Ground Crew loading ordinance command and Computer Specs Questions

Jimd0586

I'm very new to the game and these forums. I have asked a few questions already and gotten a lot of help. Thank you all.

Two questions, and I will make it up to everyone by posting some pictures of a 1/48 F/A-18E I built last year!

1) In Instant Action and other game modes how do you ask the ground crew to load out your bird? I have seen online people at the airstrip and then a menu comes up and shows their bird and they can select their loadout. I couldn't find it in the controls when I searched. Any ideas?

2) Computer Specs: Please spare me the "you need a new computer" stuff unless it's absolutely imperative.

I took my old gaming computer from 2013 and made some minor updates to it. The game in cockpit seems to run smooth but an F2 view seems somewhat jumpy. I have most settings to low. I am wondering where my biggest bottleneck is for this game and the best use of money going forward:

Windows 10

i5 3570k

12 GB RAM

2 Sata 1 GB HD SSD's

GTX 1060 3 GB

X56 Hotas

Nothing is OC'ed. I know the CPU is old, but a lot of what I read states that while old it isn't that far behind the newer CPUs out there. Additionally, buying a new CPU would require a new Motherboard. The Graphics Card I got on ebay was sold as a 6 GB but came and turned out to be the 3 GB version. I ended up getting $35 back from the seller and considered it fair deal. In hindsight, that was probably not a good idea. I assume that is the biggest bottle neck. I added 4 GB more RAM to the system to get it to 12. I have one slot left. That is probably the easiest and cheapest upgrade but I am not sure how much help it would be.

Other than throwing the thing away, (hahha) what is the best upgrade for me? I am going to go on a limb and say graphics card.Thoughts? RAM purchase to get me to 16 GB would be about $27.