A10C II Default View

K3NA

Hi everyone

I'm after some help with TrackIR 5 and the default view of the new A10C II

First off I'm a complete novice with DCS at the moment and only downloaded it and started using it during the COVID lockdown in the UK. I started face tracking with the Delanclip and opentrack software but found it was giving me head aches. I then moved to FAceTrackNoIR software but found I was constantly tweaking it so I have just purchased the Track IR 5 and using it with the Delanclip LEDs attached to the side of my headset. Downloaded and using Spudknockers profile.

Now to the problem:

When I open the A10C II my head is pointing down towards the instruments and I can only see half of the HUD, if that. As seen in this image below.

https://i.imgur.com/SkBedDm.jpg

To see the HUD or outside during normal flight I have to strain my neck upwards and hold it in that position to see outside. I have tried raising the seat, and the R-Shft + R-Ctrl and the num keypad numbers but nothing works.

The only way I can see the HUD is if i zoom right out but this gives a stretched appearance as in this image:

https://i.imgur.com/EtldXCQ.jpg

When i try the A10C everything appears as you would expect it to:

https://i.imgur.com/oxDTGpc.jpg

I can zoom in or out and still see the HUD and outside without straining my neck to look up.

Is there a way to get the A10C II view set to normal ??

Any help would be appreciated.

I am beginning to lose patience with this and bin it as I find I can't learn the aircraft properly as every time I open the game up I have to spend an hour tweaking the face tracking.