ED Forums

ED Forums (https://forums.eagle.ru/index.php)
-   Belsimtek (https://forums.eagle.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=251)
-   -   liveries location in DCS (https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=139000)

Rudel_chw 06-02-2019 02:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PhilTheBeat (Post 3933325)
Hello guys,

so if i´ve understood what have been explained on the forum, there is a way to keep the additional liveries by adding a folder in the "saved games"

So it will look like this: C:\Users\xxx\Saved Games\DCS.openbeta\Mods\aircraft\aircraft name\Liveries

This way i can´t see them once on the server.

Did i missed something?

Hello,

You got the path wrong, it should be like this:

C:\Users\xxx\Saved Games\DCS.openbeta\Liveries\aircraft name\

For the name of the aircrafts, you can use mine as a guide:

https://i.imgur.com/XfKcT8c.jpg

For future queries, it would be best if you created a new thread rather than using a very old one, as other people that read the thread will be confused with the old information that is at the beginning of the thread.

Best regards
.

PhilTheBeat 06-02-2019 05:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Rudel_chw (Post 3933365)
Hello,

You got the path wrong, it should be like this:

C:\Users\xxx\Saved Games\DCS.openbeta\Liveries\aircraft name\

For the name of the aircrafts, you can use mine as a guide:

https://i.imgur.com/XfKcT8c.jpg

For future queries, it would be best if you created a new thread rather than using a very old one, as other people that read the thread will be confused with the old information that is at the beginning of the thread.

Best regards
.

Thank you..I will do that

PhilTheBeat 06-02-2019 07:24 PM

Sorry Rudel but the solution doesn´t work....

I can´t see the liveries in the ME or even using the rearm & refuel options..Maybe outdated ?

https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=242236

Rudel_chw 06-02-2019 07:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PhilTheBeat (Post 3933642)
Sorry Rudel but the solution doesn´t work....

I can´t see the liveries in the ME or even using the rearm & refuel options..Maybe outdated ?

Are you sure that the specific livery you want to use, is allowed for the country that your aircraft belongs? For example, a luftwaffe livery doesn’t show up if the aircraft belongs to japan.

Each livery has a description.lua file ... look at it with notepad++ and check it’s country line.

PhilTheBeat 06-02-2019 08:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Rudel_chw (Post 3933674)
Are you sure that the specific livery you want to use, is allowed for the country that your aircraft belongs? For example, a luftwaffe livery doesn’t show up if the aircraft belongs to japan.

Each livery has a description.lua file ... look at it with notepad++ and check it’s country line.

So this reply means that it´s working on your side...So i must missed something somewhere..

Here is the complete description.lua file:

-----created by Nambo Email:51escadrongriffon@gmail.com
livery = {
{"F-18C_Texture1", 0, "F-18C_Texture1_Griffon", false},
{"F-18C_Texture1", 2, "F-18C_Texture1_Griffon_RoughMet", false},
{"F-18C_Texture2", 0, "F-18C_Texture2_Griffon", false},
{"F-18C_Texture2", 2, "F-18C_Texture2_Griffon_RoughMet", false},
{"F-18C_Texture3", 0, "F-18C_Texture3_Griffon", false},
{"F-18C_Texture3", 2, "F-18C_Texture3_Griffon_RoughMet", false},
{"F-18C_Texture4", 0, "F-18C_Texture4_Griffon", false},
{"F-18C_Texture4", 2, "F-18C_Texture4_Griffon_RoughMet", false},
{"F-18C_Texture5", 0, "F-18C_Texture5_Griffon", false},
{"F-18C_Texture5", 2, "F-18C_Texture5_Griffon_RoughMet", false},
{"F-18C_Texture6", 0, "F-18C_Texture6_Griffon", false},
{"F-18C_Texture6", 2, "F-18C_Texture6_Griffon_RoughMet", false},
{"F-18C_Texture7", 0, "F-18C_Texture7_Griffon", false},
{"F-18C_Texture7", 2, "F-18C_Texture7_Griffon_RoughMet", false},

{"F-18C__BANO1", 0, "F-18C_Texture1_Griffon", false},
{"F-18C__NightCockpit", 0, "F-18C_Texture6_Griffon", false},
{"F-18C_Tactnumbers", 0, "empty", true},


}
name = "51e Escadron Griffon"


Nothing regarding countries...

PhilTheBeat 06-02-2019 08:24 PM

I´ve read that if no "countries" line it should show up with all countries ?

Correct?

Rudel_chw 06-02-2019 08:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PhilTheBeat (Post 3933709)
I´ve read that if no "countries" line it should show up with all countries ?

Correct?

Yes, that's correct .. usually a livery description.lua has this structure:

https://i.imgur.com/pS1mZmY.jpg

If the "countries =" line is omited, then that livery is available for any country. I rarely do that, as I prefer the liveries to be filtered by the Mission Editor so that I only see those that make sense for the country I'm using.

Double check the folder name at /Liveries ... the Hornet uses "FA-18C_hornet"

PhilTheBeat 06-02-2019 08:37 PM

My mistake the correct "writing" for the F18 is: FA-18C_hornet

And not the : FA-18C

So to make sure to have the correct writing, we should check in the "CoreMods" folder:
xx:\DCS World OpenBeta\CoreMods\aircraft

Solved ;)

Rudel_chw 06-02-2019 08:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PhilTheBeat (Post 3933728)
... Solved ;)

:thumbup:


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:29 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.