ED Forums

ED Forums (https://forums.eagle.ru/index.php)
-   Input and Output (https://forums.eagle.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=96)
-   -   VAICOM PRO plugin for VoiceAttack (https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=198297)

Hollywood_315 12-19-2017 07:59 PM

VAICOM PRO plugin for VoiceAttack
 
1 Attachment(s)

http://www.vaicompro.com/uploads/7/5...ew2_5_orig.png

VAICOM PRO 2.5
INTERACTIVE VOICE COMMUNICATIONS PLUGIN FOR DCS WORLD
www.vaicompro.com


VAICOM PRO (FREE/PRO) is by far the most advanced speech recognition interface available for DCS World today. Running as a dedicated plugin in VoiceAttack, it links into the DCS core for an unparalleled immersive experience. Due to its dynamic nature, realistic radio communication with AI units in DCS cannot be achieved with vanilla VoiceAttack: the pro-grade VAICOM PRO plugin however uses deep lua integration instead of emulated keypresses to enter a whole new territory of simulation realism.

No more menus! ​VAICOM PRO employs dynamic speech recognition for fast and direct radio comms with all AI in the mission, replacing the cumbersome and immersion-breaking F-keys and on-screen menus. Forget the keyboard: you rely only on your microphone, HOTAS and radios just like in real life. The plugin uses your aircraft radio systems for direct dialogs with coalition units such as your Flight/Wingmen, AWACS, ATCs, Ground Crew, Tankers and even JTACs using unit callsigns and standard brevity. VAICOM PRO is context-sensitive: it works with and automatically detects all(!) DCS aircraft modules in a single profile, self-configuring for use with Easy Communication ON or OFF.

The system works with both Single Player and Multi Player and features selectable Push-To-Talk modes to suit your personal preferences. Enhance your experience further with the powerful Chatter Themes and AIRIO (for F-14 Jester) plugin extensions. Also, the cross-module Extended Command Set provides access to new possibilities outside the reach of the comms menus. Ever wanted to do a JTAC mission in an F-15C? Now you can! Even route your comms audio to a separate device output. Use VAICOM PRO alongside your other favorite tools such as SimpleRadio, SimShaker and TeamSpeak. With its 100% keyboard- and menu-free comms VAICOM PRO is the ultimate complement to your HOTAS and (VR) headset.



---- DOWNLOAD VAICOM PRO HERE: ----
http://www.vaicompro.com/downloads.html


VAICOM PRO's IP network-based architecture uses lua scripts and JSON objects to hook directly into the DCS World engine without sending DirectX keys. The use of the UDP network protocol means that e.g. simpit builders can run VoiceAttack with VAICOM PRO on a different host than DCS World itself.​ The included profile is freely extendable. The comprehensive keywords editor with Training Mode allows you to add new aliases, recognition keywords / phrases and even translations for use with different languages. Also you have the option to add your own commands or daisy-chain entire other profiles in VA.

VAICOM PRO is just as suitable for beginning virtual pilots as it is for advanced users. Get started with the free-to-download FREE edition and purchase your personal PRO license key to unlock support for all DCS modules and get access to the complete range of available PRO features and options.​

Read carefully the included User Manual for installation und usage instructions (PDF also attached to this post for reference). Check post #2 for latest updates.

Happy flying!

http://www.vaicompro.com/uploads/7/5...age_2_orig.png
Multi language support

Get keyword dictionaries here for other languages: Spanish, French, German..

---- FEATURED VIDEO ----
new update tutorial:



Spudknocker taking VAICOM PRO for a ride:




Make sure to check out this cool in-action vid by @TheLT shooting up some stuff with JTAC in the Harrier using VAICOM PRO:
Nice job mate :v:
https://youtu.be/fcZKgAwjEZw

--------

Install problem?
2 mins install fix
Windows 7/8 reg fix (bottom page)

FAQ page

https://cdn1.iconfinder.com/data/ico...etypes/pdf.png
VAICOM PRO 2.5 User Manual

Hollywood_315 12-19-2017 08:00 PM

++++ NEWS UPDATES ++++
 
++++ NEWS UPDATES ++++

http://www.vaicompro.com/uploads/7/5...rmany_orig.png17/07 :idea: @kaltokri has produced a translated dictionary for use with the German recognition engine: kudos!
https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.c...se_id=18568115


28/06 Plugin 2.5.11 with AIRIO 2.5.3 is out.
Existing users update automatically.

http://www.vaicompro.com/uploads/7/5...rance_orig.png Olivier Gaming has produced a translated dictionary for use with the Windows French recognition engine:
https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...postcount=1891

http://www.vaicompro.com/uploads/7/5...spain_orig.png¿Hablas español? Check out Spanish dictionaries by @Japo32, @Mosqui and Spanglish/Latino by @ofcross
http://www.digitalcombatsimulator.co...aicom&s=Search

-----

Garmin NS430 users look here:
https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...&postcount=878

Don't miss out on @Schepper's useful kneeboard tool to peek at the keyword list while in-flight.
Very handy - especially for VR!
https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...&postcount=102

Also check out the AIRIO kneeboard made by @SpeedyE420:
https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...postcount=2203

Speech recognition profile backup & restore tool:
https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...&postcount=173

More VAICOM stuff by the community in ED's User Files section:
http://www.digitalcombatsimulator.co...aicom&s=Search

-----

skunk160 12-19-2017 08:32 PM

BOUGHT!!!!

Thanks Hollywood.....now have to wait 4 weeks to try it :pilotfly:

=Buckeye= 12-19-2017 08:41 PM

VAICOM PRO plugin for VoiceAttack
 
Thanks, Hollywood. Will purchase once I get home from the office.

I'm curious, is there any way I can update in a way that I merge/retain my current profile additions from the original VAICOM? For example I have added some phrases to your profile because VoiceAttack never understands me...for example, when I say "bogey dope" it thinks I say "bowl you don't" or any number of other things. Is it possible for me to easily merge these one off additions I've made? Or will need I need to manually add them?

Thanks, and looking forward to PRO!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Hollywood_315 12-19-2017 09:21 PM

@Skunk Thanks! Good luck with the wait and CU in a few weeks
@Buckeye there are several ways to approach this, you'll find it in the manual.
Most notably the plugin has a dedicated Keywords Training Mode to improve recognition.
Check it out and catch me on PM if need help with it.
Cheers

dburne 12-19-2017 11:19 PM

Nice!

I have had VA for a little while, used in another sim and have been meaning to get it set up for DCS, so good timing I think this would probably help me a lot getting things sorted for DCS.

_schepper_ 12-19-2017 11:27 PM

Thanks for the release [emoji4]

Can't wait to test this tomorow,
I just read the manual, and looks verry good, like i was hoping for.

Good job,

Greets

----------------------------------------------------------

i7 2600K oc 4.7g / asus gtx 1080 gaming x+ / 16gig ram / ssd 500gig / oculus rift / jetseat se / saitek rudder ((next upgrade)mfg crosswind) / logitech warthog hotas + 20cm extention

eric963 12-20-2017 12:55 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Hollywood,


Have used the old version in the past. Just got your PRO version but I'm stuck on two things. The first thing is in the configuration it always shows as easy communications:on when its set to off in DCS (Both 1.5 and 2.2)


With the radio set to the proper freq I say a command and get the confirmation beep but the command is never issued.


Can you point my in a direction to try to resolve this. (A10C) I have attached a capture of the PTT config



Thanks
Eric

=Buckeye= 12-20-2017 01:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hollywood_315 (Post 3330731)
@Skunk Thanks! Good luck with the wait and CU in a few weeks

@Buckeye there are several ways to approach this, you'll find it in the manual.

Most notably the plugin has a dedicated Keywords Training Mode to improve recognition.

Check it out and catch me on PM if need help with it.

Cheers



Beautiful, thank you!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Hollywood_315 12-20-2017 04:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by eric963 (Post 3330881)
Hollywood,


Have used the old version in the past. Just got your PRO version but I'm stuck on two things. The first thing is in the configuration it always shows as easy communications:on when its set to off in DCS (Both 1.5 and 2.2)


With the radio set to the proper freq I say a command and get the confirmation beep but the command is never issued.


Can you point my in a direction to try to resolve this. (A10C) I have attached a capture of the PTT config



Thanks
Eric

@eric can you update the page using the refresh button with the circular arrow. The (default) designation should change to A-10C and the correct easy comms mode should be shown. If it doesn't please catch me on PM and we'll have a look.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G935F met Tapatalk


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:17 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.