_F14_TCS", 13 ,"HB_F14_EXT_TCS_RoughMet",false};

Thanks!
I have tried both text and numbers, same result I’m afraid. I’ll check my filenames again and if that don’t help then I will recreate the lua file.


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:15 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.