Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Reverb G2 - How to force 45fps motion smoothing?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Reverb G2 - How to force 45fps motion smoothing?

Hi,
    I have been playing DCS for a while but I am new to playing it in VR.
    I just received a HP Reverb G2 and most of the time it is working really well with DCS.
    The majority of the time DCS is locked at 45fps and it gives me a very nice and smooth performance. I assume this is due to motion smoothing by either Steam or WMR.
    However, pretty frequently my fps increases to 55-65 fps and this is when the game does not seem smooth anymore, I guess the reason is that motion smoothing is no longer active.

Is there a way how I can force the game to run at 45fps at all times to ensure that motion smoothing is always active?

System: 10700k @5.0 / FTW3 3090 / 64GB 3600mhz / HP Reverb G2

this is the method I still use https://vr4dcs.com/2019/09/10/reverb-settings-for-dcs/

Go down to about mid page find
    "THIS PROCESS HAS CHANGED: THE following is no longer valid. It will soon be replaced with a new process enabled inside of SteamVR in VR Settings."

Look a bit below than and find "\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\MixedRealityVRDriver\resources\settings"

This is the location of the file you want to edit. "default.vrsettings" It so far seems to be the only reliable method it should work in your case as well.

The line you are looking for in the file is " // “motionReprojectionMode” : “auto”,

Remove the // to active auto motion re projection. Save the file. You can open the "default.vrsettings" file using note pad by right clicking on it and picking open with

Comment