ED Forums

ED Forums (https://forums.eagle.ru/index.php)
-   Polychop-Simulations (https://forums.eagle.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=434)
-   -   Gazelle Campaign (https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=204757)

phgeorg 03-18-2018 07:15 AM

Gazelle Campaign
 
Hello, are there any news regarding the update for 2.5 compatibility of the Gazelle campaign?
Is any new campaign under development?

dimitriov 03-18-2018 01:33 PM

Hi,

Technically it should work now with the new files. I say technically, cause of course, on the last update, they allowed the AI to hit trees. And I am pretty sure that at least one of the AI helicopters will hit a tree at a moment or another.

So well. Try, and see ;)

And no, no new campaign under development for the Gazelle.

Nicolas

mastercosta 12-04-2018 11:24 AM

hello. i was playing in 2,5,. i really enjoy it, but i am in the 12 and final mission campaign ... i should be meeting one UN mi24 in the GORI stadium LZ and escort the helis ... i hear the voices, but no mi24 heli at the LZ ... i don't know if i am doing anything wrong, but i have no extras radio chats...

Doktor Faustus 10-28-2019 10:19 PM

Hey there,
does anyone know if the campaign is still working?
I am trying to fly Mission 2 of Dixmude, the wingman Apache doesn´t react at all to my commands, just flies next to me doing nothing.
So I have to fire up the whole dang enemys myself - wich means i have to fly back and forth to rearm 4 missiles a lot of times.
Anyone knows how to use the wingman correctly?
(Radio set to 127.5)

Syndrome 10-30-2019 08:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Doktor Faustus (Post 4090200)
Hey there,
does anyone know if the campaign is still working?
I am trying to fly Mission 2 of Dixmude, the wingman Apache doesn´t react at all to my commands, just flies next to me doing nothing.
So I have to fire up the whole dang enemys myself - wich means i have to fly back and forth to rearm 4 missiles a lot of times.
Anyone knows how to use the wingman correctly?
(Radio set to 127.5)

Iirc the radio contacts with your wingman are scripted by waypoint, the radio can be off and they still work (unlike FARPs, AWACS, and airports). So it may be bugged and require reflying the mission. On my last run through of mission 2 a few days ago, the wingman commands worked. But sometimes they just don't. On mission 3, told him to go back to the FARP to reload, which he did but then became unresponsive. He did go on his own little killing spree afterward though so it worked out ok.

Doktor Faustus 11-03-2019 11:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Syndrome (Post 4092395)
Iirc the radio contacts with your wingman are scripted by waypoint, the radio can be off and they still work (unlike FARPs, AWACS, and airports). So it may be bugged and require reflying the mission. On my last run through of mission 2 a few days ago, the wingman commands worked. But sometimes they just don't. On mission 3, told him to go back to the FARP to reload, which he did but then became unresponsive. He did go on his own little killing spree afterward though so it worked out ok.

First of all thanks for Your answer - now I learned a new abreviation ;-)
I flew the mission aprox 20 times with the same (non-)behavior of my wingman but I will try to annoy him as much as possible to activate killing spree mode.


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:55 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.