ED Forums

ED Forums (https://forums.eagle.ru/index.php)
-   Apache600 (https://forums.eagle.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=540)
-   -   RELIC CAMPAIGN REDO A MISSION - HOW?? (https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=269042)

RATTLER. 04-08-2020 02:33 PM

RELIC CAMPAIGN REDO A MISSION - HOW??
 
I purchased the Mig 15 and F86 Sabre along with the Relic Campaign not so long ago on the last sale.I have since been working my way through the campaign first starting with the Mig 15 (what a lovely little flier she is!!!!)


I have reached mission 8 so far, but there is one I would like to redo, having completed it just about okay, but I would like to improve my performance on it as a Ground Attack module ( I think Mission 4).
This is essentially a linear campaign and you have to finish one before you start another.

Is there any way I can go back to the mission I have already clocked up as completed or would I have to start again from scratch???? Can anyone tell me if there is a way.

Apache600 04-08-2020 07:42 PM

Hello Rattler, yes there is a way to replay a specific mission (outside of the campaign progression) ... but I would guess it wouldn't be mission 4, as you don't (well, shouldn't) be pulling the trigger at all in that mission :) I'd bet you're thinking of mission 5.

Anyway, all missions can be accessed in it's directory folder.
c:/program files/eagle dynamics/mods/campaigns/CAMPAIGNNAME
Just select "Mission" from the main page of DCS, and click on "My Missions" and then find that file path. If you have DCS saved on a drive other than C:, you'll just have to copy and paste the mission file over to some place in C:, as the "My Missions" only lets you look around in that drive.

- Apache600

RATTLER. 04-08-2020 10:13 PM

Hey thanks for that Apache600. I will give it a go and let you know how I got on. Cheers M8


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:48 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.